Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deni from UK

Reasonably priced Barbados

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Spent 3 nights here before cruise. Our room was comfy and clean. The food was good, plenty of rum punch. Beach small but adequate. Yes I'd recommend great for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but staff are not friendly @ all

Posted Nov 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elyse from Manalapan, NJ

Good value for the money

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Beachfront all inclusive resort with buses to activities conveniently located
Cons: Loud band/dj at nite at pool area making it difficult to sleep, same spice used in food, room made up very late in day, and elevator out of order
Location: Located away from shopping and other hotels in an area safe to walk through during day but not at night.
The staff at the Barbados Beach Club went out of their way to provide friendly, courteous service throughout our stay. Juliet, tour organizer, was very funny while informative about activities to do throughout the island. We went on the Tiami snorkel trip and Coconut Tours cave trip during our stay, which I would highly recommend. The Tiami stops at 2 snorkel sites where we viewed the tropical fish and then snorkeled with the turtles (amazing). Food and drinks were delicious and served for about an hour and a half where we could swim to shore and lounge on the beach for awhile before heading back. Coconut tours stopped at the island look out and an old church before heading to the cave. At the cave we took a tram down to view the magnificent stalagmites. It was an awesome day trip. The upgraded hotel room faced the pool and magnificent sea. At night the DJ or band was loud sometimes conflicting with an effort to sleep. I would recommend a room away from the pool area. Two out of 7 nites no entertainment was provided, which was a little boring as there is nothing within safe walking distance to do around the hotel. Food and drinks were plentiful. The hotel used too much of the same spice in alot of their cooking, which became a little much after awhile. We took advantage of the buffet for meals after visiting the fancier Reef Restaurant upstairs one evening. Most dishes had a surcharge and food portions were petite, which were not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy Guest

Posted May 3, 2013
Hotel was too old and run down for the price In the web site its all inclusive but had to pay a deposit for beach towel. The web site stated that the room had a free mini bar which made me pick the hotel, but the fidge was empty and when inquiring about the minibar they told me they never had a minibar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Good, But could be a lot, lot better"

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: Beach and View.
Cons: Very Rude Staff.
Location: Very Good.
Great Loction, with our delux room having a great view of the sea and beach, and what a lovely little beach. The Hotel it`s self needs a good upgrade on the Plumbing, and Electricity outlets in room are very bad. Loose, and would only work when it felt like it ,Could not use my laptop at all. So, no work done. A coat of Paint would not go a-miss. With a few exceptions, SANDRA the rest/manager, 1st class, the rest of the staff need a long course in dealing with guests. Very Surly and Indifferant. One in mind, Michelle, who was very rude to my Wife two days running. Left a bad feeling. Having said that, on mytrips around the Caribbean with the company I work for, P&O Cruises, Ido find most people Surly and Indifferant, unless they want something. I think thats enough from me. P.S. food on allinclusive, very average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by feeldavibe from Trinidad and Tobago

Not too bad

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Hotel isn't the most up to date, there is free wifi but it can get weak in the rooms. Beds could do with more pillows. The beach is nice but i've been to nicer in barbados. Food is pretty good and staff was friendly. If you plan to stay in the hotel all day and use the beach then its fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ethel from New York, NY USA

Great time for ANYONE.

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: My room, extra Tea Time, entertainment, the beautiful beach, my terrace.
Cons: NO ATM MACHINES
Location: A little far from town, but the bus was near to take if you wanted to exchange your money, but do not take master cards
I can truly say that the Barbados Beach Club was wonderful. The service to me was great and right at hand. The food was so tasty, fresh and fulling. The pool was great the beach was clean and beautiful. Anyone will be happy there. God bless B B C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Rochester,NY

Perfect Low Key Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Location: Great Location, 5 min taxi or bus to st lawrence gap where lots of restaurants and nightlife is.
Perfect hotel if your looking for a low key vacation like we were, if your going expecting a typical large all inclusive resort with lots of amenities and restaurants you will be disappointed. We had a great time, food was good, drinks were strong. Exactly what we were looking to do-nothing but lay on the beach and relax. I wouldnt bring a family with small children here, nothing for them to do and no activities for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rick from New York, NY, USA

fun trip

Posted Apr 26, 2012
Pros: staff very friendly
Cons: checking staff was not well trained
Location: great location
i had a great time food was good i love it staff was very friendly beach very clean