Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Wonderful view of the sunset!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Great views from room. Efficient cleaning staff and great customer service.
Really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Breathtaking views, clean rooms and wonderful staff. Would visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Toronto

Nice Hotel. But

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was just okay. Nothing to rave about.
Cons: Ground floor apartments not recommended.
Location: Location not good. Nothing to do nearby.
Nice hotel. Thought it was on the Beach. Although the beach is across the road, you still have a good 5 minutes walk before you get to the nicer parts. The location was a bit far away from most of the better bars and restaurants. You need a car or take the local buses. Okay holiday but not what I thought it would be. Have been to Barbados before but would not stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ell from Inglewood

Overconserving AC

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Great view, great jerk chicken at cafe but the AC is tied to motion detector sensors and other sensors requiring windows and doors be shut. I appreciate we must control costs and conserve energy but parts of room remain very hot and it takes too long to cool down the room. Leaving the heat outside to relax in a hot room was not fun at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Excellent Hotel Resort facility.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Allof the amenities were excellent
Cons: The onsite restaurant, although excellent, maybe should stay open a little longer and be located inside.
Location: Nearby was excellent restaurants, beaches, and shopping.
This by far is one of the best Hotel / Resort facilities that we have ever stayed on. We were amazed at the indoor size and cleanliness of our lliving area. The living area had all the comforts of home. The entire staff no matter what their role was were all very courteous, friendly and helpful. The owner was very nice and the Thursday night Bar-b-que at his house for all guests who wanted to take the free bus ride to and from his house was excellent. The on site restaurant for breakfast and lunch was very good. The swimming pool area was excellent and the entire staff from check in to check out was excellent. We would definitely want to stay here on our next visit to Barbados.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwayne from Toronto, Ontario

Beach View it is!

Posted May 20, 2014
Beach across the street. Huge room with all the essentials you would ever need. Plus a kitchen of great size. Your taxi away from the party sites and local restaurants. For what I needed it was great. I had friends staying at a hi end resort just a walk away and I feel I got the better of the 2 hotels. Thx, Beach View Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Chicago, IL

Great place, great value on West Coast

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our pool-view room was amazing...very clean...we had a spacious kitchen, living room, outdoor patio, and separate bedroom. The owners and staff were extremely helpful. Beach View is right across the street from beautiful Paynes Bay. The bus stop is right across the street as well..so it is easy to get to Bridgetown or Holetown. I would highly recommend Beach View...don't miss the Thursday night cocktail party!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for rest & relaxation!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Last minute booking/same day, which turned out to be best decision ever!!!!! The hotel is a bit far from airport, 30-35min, but worth the drive. Spacious, tastefully decorated, a home away from home. Perfect for rest & relaxation, and to experience some the islands higher end establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Essex

Great West Coast Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Very professional and friendly staff. Well maintained buildings and gardens which are beautiful.
Cons: More evening dining would be nice.
Location: Ideally located for buses and quiet beach.
2nd visit to Beachview and still excellent. 3 years later and the same apartment is in exactly the same perfect condition. All the staff are very professional and friendly. One of the very few options on west coast for family of 5 at a reasonable price. Pop across the road to Mahogany bay beach and while Paynes Bay beach is crowded you might well be on your own. New Sunset bar is a nice addition and well worth going to. The Hut is great for breakfast and the occasional homemade lunchtime specials are excellent, still craving the Curry Chicken! Buses are easy and cheap way to get around making hire car unnecessary unless you want to get to more remote parts, which we did on previous visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from London

Relaxing and close to the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Monday night BBQ, which allows you to mingle with guests in a relaxed environment. Both Atticus and Henerieta were very pleasant.
Cons: Wi-Fi signal is not very good, and would suggest tending to the weak signal areas within the rooms.
Location: The location is spot on, close to the beach and it's amenities. Water sports are a must, with Jet Skis on offer. The local restaurants are fab too.
If you want a nice quiet holiday location, then Beach View is your perfect spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014