Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shlomo from Yokneam, Israel

A nice motel in Bar Harbor

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Room was clean, everything worked, Breakfast was american, which means poor. Location was great in a walking distance to all Bar Harbor eateries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Southern Maine

Location for a fair price.

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Location was perfect, the price was great. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No glitz, just basic

Posted Sep 22, 2012
No glitz, no glamour. Basic, older hotel room. Clean, comfortable, and a great location . Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by JW from Louisville, KY, USA

convenient and clean

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: price paid was high compared to amenites
Location: superb
Hotel is nothing special. Pretty typical older property with rooms that open to the outside. Location is superb if you want to stay downtown. You are right on the main shopping and dinning street. It's not the kind of place where you want to spend a lot of time. Stay here if you only want a hotel for the location and a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cass

Close to the shops but very quiet

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The older hotel is only a few minutes walk from the harbor, which was ideal for our visit. It was very close to shops, town square, police & fire stations yet VERY quiet. Check in was very smooth, the clerk was very friendly and provided us with an information packet that was very helpful. Parking is limited, however we had a ground floor room and managed to be only a few steps away from the vehicle. The beds were comfortable, and there were extra pillows in the room. There was no microwave, however the mini fridge worked exceptionally well !! There is a fabulous restaurant just half a block up, and a little ice cream shop with the most delightful flavors! The continental breakfast was simple but nice, seating outside as well. It was perfect for what we needed, and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B family

Great location in town

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Motel was comfortable and manager very helpful with directions and helped me print something I had forgotten at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce

was fine

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Could have been better.. we had to stay in the backside of the motel where the nieghborhood there was a little shaky feeling