Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire UK

Pleasant and easy access for all amenities

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The staff were great and helpful. Easy walk to beach and amenities. Clean, tidy, and mango's growing in the property, yummy!
Cons: Air-conditioning would be a great asset and a pool. Otherwise it was great.
Location: Bubba's restaurant near beach, Pirates Inn restaurant a stones throw away. Fruit & Coconut stall just on road beside hotel. Country Cafe nearby.
It was our honeymoon (mature couple) an the staff were very friendly & helpful. An easy walk to the beach, restaurants, grocery shop & much more. It was away from the main noisy area's therefore very pleasant for a mature couple. The only thing we wished it had, was air conditioning. The ceiling fans worked but when a rainfall was brewing it was very humid. The staff did give us an extra fan to help us. All in all would go there again & refer it to friends & family. Particular thanks to "Lucy from St Lucia" for all her considerations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N Karen from England

Pleasant apartments in Barbados

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, excellent wifi.
Cons: Speak with nearby property-owners and try and get something done about Roosters.
Location: Accra beach, keyside mall, Bridgetown, local buses to all major attractions.
Pleasant apartment-hotel in a central location; fully-furnished with all kitchen amenities, spacious and airy with a nice breeze, beautiful location. Everything nearby, including accra beach and keyside shopping mall. Buses pass nearby, however plenty of parking space for rental vehicles. Only "downside" were very noisy roosters at adjoining private property that made noise non-stop throughout the night. All apartments completely secured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Ottawa

Economy and convenience

Posted May 14, 2014
I stayed at the Adulo for three nights before a cruise. I found the atmosphere accommodating and quiet. The unit had a kitchenette (fridge, stove, sink) and a bathroom with shower. While the description stated that there was no AC I was pleased to find that there was a functioning AC unit in the room. It was a very comfortable bachelor pad close to the beach and good restaurants. I could walk, though it is about 40 mins, to the Rockley Golf and Country Club easily. I had a great time and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john

Nice, but basic

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Enjoyed my stay, which passed with no major complaints. Staff were very good and efficient, which made interactions pleasant. Rooms were good sized and clean, though very basic. I would say this is the perfect place for staying if you intend to spend most of your time on the beach/exploring, as I would say price was also extremely reasonable. All in all I would return. Garden was a pleasure to look out over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill _L from Salisbury UK

Excellent location and price

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Problem free stay on both visits. 2 night transit (planned it that way) stops on outward and inward journeys. Close to everything you will need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Satisfied customer from Victoria, BC Canada

Close to the beach and all the amenities

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff, apartment spacious and spotlessly clean. Kitchen minimally equipped but everything worked. A bit older place but well kept and grounds very well maintained. Within walking distance of grocery stores, restaurants and beaches. Lovely trees, flowering shrubs and birds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margo Alleyne from Long Island City, New York

Comfort

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Adulo Apartments was comfortable. Only problem was Air condition, which should be included with the room. Other than That all was well. I decided to do 4 more days. The price is right for someone on a budget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ulpia from Toronto

Convenient location to beach & restaurants

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful apartment rental. Staff was hospitable and friendly. Will remember Lucy whenever visiting this beautiful island. Minutes walk to the beach , banking and restaurants. Great find! Cockadoodle doo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cheapest place and close to everything.

Posted May 23, 2013
If you plan to be out more than staying in, this would be a great and possibly the cheapest place to stay when you are visiting Barbados. You get a nice breeze off the ocean at nite, close to great places to eat and enjoy the scenery. Plan on getting up around 5 or 5:30 because that is when it seems like all the cock's in the area start there crowing. Other than that it's a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, though quite a sound problem with dogs barking all night. .... Except for that - very clean & well maintained; appears to need a lot of security, multiple locks etc, including front office. Felt safe despite that..