Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by marsstar1from ontario

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it for the value it offered. Close to the beach at a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for Europeans

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay -- a safe, convenient accommodation. The private beach was not really private and very rocky. So get yourself some beach shoes. For Americans who like a little bit more comfort, it was not ideal. For Europeans who love the exotic, it's perfect. The food was extraordinarily expensive for ots quality, as well as internet access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Roseyfrom Australia

Basic, clean accommodation, good location

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere, room serviced daily and kept very clean, homely feel. Great home cooking!
Cons: access to beach challenging as steep steps
Location: Very near holetown, with lots of shopping, restaurants etc. excellent local beaches for snorkelling, good local eateries/rum bars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Micfrom Wisconsin

Simple but clean. Good location

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Nice friendly staff
Cons: Sheets kept coming off bed. Towels very worn and some had holes cut out of them.
Location: Off main road in residential area. Beach nearby
This place could be a lot better with just a few small improvements. Sheets and towels need to be replaced. Good location. Close to beach and grocery stores. Buses very easy to use to go into Holetown. Restaurants within walking distance. Great little fish market at edge of Paynes beach, so kitchen comes in handy if you don't want to eat out all the time. Chandra knowledgable about where to eat and where to go. Must love dogs since the five of them are always around, but friendly. Great place if you don't need luxury. Worth it to take one bedroom studio so get a small sitting room with TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy

nice secluded beach

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Has a nice private beach, and very close to a nice nightlife center. The owner is happy to whip you up a tasty meal. The only downside is the 30 minute trip to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Welcome to Barbados

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could not have been more pleased with the friendly and outgoing service we received from Shandra. She more than went out of her way to make our overnight stay most convenient. She even cooked us a meal and served us after our arrival at 12:30AM. She also prepared us a lovely breakfast the next morning. The apartment complex is older, but the charm and warmth far outweighed its quaintness. Didn't want to pay the price of a fancy hotel for just a early morning arrival in preparation for our boarding our cruise ship and this really met our needs perfectly. Shandra we love you and your "kids".
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hotel très moyen

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
La responsable de l’hôtel nous a très mal reçu .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY, USA

Beautiful Private Beach

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Proximity to private beach. Service was great.
Cons: Rooms could use renovating.
Location: There's not much in the area. Everything was closed on Sundays. The gas station was our savior.
We stayed at Angler Apartments for only a few nights, but it was a very pleasant experience. At first, I was a little frightened by the condition of the apartment, since it's a little outdated. But after only a few minutes, we really warmed up to it. Although the amenities may not be new, everything was functional. The apartment even has a small kitchen if you wanted to cook, which I may recommend since there aren't a lot of places to eat in the area. Chandra, the owner, owns many dogs (we saw at least 5) and they are all very sweet and friendly. If you are a dog lover, you're in luck because these dogs really enjoy company! If you stay at Angler, you have access to a beautiful private beach. We went to another beach on a different part of the island, and Angler's was much nicer. Chandra will lend you beach mats that make the beach experience that much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels.com