Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert Stewartfrom Bucks County PA

Great Location - close to Acadia and Downtown

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location - short drive to Acadia and downtown Bar Harbor. Staff could not have been friendlier. Room was a bit small and outdated but was clean and the bathroom was newer and a nice size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good restaurant with great views of bay!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Balcony and good restaurant!
We were here in October! Apparently we could have had a cheaper rate without a reservation !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was terrible. Everything was less nicer than we had expected...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pretty good stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for two nights, pretty good view of the harbor from the room. It's close to downtown and Acadia national park. The restaurant on site was good as well. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted & Tiafrom Long Grove, IL

Beautiful location, quaint room

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome location with picturesque view of Bar Harbor. Reasonable rates. Minutes away from town and Acadia National Forest. Check in was quick, friendly. We had one of the few upstairs rooms which was very large with a balcony overlooking the harbor. Sunrise views woke us up to get an early start. Great breakfast choices and coffee and snacks available all day and nite. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was 1950's style byt shower had excellent pressure and lots of hot water. Parking was convenient. Friendly staff, nice guests. We plan on returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David Haglundfrom Houston, TX

1960s physical plant, well maintaned

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay overall, lovely location with surrounding woods ,however blocking many views to the bay and village. We were there three nights and felt the attention to our room decreased after the first night regarding towels and coffee service. Comp breakfast was fine. Would stay again although rates seemed a bit above market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brianfrom Knoxville

Wonder about the view

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Wonderview was recommended to us as a great place to stay in Bar Harbor. It turned out that it was the most expensive yet most disappointing stay on our trip. Thank goodness we only stayed there one night. Very outdated! Smelled moldy and the blanket on the bed has not been sold in a store since at least the 1970's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Had a great stay here view was good everyone was very accommodating