Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan/usa

Convenient to acadia park

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Remade 1960s motel. Close to bar Barbour Other than location nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Value & Great View of Harbor

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Location: Great view of bar harbor, close to Acadia Park (3 minute drive), and easy access to nearby restaurants and other shops.
Room was very tidy and spacious. All the electronics were very new (T.V. , fridge, etc) and everything worked. Room had a balcony which overlooked Bar Harbor so the view was nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, MA

Nice hotel, close to town.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I enjoyed being there. Nice view from the room. You can walk to the beach in 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frelighsburg, QC

Nice and quiet but slightly run-down

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet, very close to the center of town. Shuttle service extrememely efficient. Nice isolated location with a lot of trees and greenery. Views.
Cons: Lower rates, a bit of renovations.
Location: Great location, Bar Harbor center, with its restaurants, stores and attractions is a 10 to 15 minute walk away. Shuttles every 15 minutes.
We booked this hotel pretty much at the last minute in high season, so we got a room without the spectacular views of Bar Harbor, which we did not mind. Our stay was very pleasant, but unremarkable. My friend and I hate sleeping with the air conditioning running, and luckily there was a large window in our room that could be opened at night to get a cool breeze coming from Bar Harbor Bay not too far off. As some other people have already written, the place is a bit run-down and looks like it's from the 1960s, but it is very clean and comfortable. The bathroom seemed to have been renovated recently, but with basic materials. The price we payed was to be expected of a destination like Bar Harbor in peak season, but it is a bit steep overall. A great plus is the Looking Glass restaurant, which was within a 2 minute walk from our room. We ate there twice and although it is quite expensive, the quality of the food and the service was well worth it. And the view is spectacular if you get there before sundown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Just what I needed

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The location was great and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: The hotel could use and upgrade
Location: The hotel was very close to downtown Bar Harbor. So you could actually walk to downtown if you really like to walk.
The hotel was in a great location, just min from downtown Bar Harbor. It was also on a main road and that took you to some pretty amazing lobster places with great prices for a lobster dinner. The hotel staff was wonderful and my room had a great view of the bay, but the hotel on the other hand could use some upgrading. All in all the room was clean and just what I needed for my short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert Stewart from Bucks County PA

Great Location - close to Acadia and Downtown

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great Location - short drive to Acadia and downtown Bar Harbor. Staff could not have been friendlier. Room was a bit small and outdated but was clean and the bathroom was newer and a nice size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good restaurant with great views of bay!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Balcony and good restaurant!
We were here in October! Apparently we could have had a cheaper rate without a reservation !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was terrible. Everything was less nicer than we had expected...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pretty good stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed for two nights, pretty good view of the harbor from the room. It's close to downtown and Acadia national park. The restaurant on site was good as well. No complaints.