Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good restaurant with great views of bay!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Balcony and good restaurant!
We were here in October! Apparently we could have had a cheaper rate without a reservation !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was terrible. Everything was less nicer than we had expected...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Had a great stay here view was good everyone was very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Pleasant interlude

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The beds, the views, the eating area with more views, the helpful staff and the excellent location. It all felt very comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom was dated and spaces are tight but did love the shower.
Location: Motel is within walking distance of many good restaurants in town, is close to Acadia Park, and picturesque areas close by. Easy access to everything.
This is a very comfortable place to stay, close to town, high on a hill with lovely views out to sea and the village of Bar Harbor. The property is spacious with sweeping grounds. The motel sits on a buff, away from street traffic noise with easy access to route 3.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harveyfrom Boston, MA

Nothing special, but No complaints

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very non-fancy, but nothing terribly wrong either. Satisfied but not amazed or anything. Satisfied with cleanliness and amenities (ice machine, laundry, free wifi and parking obviously, fridge, etc). Bathtub is child-sized basically just a shower stall. Wifi worked well for us. Firm beds (the way I like) no pillow top or anything. Breakfast includes belgian waffles (syrup only, no fruit or whipped cream), cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, apples, oranges, yogurt, OJ & cranberry juice, coffee (all good including the coffee), and microwavable breakfast sandwiches, which are good if you like that sort of thing. The free public shuttle system (Acadia National Park Island Explorer Bus) goes to this hotel and many others, and it's extremely convenient and good, as it cuts down on parking difficulties in town and around the island. Definitely recommend the shuttle service. We were surprised that no matter where you go on the island or surrounding areas, all restaurants are shockingly expensive (more expensive than what we expect here in Boston). Typical breakfast for 2 adults and 1 kid at a local restaurant was over 40 bucks without any alcohol, plus tip. We shopped at Hannaford and made use of our cooler and the hotel ice machine and in-room fridge. We crossed the bridge back into Trenton for the best compromise between seafood restaurants vs their prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Location Good, nice Grounds,

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The Location and The grounds
Cons: Interieur of The Rooms and bathrooms
Location: Bar Harbor is füll of Tourist Attractions and Restaurants, acadia national park is very lose by
Roms were musty, Not well vacuumed, amenities Need Renovation, mold in The bathrooms. Breakfast disappointing, especially Plastic and Paper plates a Room That Costs so much per Night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Nice view from room and good spot to look.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nice view of whole beach.
Cons: Facility is old.
Nice view and good place to look sunrise and sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Quietness
Location: Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park could keep one active for weeks with the mountains, ocean, islands, trails, and beautiful scenery!
This was the nicest hotel in town 60 years ago, but she's showing her age.