Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for rest & relaxation!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Last minute booking/same day, which turned out to be best decision ever!!!!! The hotel is a bit far from airport, 30-35min, but worth the drive. Spacious, tastefully decorated, a home away from home. Perfect for rest & relaxation, and to experience some the islands higher end establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Essex

Great West Coast Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Very professional and friendly staff. Well maintained buildings and gardens which are beautiful.
Cons: More evening dining would be nice.
Location: Ideally located for buses and quiet beach.
2nd visit to Beachview and still excellent. 3 years later and the same apartment is in exactly the same perfect condition. All the staff are very professional and friendly. One of the very few options on west coast for family of 5 at a reasonable price. Pop across the road to Mahogany bay beach and while Paynes Bay beach is crowded you might well be on your own. New Sunset bar is a nice addition and well worth going to. The Hut is great for breakfast and the occasional homemade lunchtime specials are excellent, still craving the Curry Chicken! Buses are easy and cheap way to get around making hire car unnecessary unless you want to get to more remote parts, which we did on previous visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from London

Relaxing and close to the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Monday night BBQ, which allows you to mingle with guests in a relaxed environment. Both Atticus and Henerieta were very pleasant.
Cons: Wi-Fi signal is not very good, and would suggest tending to the weak signal areas within the rooms.
Location: The location is spot on, close to the beach and it's amenities. Water sports are a must, with Jet Skis on offer. The local restaurants are fab too.
If you want a nice quiet holiday location, then Beach View is your perfect spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

excellent value

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We have to agree with all the positive reviews. We booked a studio and were placed in large a 3 bedroomed apartment with two of the bedrooms locked off. I am not sure, but believe this may always be the case as the apartments appear to be of a standard size. The apartments are across a small road to the beach. I checked the rates of those on the other side of the road, and they are generally around 2-5 time more expensive, with the same amenities. Sandy lane resort is a short beautiful walk along the beach (all beaches are public), and this costs thousands. There is a bus stop opposite with regular buses costing a standard 2 Barbados dollars ($US1). I would still recommend a car at least for a couple of days as getting lost around the island opens up its delightful sights, with locals genuinely keen to assist and offer directions. The staff were all spot on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma from Northants

Clean comfortable apartment hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Clean, well maintained apartments with friendly helpful staff.
Location: Good central location only a short walk from the beach. Lots of good restaurants and some shopping nearby. Good local supermarket in Holetown.
We stayed for 8 days in December with 2 teenagers. It was our first visit to Barbados. Beach View is clean, comfortable and in a convenient location for plenty of good restaurants. You have to cross quite a busy road to get to the beach. The beach directly across the road is narrow and not really suitable for sitting on, but you only need to walk for a couple of minutes up the beach to find a much nicer area where you can hire sun beds etc. There are also lots of water sports available and you are close to Paynes Bay where the turtles come in to be fed. The apartments are spacious and well equipped with comfortable beds. There is some road noise, though with the windows shut and air conditioning on this wasn't really a problem. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, in all price ranges. We enjoyed Daphne's and Cariba. We also went to the hotels barbecue night which was a little expensive, but the food was good. We also drove to Oistins for the friday fish fry which was fun. If you are looking for a good value alternative to the more expensive hotels in this area and don't mind a short walk to the beach then this place is great. It may not be as suitable if you have very young children or are less able, due to having to cross the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Nottingham, England

Excellent hotel and great staff

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Generous and very comfortable accommodation, excellent facilities and friendly, helpful owner and staff.
Location: Paynes Bay is between Bridgetown and Holetown with frequent bus services to both. Strolling along the beach is a particular delight.
We had booked a single room for our seven day Christmas break and were amazed to be shown into an apartment with a huge sitting room, large fully equipped kitchen, colossal bed (what comes after King size?) and two balconies overlooking the swimming pools and the sea. Maybe not everybody is so lucky, but I think it is the nature of the hotel that accommodation is generous. On our first evening we were invited to the weekly cocktail party at the gorgeous home of the hotel owner, Robin and his wife Hazel which got our holiday off to the best possible start. One of the things we learned was that a lot of people return to Barbados every year for Christmas and book their restaurants, car hire etc in advance so that we might be struggling to do everything we had planned. Happily, Robin's daughter Carrie and receptionist Sonya were up to the task and organised a catamaran trip, car hire and lunch on Christmas Day and were available at all times (as was Robin) to offer guidance and assistance. All the staff were extremely friendly, the rooms were cleaned regularly and we were hugely impressed by the efforts made to give us the best possible experience. Were there any negatives? It is true that the proximity of the coast road means that there is a lot of traffic noise at times but we got used to it and it was never sufficient to disturb our sleep. We did not have great weather but we did have a great time and this was due in large part to our choice of hotel and its excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013