Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Ellsworth, ME

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Our experience in ramada was pretty relaxing. The hotel was pretty clean and the set up was pretty nice. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We booked 2 rooms both with 2 beds. We had adjoining rooms and one room had a very large refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Very clean! Comfortable beds too. There's a nice pool, sauna and gym. We didn't play tennis but definitely impressed that they had a court. Breakfast was a bit above standard hotel breakfasts but the nice part was you could eat outside on the deck. My only complaint is that we left our rooms early Saturday morning and returned at 1:15 to get ready for a wedding and our rooms weren't cleaned yet. When they stopped by at 2:15 to clean I told them we would be done at 3. She said she would come back, but they only cleaned one of the rooms. The front desk quickly brought us clean towels and other supplies when we let them know what happened. A suggestion is to have please clean my room now signs and do those first. I would definitely return to this hotel due to cleanliness and amenities. Also close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kew Gardens, NY

Good location, great staff, yummy breakfast!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
As a professional geographer, I chose this hotel for it's locatiom Close to Arcadia NP., but not too touristy. Good value, staff and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Our stay was comfortable.
Location: It is close to Mount Desert Island on which you will find Acadia National Park. This park has a great variety of scenic drives, hikes for all levels.
The beds were very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful. They had a well set up fitness room and a very clean pool. This hotel has a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

It was a relaxing stay for me

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: A microwave inside the room would help and definitely need bit more space inside
It was a relaxing stay in Ramada. Staff were very friendly. The location is excellent. Close to Market, Restaurants, and Acadia national park. Anyone coming with family is a nice place to be in for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from oceanport nj

very nice staff very helpful esp with dinner sugge

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Location: great restaurant suggestion
comfortable hotel from check in to checkout--great breakfast and directions to local attractions--esp dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, MA

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Faster Wi-fi connection in the room and not just in the lobby area.
Location: It's only a half hour drive to Bar Harbor. It's super close to many retail chains and there's a super market right next door. LL Bean Outlet close by.
My 2 teenage boys and I had a really nice and comfortable stay at Ramada Inn in Ellsworth, ME. The room is very clean and the beds are comfortable. The location is very convenient to restaurants and retail stores. The hotel is right next to Hannaford and we could just walk across the road to get a few fruits or items we forgot to pack. It's nice to have breakfast included onsite so we didn't have to worry about getting breakfast early in the morning. The only thing we were disappointed with were the Wi-Fi connection. It lags really slow in the room but works fine in the lobby area. Overall, the experience was incredibly nice. Super friendly and helpful staff. I normally don't write reviews for anything this is my exception since we were so pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st catharines on

very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: location,room size,cleanliness,friendly staff
Cons: I saw a bug in the bathroom so maybe bit more attention to this mather
Location: visiting nearby towns bar harbour,belfast,acadia national park
we were able to visit different locations with my family by staying at a central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good experience

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We had a very good experience at the Ellsworth Ramada. The rooms were clean and the pool was huge, with a lap lane as well! Really loved that part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Ontario

Not a bad hotel 25 minutes from Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 29, 2014
2 adults, 2 teens in this room. Not a bad hotel without having to pay Bar Harbor prices.