Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegant and calming. Terrific wait staff!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Nestled amongst the hills of Barahona sit's this wonderful spot. It's romantic, with stunning sea views and twinkling lights. The wait staff is wonderful as is the food served. Note you are paying more than the norm in these parts but worth every cent. I think an upgraded room is in order if you expect more. We did not and noticed some simple needed fixes. That said, I'd go back in a blink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leandrofrom Dominican Republic

Perfect Relaxing Getaway!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfectly nestled in a small mountain in front of the beach. It is basically one of the few hotels in the area. Rooms are very nice, great views, the infinity pool is wonderful with amazing views. The staff is great! Everyone knows you and tries to make your stay very enjoyable! The spa was wonderful, but it is a "nature friendly" concept, so you have to be prepared to see some weird animals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leilafrom NYC

A romantic getaway in a very local neighborhood

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Casa Bonita tropical Lodge towards the end of our 5 day vacation in the DR. It was located on our way back from Bahia de Aguilas. It was probably the nicest hotel along the south west coast of the country. The neighborhoods were not touristy at all. Instead the hotel is tucked away in the forested hills. There are walking paths carved out, and if you want they have bikes free to use. Also you can arrange for zip lining. Or you can just enjoy the beautiful view of the caribbean while lounging in the infinity pool. The room also had a beautiful view of the sea and forests. Everything was updated. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The food was delicious. We only ate at the restaurant at the hotel, the neighborhood really didn't provide many food options. We had a couples massage, and from experience, they usually are not as good as the ones I get at home. But both of our massages were great, better than the ones I get back at home. For the price, it was a good deal. The drive from Santo Domingo airport is quite long, but we prefer to drive away from the tourist zones in order to find these types of secluded resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marifrom Norway

Lovely

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this part of DR; few tourists, wonderful beaches and lovely people. Very good food in the restaurant, beautiful infinity pool, and other activities like zip lining, surfing and mountain biking for when you want more action.
4 out of 5
by Nickyzenfrom Nice

Tres bel hotel avec une piscine magnifique

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: La piscine à debordement qui donne sur la mer des Caraibes
Cons: La cuisine : il faut se concentrer pour ne pas oublier d'ingrédients dans les plats commandés
Location: A proximité pas grand chose il faut faire des excursions pour voir les merveilles qu'offre cette région
L'hotel est très beau et la piscine magnifique mais il n'y a pas de plage sauf une plage de galets de l'autre cote de la route . Le site est très beau mais le bruit de la route qui passe en contre bas est genant et d'autre part la nourriture n'est pas constante : on oublie de vous mettre du bacon dans des oeufs au bacon ; :on oublie de vous mettre de la coriandre dans un plat de crevettes à la coriandre : çà ne fait pas sérieux pour un hotel qui au demeurant est assez cher !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing atmosphere

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The quite and relaxing atmosphere
Location: Interesting forest walk. Good bird watching.
Very nice and pleasant place. fantastic view from the pool deck. Great Dinner staff with a nice sense of humor.
4 out of 5
by curtfrom detroit

not what was promised

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: don't know very secluded
view excellent, food excellent, staff excellent, amenities poor to fair , my major complaint is that despite the advertising of wifi in the rooms, such is not the case. when that fact is combined with the fact the there is no television signal available (management offers dvds) once you are your room, you are effectively cut off from all outside contact
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel très accueillant

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Le calme et la gentillesse des gens
Cons: Il aun peu plu et rapidement odeurs d égout dans la salle de bain
Location: Hotel situe sur une colline près d'un petit village. Il faut une voiture pour se déplacer sinon prendre un taxi qui revient assez cher
Hotel très sympathique et chaleureux mais cher donc pas accessible atout le monde. Personnel agréable bien présent mais pas envahissant. Massages supers dans un endroit sympathique. Possibilités de faire du sport. Plage n est pas proche de l hotel et plutôt sale et pas très accueillante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by first time visifrom nj

Trip

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Overall good. However. Romm needs to be better cleaned. Also the equiment for yacuzzi not in service. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by esterfrom palma mallorca

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Todo
Es uno de Los hoteles mas bonitos que he estado a lo largo del mundo.