Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

A nice place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: It had all the conveniences and was close to the beach.
Cons: None
Location: Beach was beautiful and within walking distance.
The receptionist was so helpful and made our stay delightful. Our flight came in late in the evening and she was so cheerful to check us in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly engaging staff. Shopping - 10min walk Supermarket - 15min walk
Cons: Wifi is a bit temperamental
Location: Rockley Beach - 5-10min walk Bridgetown - 10mins by Bus Oistins - 20mins by bus Airport - 15-20mins by
Low cost apartments placed 10 minutes walk from the beach. Clean, tidy rooms with a good range of cooking equipment. I was on the first floor so had a balcony with a view of the sea and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Comfort on a budget

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The location and the safety.
I felt totally safe and comfortable in the hotel. It was in a good location that was close to everything. The beach was minutes away by vehicle, and there were also supermarkets and restaurants nearby as well. Although it wasn't a 5-star hotel, it served its purpose just fine, and I would return with no hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Adulo Appartmeta

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean nd functional
Cons: Kitchen equipment include a wok and pan lids
Location: Oystens Bridgetown and the beach what more could you wish for
Excellent staff great rooms near beach and supermarket, A really great oplace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hildegardfrom Berlin-Germany

Wunderschöne Unterkunft mit Herz

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Für zwei Wochen besuchte ich im September Barbados und wählte als Unterkunft die Adulo Apartments. Diese liegen nur wenige Gehminuten vom Strand entfernt. Die gesamte Anlage macht einen gepflegten Eindruck und mit meinem Apartment war ich voll und ganz zufrieden. Es war sehr gut eingerichtet und absolut sauber. Besonders hervorheben möchte ich noch den hervorragende Betreuung durch das Personal und Management, welche für mich als alleinreisende Frau im höheren Alter sehr wichtig war. Bereits im Vorfeld der reise arrangierte das Management den Transfer für mich, welcher auch bei der Rückreise hervorragend klappte-danke Roger! Während meiner Zeit im Apartment kümmerte sich das Personal sehr herzlich um mich und dafür danke ich besonders Miss Lucy und dem Manager der Anlage ganz herzlich. ich kann die Adulo Apartments jedem Reisenden für einen Aufenthalt auf Barbados nur wärmstens empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire UK

Pleasant and easy access for all amenities

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The staff were great and helpful. Easy walk to beach and amenities. Clean, tidy, and mango's growing in the property, yummy!
Cons: Air-conditioning would be a great asset and a pool. Otherwise it was great.
Location: Bubba's restaurant near beach, Pirates Inn restaurant a stones throw away. Fruit & Coconut stall just on road beside hotel. Country Cafe nearby.
It was our honeymoon (mature couple) an the staff were very friendly & helpful. An easy walk to the beach, restaurants, grocery shop & much more. It was away from the main noisy area's therefore very pleasant for a mature couple. The only thing we wished it had, was air conditioning. The ceiling fans worked but when a rainfall was brewing it was very humid. The staff did give us an extra fan to help us. All in all would go there again & refer it to friends & family. Particular thanks to "Lucy from St Lucia" for all her considerations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N Karenfrom England

Pleasant apartments in Barbados

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, excellent wifi.
Cons: Speak with nearby property-owners and try and get something done about Roosters.
Location: Accra beach, keyside mall, Bridgetown, local buses to all major attractions.
Pleasant apartment-hotel in a central location; fully-furnished with all kitchen amenities, spacious and airy with a nice breeze, beautiful location. Everything nearby, including accra beach and keyside shopping mall. Buses pass nearby, however plenty of parking space for rental vehicles. Only "downside" were very noisy roosters at adjoining private property that made noise non-stop throughout the night. All apartments completely secured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom Ottawa

Economy and convenience

Posted May 14, 2014
I stayed at the Adulo for three nights before a cruise. I found the atmosphere accommodating and quiet. The unit had a kitchenette (fridge, stove, sink) and a bathroom with shower. While the description stated that there was no AC I was pleased to find that there was a functioning AC unit in the room. It was a very comfortable bachelor pad close to the beach and good restaurants. I could walk, though it is about 40 mins, to the Rockley Golf and Country Club easily. I had a great time and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john

Nice, but basic

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Enjoyed my stay, which passed with no major complaints. Staff were very good and efficient, which made interactions pleasant. Rooms were good sized and clean, though very basic. I would say this is the perfect place for staying if you intend to spend most of your time on the beach/exploring, as I would say price was also extremely reasonable. All in all I would return. Garden was a pleasure to look out over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill _Lfrom Salisbury UK

Excellent location and price

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Problem free stay on both visits. 2 night transit (planned it that way) stops on outward and inward journeys. Close to everything you will need.