Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Milo

Surprisingly nice

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was on the small side, but everything else was great. The free breakfast was very good and never ran out of food (which happened in other places I've stayed), there was a tennis court and tennis rackets and balls you could reserve for free, pool (I didn't use), small gym (slightly older equipment, but worked fine). I liked that when we left our "do not disturb" sign up, they left a small bag with extra towels and coffee at our door -- an extra nice touch! It's a little far to Acadia (20-40 minutes depending upon where you want to go in the park). I would highly recommend staying at this location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, not too far from Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: That it is easy to find.
Cons: Place microwaves in the room. We requested the 1st floor because of a leg injury, but we were put on the 2nd floor and there are no elevators.
Location: We were interested in going to Bar Harbor and the hotel was not too far.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Ramada. We went to Maine to participate in sailing lessons at a nearby club. It poured the last two days so we requested to check out early. The hotel refunded us and we were able to leave early. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The breakfasts were very nice. We would definitely return to the Ramada for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Best value near Acadia Natuonal Park

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The beds were comfortable and it was great to have free WIFI. There's a supermarket in the adjoining lot, which was convenient for snacks and essentials. The continental breakfast is really a full breakfast with hot items. Great coffee and the best scrambled eggs I've had in a long time. A nice touch: the housekeeper carefully positioned my kids' stuffed animals on the pillows each time she made up the beds. It made the room feel more like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally from On an island

Stop-over on way to an island

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay at this hotel each summer while in transit. I am always satisfied with the condition of the hotel, the consideration of the staff, the helpful front desk. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vicky from Penna.

Great hotel near beautiful locations

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel in a good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was hot and room well maintained. This was one of the nicer hotels I have stayed in and would readily return if I am ever in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Daigle from Fort Kent, Maine

Family friendly desination

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 2:30 on a Sunday evening and had to wait till 3:00 for the room to be ready. This is a busy hotel in the summer. The saltwater pool and jacuzzi are wonderful. With a grocery store right next door, it is very convenient if you discover you need something. The only sad thing is that this hotel is only open in during the summer tourist season. As such, we need to stay elsewhere when we visit in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eddie from Miami

Better than I expected from the pictures.

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great beds, friendly people and good free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Acadia

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was about a 30 minute drive to Acadia National Park. I didn't have any issues with the hotel since it was very comfortable, clean, and breakfast was good. However, if given a do over I would of stayed closer to the park and after checking in and driving into the park I realized that there are many smaller motels in the area that are much closer and cheaper than this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

nice hotel, convenient location, clean rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2014
good breakfast, nice and clean rooms, convenient parking