Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronnie from Newcastle UK

Brilliant place to stay

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Hotel bar closes quite early at around 10.30-11.00 pm a little later would have been nice for those nights when you don't want to party at the gap.
Location: Very close to Bridgetown and a short bus ride away for st Lawrence gap and oistins. Oistins fish fry on Friday night is a must do
On arrival we were upgraded to a seaview suite when I had booked a garden view room so that was a nice touch. Hotel is right on the beach and the staff from the manager to the cleaners were the happiest most friendly people I have dealt with. The hotel is conveniently situated for exploring the island, there is a bus stop right outside and you can travel anywhere for 2 Barbados dollars, 60p in English money. The local people themselves are extremely friendly and the island has a very low crime rate so travelling around is very safe. Needless to say I am planning next years trip already to this great hotel and wonderful island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mandyb from Bedfordshire

Not bad

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad for the money we paid - I may however have been disappointed if I had paid a lot for a holiday here - one bedroom apartment was good size and clean - kitchen cooking facilities basic only two rings and a microwave but had a fridge freezer toaster and coffee maker. Beach good although the sea seems to get rough in the afternoon and a but stoney going into the sea. Nice walks along the beach and to the boardwalk. Overall good 3 star accommodation - but if your looking for luxury go elsewhere and in Barbados. You will pay for it.
2 out of 5
by Fran from NYC

Right at the beach but...

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Right at the beach, but not worth the price.
Cons: Better customer service at the restaurant, free Wi-Fi would be great, only free at the bar. They do not provide anything at all not even a free safe
Location: A good walking distance to small bars to eat at. Nothing near by - be prepare to walk or take the bus, unless you have a rental (car).
The hotel is ok because it's right at the beach. It's clean, and the staff were friendly, except the restaurant staff. I do not recommend eating at their restaurant. The food was horrendous and overpriced. We were greatly disappointed, other guest had the same complaint -- not worth eating there. Out complaint went no where, it was ignored. We are not staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel; near to the beach; great staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Lovely beach; comfortable rooms; short distance from down town; easy access to restaurants and social areas.
Cons: International television service could be improved to show more U.S. stations.
Location: Location is excellent as described above.
Very much enjoyed my stay. Love the anbience of the resort; nice, comfortable rooms; friendly staff (very accommodating and helpful).
1 out of 5
by Jan -Senior tra from N S W. Australia

Unable to Rate this Hotel - my confirmed room ....

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Cons: See above
Location: Didn't have the time nor the energy to check out
Most frustrated by Amaryllis beach Resort double booking my room due to the local annual Race Meeting being held the next day. Although I checked-in before 11.15 pm I was kept waiting then told by Management that I had to go to a neighbouring hotel (Savannah Resort I believe). I was expected to walk myself and my heavy suitcase, in the dark, up a steep incline. The hotel seemed of a lesser rating for which I received no rebate, and the room lacked certain items of necessary linen that was finally addressed by the Night Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from Essex

5th time at the Amaryllis!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The beach, the staff, the large rooms, the coffee bean!
Cons: The price of the drinks and food, its soooo expensive to eat but there are lots of choices around.
Location: Fantastic location, amazing beach. Lots of restaurants nearby, mama mias its an easy walk to the broadwalk then eating at TAPAS & Blakeys
We love this place, it is location on the beach is the best in barbados!! we have stayed on the West coast and at various other resorts and this is simply wonderful. We always have a room with an ocean view right on the beach and sitting on the balcony is the most peaceful thing listening to the waves and watching the sun go down. The staff are brilliant, polite & friendly and just cant do enough for you. When we had a problem with our air conditioning we spoke to Victor and the problem was solved immediately with the sincerest of apologies. The hotel and beach are kept clean & the staff are happy to help you with anything you need. We went to the horse racing (the track is only just up the road) they race every saturday and it was a great day out. Would strongly recommend this lovely caribbean hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by PB from London

really tired and dirty especially around beach

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a pleasant stay - hotel is in great location on a nice beach - but hotel is really tired and just about worthy of its 3 star rating - feels very much like a budget motel. Only had breakfast in hotel once, which was enough ! If you are looking for a budget hotel at a low price, this is ok - but there are much better ones in Barbados
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lola from Barbados

Amaryllis

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely beach setting ,ideal for long beach walks. A good location for restaurants and for getting buses all over the island closes to the race course and the garrison.The room are a fair size with everything you need the decor is tired and dated and is kept very clean and the sea views are fabulous .The service can be on the slow side but then again the pace of life in Barbados is also a lot slower .The staff are all lovely polite and professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, large rooms with all facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Bathroom needed an update
Amarylis was the perfect location for us with a beach a stones throw from our room. Great walks along the beaches in both directions. Just a few hundred yards from racetrack to go early morning and watch horses train. Plenty of nearby restaurants and bars, local buses easy to use to anywhere on the island. Will definately go again.