Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sean from palgrave

old hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
No central air conditioning. Requires an upgrade in painting and support. Mint green support colours and non covered electrical panels are not acceptable. Terrible bathrooms. How about some ceiling fans? Dining area is questionable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is ideal

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Beach chairs.
Cons: Noise level needs to be reduced. Update appliances.
Location: Great restaurants--Champers, Mojos, Tappas are close and excellent.
Front desk was never very friendly. Joseph, the day guard was great! Location of hotel was fantastic. Room was very noisy from street. They need to do some soundproofing. The door had huge gap on the bottom and that allows some noise, along with vents that are open. Air conditioning was also very noisy. Hotel would be ideal if they did some updating of these problems and update appliances. Fridge didn't get things cold. Need more containers to make ice. Location is definitely the benefit of staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from tipperary. ireland

great location

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Position is key when rating this hotel. Right on a lovely beach and within walking distance from restaurants, shops and banks. Staff are good, friendly and willing. The hotel is very clean but it is old and a little frayed and lacking some amenities such as safety boxes in individual rooms. These are available free at the front desk. There was also a 2 inch gap from the floor of our room door which meant that sound was not blocked out at night. The kitchen was well equipped and daily towel change and housekeeping were carried out. Food from the hotel restaurant was greasy. Would we go back again? Possibly as the location was good. However we did not think it represented value as a 2 bedroomed apartment close by was considerable less expensive than our studio apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON Canada

Great location right on the beach.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
A very pleasant stay Jan. 28 to Feb. 4, 2015. Staff helpful, nice restaurant with many other restaurants nearby. Gift shop on premises run by nice lady. Close to the Gap and Bert's Bar almost across the street. Definitely would return. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Recommended!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location!
Cons: Reception staff!
Location: Right on the beach. Within walking distance to restaurants (Champers, Berts, Mojo), St Lawrence Gap (bars & restaurants), Accra Beach.
Great hotel, right on the beach. Good facilities. We have stayed here on a number of occasions in every type of room on offer. Domestic staff do a great job keeping the rooms lovely and clean. Antonio the beach guy and Reggie the entertainment/trip organiser are both very helpful. One or two of the reception staff come across as aloof and unhelpful but this is the exception rather than the rule. Good location for local bars, restaurants and activities. We really can't fault it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel on beach

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Location staff
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Located on main road
Friendly but has seen better days. Friendly but has seen better days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location, good beach, mostly friendly staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Had a great week. Walking distance to a variety of dining choices, banking, groceries, shopping etc. Elevator is on/off on a regular basis. Reggie is the man for booking anything. Be careful of your valuables. One robbery during week from occupied ground floor unit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gunn from Oslo

Balkongutsikt rett inn i eit tak

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Var i fjor innom hotellet og fekk sjå eit rom. Det hadde nydleg utsikt og var hovudgrunnen til at eg booka dette hotellet. Då eg kom fram fredag kveld fekk eg eit rom med balkong som hade utsikt rett inn i eit tak. Gjekk rett ned for å få byta, men det gjekk ikkje. Fekk beskjed om at hotellets booking manager skulle vera der laurdag, men ho dukka ikkje opp. Søndag var hotellets manager der og sa eg kunne byta rom måndag ettermiddag. Hotellets heis fungerte berre dei to fyrste dagane eg var der. Ingen tilbydde seg å hjelpa med flytting eller å bere koffertane ned ved avreise sjølv om heisen ikkje fungerte. Før manageren kom og sa eg fekk byta rom var det lite service og forståelse å få frå resepsjonspersonalet. Dei berre sa dei ikkje kunne gjera noko.... Det nye rommet hadde flott utsikt. Reinhaldet på hotellet var fyrsteklasses. Eg vil aldri booka dette hotellet meir eller anbefala det til andre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but there are probably better options

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Price, waterfront was great.
Hotel is old but would be ok except there were some pretty major things that would keep me from returning. First, the traffic noise from the major highway the rooms are on woke we several times. Other things. The elevator was broken and I had to trudge suitcases up 3 floors. Didn't apprear that there was any hurry to fix it. There was no hot water for a shower. Maybe just hit it on a bad day but wouldn't risk it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr. Horst from Germany

Empfehlenswert

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Angenehmer Aufenthalt. Preis/Leistungsverhältnis ok. Sehr freundliches Personal.