Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
great place ~~ good location and very helpful friendly staff ~ will rerun there !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

The reviews tell the truth

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Greeted at reception by friendly staff to a quick uncomplicated check in. The rooms are large with pool and ocean views. This hotel is a great spot as a base for visiting the west coat of Barbados.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort. Convenient location for us to see our daughter in Holetown (bus stop right there).
Location: The island is small, so taxis and buses can take you anywhere easily.Shops a few minutes' ride away. Beach across the street a bit small.
We spent 3 nights in this hotel. Unfortunately it rained a lot so we could hardly set foot outside. The room is actually a very spacious apartment with a good kitchen (we did not need it). The personnel was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leamington spa

great apartments good location close to beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: better roof top bar, more advertising of venues and pool side service for drinks & food
Location: close to beach-lots of good resturants like the cliff ,daphanes etc but local bus into holetown opposite apartments
First class apartments-we spacious and well furnished.Staff are very friendly and helpful .Close to beach and great value for money as apartments have all the facilities ,very big lounge and balcony compared to more expensive hotels in the area. would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Accommodating staff, great location to beach!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, spacious suite, quiet location, free parking, variety of amenities offered per day/night, nice groundskeeping and pool area
Cons: Outdoor deck or patio area be provided for each unit. We were in the one building/suite that didn't have one.
Location: Quiet location, beach across the street. Paynes Bay, rum bars, Sharkies!
Drinks at the GM's place was great! Nice location, don't be swayed by having to "cross-the-road". Excellent grounds and pool area. Like a mini resort. The 4 buildings create a nice "campus" feel and resort-y. Certainly not your typical chain-hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Finally found somewhere in Barbados to return too

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The rooms are so comfortable and homely. The staff are all very friendly.
This was our second visit to Beachview and it didn't disappoint. We returned for my father in laws 70th birthday this time and we are already planning next years visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Beach View Barbados getaway.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly and helpful.
Cons: Not really
Location: A very short walk to the beach and water sports. Access to tours, taxis and all amenities.
Spent five amazing and memorable days at Beach View Hotel. There is a faboulous view of Sunset from my patio or bedroom. This location was clean, well maintained and safe. There is a small restaurant which prepares tasty local meals. There are also other restaurants like five minutes away. I didn't miss my home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fabianafrom Ilhabela

Ótimo

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adoramos o hotel, na verdade cada quarto é uma casa, cozinha equipada, a limpeza é nota 10, fica na parte mais bonita da ilha, perto das melhores praias, fácil acesso. Equipe prestativa, ótimo custo/ benefício.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wallingfrod, Pa

Chester Girls 50th Trip

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The View and decoration
Location: Close enough to the Holetown for some upscale shopping.
The Beachview and the staff was welcoming and inviting. Our room suit all are needs, the five of us had plenty of space to move around and the view from our bay was amazing especially the sunset. We did not spend a much time as we would have liked on the the grounds but the roof top, the owners home visit and the pool was very nice. We meet many nice people from the Island and visitor such as Pauline from the UK. I would love to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MELISSAfrom Recife

Hotel Maravilhoso

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é lindo, os quartos super confortáveis, com bastante espaço e tudo que você precisa em uma casa, cozinha completa, maquina de lavar. Os funcionários, o proprietário do hotel e sua filha são super atenciosos e simpáticos. O hotel só não me agradou em 1 ponto, achei o quarto um pouco quente e o sistema automático de ar condicionado não funcionou a contento, infelizmente meu quarto não tinha varanda. Mas vale a pena conhecer o hotel.