Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Wonderful Experience

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I was very please with this hotel. I wasvery comfortable and felt really secure. The beachwasvery clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Close to beach rooms not what we expected

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Asked for two beds got one said we had been upgraded so would hate to see condition of original room. AC remote kept malfunctioning. Nice beach but no one looked after it when seaweed washed in. But the people were very nice with good service. Food could have much more flavor and more fruit should have been available with meals. Over all we have stayed in better priced hotels with nicer rooms while we are in Barbados
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to the beach, hotel somewhat ok

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: It was close to the beach and transportation was accessible
Cons: Transparent of charges for the complimentry breakfast, place a net around the eating area, have activities and less noise so early in the morning.
Location: Location is great, other bars and restaurants, public trnsporation, horse racing, museum
My experience was not the greatest neverless, from the first day I arrived, they try to charge me for an extra person when my booking was for 4 people that stated in the confirmation. Everyday I hav to ask for an extra Coffee mug and towel as the staff only provede 3 nowing there are 4 of us. The first day having breakfast the hostess states the complimentry breakfast was free and I can order as well from the menu, I decided to do both use the complimentry breakfast for 3 glasses of water 1 coffee and 4 slice of toast, then order the eggs and hashbrowns etc from the menu. They charged me $98.00 for the 3 glasses of water, 1 coffee and 4 slices of toast and then separate bill for $36 2 orders of scramble eggs and hashbrowns. I did not enjoy the breakfast left it on the table because of the anoying birds that keep buzzing by. Then $5 for each beach towel change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Ives, Cornwall, UK

Fantastic location family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This was the second time we have stayed at the Coconut Court: great hotel very welcoming and friendly. On a beach to die for close to restaurants and local facilities. Really friendly staff, great beach bar and food. Will definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was perfect with plenty of nearby towns to do various activities or spend leisure time
Beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings, did not want to leave! The people were lovely and the food amazing, definetely going again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana M from Miami

There is no better view in the island

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I Always come back to the same hotel because the access yo the beach is great and the hotel is quiet. People are nice The amenities are good and the rooms have everything you need even a mini kitchen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Beaches
Cons: The restaurant are expensive and food not good.
Location: Our friends stayed at the hilton. We walked to hilton along the beach in 15 min,
Room is big and clean, beach is nice. Front desk staff not very efficient and not very friendly. One night they had BBQ dinner, the owner of hotel came and talked to us. Did Ted island tour through the hotel. Ted is very knowledgable and friendly. He answered very questions that we had for the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by derek from indiana

Good value hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The hotel is located right on the beach. The view is beautiful but there is a reef and you can't swim out to snorkel or anything very far. There are nearby beaches better for ocean activities. The rooms and lobby area are clean enough to eat off the floors. They are truly dedicated to cleanliness here. Rooms include microwave, hot pot and toaster oven. Beds are comfy and a/c adequate. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. You can exchange currency at the desk anytime. The on site gift shop has basics but is expensive. Right across from the front door is the bus stop. Take the bus anywhere for $1 do not take a taxi as it is terribly expensive. Only complaint- I ate at the hotel restaurant the first night... And only the first night. I am. It a picky eater, but the food was so terrible I could not eat it. I had two plates of rice and couldn't eat the meat (at $20) and left to go eat somewhere else. Do not eat here! Take the bus to Oistins for the fish fry which is the best fish I have ever had! It is open every night and you can have a huge fish fillet with macaroni salad and a couple beers for under $20.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Queen Trini P from brooklyn

Nice Room Clean Hotel Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I had a great time...hotel is clean...Beautiful Oceanview and friendly staff...it got a bar across the street and one downstairs plus a lil grocery store in the lobby