Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Austin, TX

A Very Nice 4 1/2

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was excellent, very fancy if you are used to less, moderately nice if you are used to very expensive nice places. I especially liked the piano musician in the lobby. There was no typical free breakfast items seen in many places, just some complimentary beverages like tea and coffee. I would recommend looking at the tide charts near the front desk and do the crossing to bar island in the morning - very neat. Also, look around at the National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from San Diego

One of the best of the best

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: They offered a lot of amenities and the hotel rooms were very nice and very comfortable. Close to everything and the staff were very accommodating.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Hiking, biking, kayaking, fishing, boating, people watching, experience some great food! Site seeing,
My husband and I had been planning this getaway for over a year . We did a New England tour and Bar Harbor was at the top of the must see list of places to go. The whole experience was amazing. I wouldn't change a thing about it including the Blue Nose Inn. Great rooms, great views, very friendly staff and close to everything. We ate at the Looking Glass Restaurant twice and what a beautiful view of the area right from your table. The food was very good and offered healthy and delicious alternatives. We spent an evening in the lounge enjoying the piano master, Mr. Bill Trowell. Thanks Bill, your the best! We plan on making another trip in the next couple of years and plan on staying here again. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fantastic views from the room

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Has to be the view from the balcony over bar harbour
Cons: A changing area at the pool. Pool was in another building
Location: Located about 0.5 miles from bar harbour, not the best left hand turn.
Excellent value for money, huge room with comfortable bed and sitting area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: good location
Location: close to downtown BarHarbor
NOT A 4 DIAMOND HOTEL
3 out of 5
by frequent travel

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Good view if you have 3rd floor room. Lot of lodgings near by have great view and not as expensive as Bar Harbor.
Cons: Offer some food, such as continental breakfast or juice or available at the lobby.
Location: Natl. park near by, but it was close. Bar Harbor is few miles away cute but hard to find a parking place.
Not a good value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ellen from reno, nv.

A great hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location, view, spa, and good staff.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Park although it was closed, great restaurant chart house. Bay cruise and more.
Wonderful, but a small breakfast would be nice. Celebrated our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Arvada Co.

nice stay

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: The room was very nice but the best part of the stay was the great views. The bar area and the piano player was unexpected but a comfortable place to
Location: Just driving around the island is worth the visit. Even though Acadia N.P. was closed you could still walk or bike in.
The whole stay was very pleasant. I am glad we did not stay in town. The town is too busy and noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the serivce was great. Great value for the price. Enjoyed the hot tub and the in-room coffee. A car is needed, because the hotel is located just outside of town, but you can't beat the view of the harbor from our hotel balcony. We recommend this hotel.