Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CKXS from NH

Nice stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was just a quick overnight visit. But the staff was great. Very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to Acadia National Park.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean indoor pool and jacuzzi. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. Excellent complimentary breakfast.
Cons: It would have been nice if the room was a little bigger.
Location: About twenty minutes from Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor.
We had a very good experience and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall good place to stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place good service location lead to high value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mustang from Wisconsin

Great pool, great breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really could have used an elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Connecticut

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: Very slow drains in sink and tub
Very nice atmosphere and the continental breakfast was excellent with more items than any we have been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Halifax, N.S. Canada

Concert in Bangor

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: In need of a remodling.
Location: Very close to Bar Harbour and Acadia National Park.
Due to booking late, this was the closest we could get to Bangor. Check in was quick, informative and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable, albeit somewhat dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation with our puppy

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great visit to Bar Harbor with our 9 months old dog in tow. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Even though we were in the "pet wing", we were not met with smells or sounds of other pets. The room was spacious enough for the dog bed and travel crate. The only downside was the hotel is about 20 minutes or so from Bar Harbor but the price and dog friendly environment made up for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by therese bourque from new brunswick

congratulations we would go back here

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was the cleanest most wonderful hotel we've ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Alaska

Tidy Hotel with great jacuzzi and pool

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We were a group of five, on our way to Acadia National Park to hike. After a long fantastic but cold day of hiking (April weather) we returned to our hotel,and headed to the spaa- pool area . The swimming pool was clean and good sized ,but it was the jacuuzzi that that stood out . It was large,great jets and deep enough to completely warm the bones. There was also a dry sauna . All were very clean and well maintained! Our breakfast was inc,and had fresh scam eggs,Cereals,yogurt fruit ect. We were very happy with our stay,and would go back to this hotel if ever in the area.The staf were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay at the Ramada Ellsworth. I am so pleased you had a nice stay with us and thank you for the kind comments. I have shared your review with our housekeeping and breakfast staff and they very much appreciated the mentions regarding cleanliness and our breakfast choices. We hope you visit us again and look forward to welcoming your return.