Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Quaint Stay

Posted May 27, 2015
My room was recently renovated and was very nice! Pool looked wonderful but I was not there long enough to enjoy it. The staff were very nice! I would recommend this to anyone traveling to the area and I would most definitely stay there again. Price was extremely affordable too, and quite honestly, a great bargain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Surry

Great price, great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: nothing really its great
Location: Eat
Needed a break from the mundane everyday life. Figured dinner out and hotel stay was the perfect fix. My friend and I stayed at the colonial. It has a great price, its convenient, The Desk Clerks are always smiling and helpful. Its just an overall good choice. Always
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Snow storm survival

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Came up to visit friends. Was a big snow storm. The inn was a great deal and great location. The staff helped me find a place to eat and their recommendation was great. Room was comfortable. standard room. Pool was awesome. Had great time. Will stay again when I am in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the colonial inn for your storm refuge. We were glad we could provide comfort and warmth during your time in need. We look forward to seeing you again at your leisure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay and great food.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here before and it seems to be under new management or something. The Lobby had beautiful leather furniture and the staff was happy and helpful. The rooms had clearly been updated with new vanities and carpets. They got rid of the continental breakfast but the Thai restaurant is fantastic. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Colonial Inn again. We are pleased that you came to revisit and see many of our upgrades. While some of the things from the past had to go we are proud of the meals that the restaurants around and attached to us offer. We will pass on your praise to Thai Sana. Thank you again for coming back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rebecafrom New york

Ok

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located for acadia, the room needed to be updated. I did not at all like the shared balcony. We kept the curtains closed the entire time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It is good. Amenities are not that great but staff is very helpful to use their microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Berkley, Michigan

Nice pleasant motel with superb restaurant next do

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a clean, newly-renovated low to mid-priced motel located on a main highway. It was easy to get to, easy to unpack luggage, easy to register and easy to find local businesses. Service was prompt and friendly. A major plus for this motel is the Thai restaurant which, while not a part of the motel, is attached to it. Food was superb as was the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Alice Windsorfrom Melbourne, Fl

A Convient Place To Pause

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price paid to your service was higher than the advertised price of hotel. A higher price than average for the services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service and staff was excellent tje only thing missing was a coffee pot in the room.