Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brunswick, ME

Hidden Jewel

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience; Internet; breakfast; ambience.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is shopping. Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor is close. There is a variety of eating places.
We decided at the last minute to book an overnight and this was a recommended hotel on Expedia. It was a Jewell. It was right on Rt. 1 for easy access. It was clean. The hotel staff was very friendly. They recommended an excellent place for dinner that was reasonably priced. A grocery store and ATM right there. It was quiet. It had the best breakfast set up that started at 6:30 so we could get on the road. We could have used the amenities in the hotel if we had taken the time. Wi-fi was easy and worked without a hitch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The beds were really good and so was breakfast.
Cons: Fans in the bathroom- my mirror fogged up.
Location: Right on High Street Ellsworth, so easy in/out access. Easy drive over to Bar Harbor/Acadia or Downeast to Schoodic.
We just needed an overnight place while taking care of business in a nearby community. We had a really nice room, very comfortable beds and a good substantial continental breakfast in the morning. Front desk was helpful and professional, room rates were reasonable and parking was extremely convenient. Everything was clean and fresh. We especially enjoyed being able to grab a paper and good cup of coffee first thing in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Scarborough, Maine

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Clean room, facility is very good condition over all.
Cons: Heater/AC unit fan was a bit noisier than I would have preferred.
Location: Ellsworth has lots of places to dine, especially during summer months.
Facility more then met my needs for 2 nights while working in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DOREENfrom KENILWORTH, NJ

CLEAN, FRIENDLY, GOOD FOOD

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
NICE PLACE! MAYBE 'AVERAGE'.. CAN'T REMEMBER ANYTHING 'SPECIAL' .. GOOD RATE THRU HOTELS.COM PROBABLY WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel-shame about location!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks a bit dated from the outside. However, room was spacious ,comfortable and seemed to have been fairly recently refurbished?[also quiet, even though we overlooked the car park at the front.] REALLY comfy beds and an armchair I would like to have taken home!! Great breakfast and hotel itself was hard to fault.[Would benefit from a restaurant and bar for evenings as the only problem is location, unless you like fast food [or are prepared to drive]. Surrounded by fast food outlets on a very busy road which was hard to cross! Shopping mall adjacent with a good supermarket [where we got bits for dinner one night!]. Ellsworth town centre is just a bit too far to walk [for retired people like me anyway!]. Having said that, Bar Harbor is only 30 mins drive away ; we were more than happy with the hotel itself and it's a LOT cheaper than options we considered in Bar Harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jingfrom wayne, pa

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sondrafrom KY

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ramada was very nice! The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Clean; helpful staff

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Location: Stores, Acadia, Bar Harbor, and eating places are nearby.
No problems were experienced. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com