Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Ma

close to beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was on the beach
Cons: The balconies, the sheets, the ac units and adding a dead bolt on the inside to secure the door somemore
Not as shown in pictures, I was in rm 47 the balconies are in poor condition and the ac unit made a funny noise as long as it was on, new bed linens need to be purchased as all had stains even when clean, the door was not secure even with the key in . However the room and bathroom were kept clean and the ocean view from my bed was great. Antonio in the bar was articulate in finding me on the beach with the lunch I ordered. The beach was okay but the seaweed could be cleaned daily and to create a more relaxed ambiance I thought some speakers with some calypso or reggae music there would be welcomed. Overall it was an okay stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie, ON

Every thing at your fingertips...

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Beach, lagoon, sun, shade, beach bar... All you'll need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U K

Close to beach. Good for walking along the beach .

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean the staff very helpful and efficient.
Cons: More comfortable chairs in the room and on the balcony.
Location: Good museums and tropical gardens
We enjoyed our stay, we found excellent restaurants closeby . We also enjoyed many good walks along the beaches and Boardwalk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina, USA

Nice beach

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Wonderful beach, excellent view and ideal weather (in winter).
Cons: Traffic noise and chatter at 3am from people in the gate house.
The beach is great, the rooms are fine and the view is wonderful. This side of the island is crowded and noisy. There is a lot of traffic noise in the rooms, but a towel under the door helped. On our porch we just heard the kitchen exhaust fan but it sounded a lot like the ocean so it wasn't too bad. The restaurant food was good but repetitive. If you book directly with the hotel they throw in the continental breakfast, a $US22 per day cost for two otherwise. We only snorkeled, but did not see any living coral. We saw a lion fish and were told they liked it because it added diversity. That seemed a bit short sighted to me. This is a 5 story hotel with no elevator. Street level is on the third floor, the restaurant on the first floor, and the beach in the basement. If you can't handle stairs this is probably not the best hotel for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its ok but a few problems

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: hotel beach was big and had palm trees and places to relax and get out of sun --or sun tan--bar on beach---food prices fair--food good
Cons: well long stairs down to beach and no elevator to get to top rooms-- housekeeping a bit bad--had same sheets and wash cloth /towels for 4 days--
Location: theirs a boardwalk to left down the beach--goes to a small mini mart and bank-and more places to eat--centrally located so close by cab and bus
i was in newer room --very modern--heard there were older rooms-- but a lot are older tropical rooms there in hotels--take a taxi from airport its cheaper than when you leave --so the hotel makes money just on a taxi call-- happy hr only thing that is 2for1 is their beer-- no mixed drinks-- good location-- overall ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vigo, Kent, UK

Great for the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2015
First impressions - looks a little dated. However, that shouldn;t mask the fact that actually this is a bit of a gem. OK so the standard rooms look tired but the upgraded rooms are smart , airy and comfortable and actually what you really want is the outside, not the inside. That's where this hotel scores. Direct access from the hotel to the beach bar ( Antonio in the bar is an awesome guy) and the beach. Plenty of room on the beach, beautiful swimming in it's own sheltered lagoon, hotel wifi that covers the beach area ( how up to date is that!) . Yes it has a pool but once you hit the sea , the pool really doesn't matter. The majority of the staff are fabulous ( the girl in the shop was hard work and a bit grumpy but hey, just avoid the shop!) and will help however they can. Only used the restaurant for breakfast which was OK ( the Breakfast burrito is a beast!). Hotel is situated a short walk from the racecourse and is walkable , if you are that way inclined, from Bridgetown. Out and about the boardwalk is reachable from the beach and this will take you along the coast to Worthing and Rockley where there are some good restaurants. When we arrived we shared an airport transfer with two couples on a repeat visit to the hotel which I thought at the time was a good sign. We are already planning to go back we enjoyed it that much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire, UK

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location and the food
Cons: Needs a little updating in places
Location: The hotel is walking distance from some nice bars restaurants and beaches and an quick cab ride from St Lawrence Gap
We had a great time in this hotel, the position is perfect as a base to explore the island or hang out at the beautiful beach, the staff were lovely (Margaret, Margot and Zakiya in particular) our only recommendation would be to make sure you book a refurbished room as the un refurbished ones are very dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel! Great for families and singles.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Do not miss manager's parties!
Cons: Continental breakfast should be included.
Location: Close to the beach and Carlisle beach.
Take the famous Tedd's bus tour! You will see unique places across the island!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Hotel was "Ok"

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Resturaunt WAY to expensive & I it was closed between Breakfast & Lunch and Lunch & Dinner. Patio room should not be called "Superior Ocean Front"
Location: Not much to do near the hotel.
I ordered a "Superior Ocean Front" room that I thought was with a balcony. Turns out it's a Balcony OR a Patio. I got the Patio & it was not good. My "Ocean View" from the Patio was Elderly People sun bathing by the pool 8 feet away. I switched rooms & I must say the Hotel Staff was nice about it & went the Extra mile to get me on a higher floor. I did have to stay 3 of the 6 nights in the Patio room. The moral of this story is they should not refer to the Room with a patio as a "Superior Ocean Front" room. It's just an "OK" room. Was not worth the Extra money. The room with the Balcony was EXCELLENT..which is what I wanted in the first place. I also did not like the hotel resturaunt. The food was WAY TO expensive & the hours were crazy. They would close between Breakfast & Lunch and then again between Lunch & Dinner. No place else in the area to eat...not a very nice area surrounding the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lukasz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com