Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

From Canada to Crystal Cove

Posted Oct 18, 2013
The hotel staff was amazing! The drinks were delicious, pools were delightful and the beach was wonderful. I thoroughly enjoyed how there were extras included in the all inclusive that are not always included at most resorts (water skiing, hobie sale- with captain, etc). The food was delicious, however we were hoping for more a la carte meals as we got very tired of buffets for 3 meals a day. When we were looking forward to ordering from the menu, it rained that day so instead of a la carte it was turned into a buffet, yet again. But all in all loved crystal cove and would stay again! Food was great, just wish there wasn't as many buffets (love the breakfast buffet as it's quick and easy when you have tours to make and what not). I also wished that there would be more traditional food and more seafood on the buffets and menu. But I would definitely go back and yes, the friendly staff plays a role in why I enjoyed my trip so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travis from Nashville

Great location. Best way to see Barbados.

Posted Oct 4, 2013
My wife and I just got back from Barbados. The Crystal Cove was a great place to stay - right on a fantastic beach, nice pool and exercise room, and all inclusive to boot! Barbados has excellent restaurants around the island - so we didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but having breakfast and lunch covered (along with cocktails) for the trip was a big plus. The staff are great, friendly, and took care of our every need. There are more exclusive, and expensive, places for a romantic getaway on the island - but this one is by far the best value. We will be back.
1 out of 5
by 2 star from ny

Crystal cove

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Needs upgrade .. And the pictures can fool u a lot not a pleasant experience at all ... Would recommend another hotel my opinion def not a 4. / 5 star hotel I think a lot ppl would agree with me appearance looks old and to clustered more better for older older crowed .... It's quit no attraction if u want a vaction spot in barbadoes it's definety by st Lawrence gap a lot of bars and club / restaurant
4 out of 5
by kim from Long Island, Ny

Ok hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
When we checked in one of the bathroom toilet was not clean. The toilet seat cover had urine. The room is in need of an update. The ac units were both leaking. The ceiling fans had dust built up . Housekeeping didn't clean the room up to my standards. They also mop with a dirty mop, and the floor wasn't swept well prior to mopping. The food was just ok. I definitely regret getting the all inclusive option. We stayed 5 days, and we only had dinner at the hotel one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable small relaxing resort

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Crystal cove is about a 25 minute Taxi ride from the airport. The resort is clean, slightly older but is a small and comfortable resort. The pools are nice and the sunsets are amazing! The beach is great and makes for great walks on the beach, it is a little bit rocky to swim in but still enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Wisconsin

Beautiful beach, great food!

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Located on a beautiful beach, close to Holetown if you need to pick up something quickly. Comfortable rooms and very clean.
Cons: Staff were always working to maintain the paint, grounds, etc. Probably not much could be improved except for the usual updating.
Location: We visited Harrison's Cave, Mt. Gay Rum Distillery, Andromeda Gardens and the wildlife reserve. All were worth the price of the tours.
One of the best vacations yet! From our arrival, staff did everything in their power to make sure we were comfortable. Crystal Cove is about 20 years old so shows the wear a bit, but this did not in the least detract from the experience. Hotel staff made this vacation one of the best and I can't say enough good things about each and every one of them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Kentucky

A dream!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Beaches, activities, staff, atmosphere
Cons: Wish there were a few more food options and food available in between meals.
Location: Location is wonderful. All you n.eed to do is pay $1 US to ride the yellow bus anywhere
I can't say enough good things about this hotel! From the minute I stepped on the property until the minute I left I felt special and taken care of and felt like I was in heaven! As soon as we arrived we were greeted with drinks and cold towels. We were escorted to our room and made to feel like a celebrity! The staff if the best I've ever dealt with anywhere I have been! The resort itself was amazing! Beautiful beach, beautiful pools! Good food for everyday but two nights it wasn't the best. No complaints! Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another amazing experience...

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Everything. We noticed the outside furniture upgrades from last year! Great job
This was our second time staying here and both times were suburb! Food was delicious and versatile everyday. The staff made our stay even more special with their hospitality and desire to keep us happy. We went for our honeymoon last year and this for our 1st year anniversary. We will have many more holidays at the Crystal Cove.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phyllis from New York

Won't stay here again

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even though this was an all inclusive resort, there are gaps between meal times. If you miss a meal you will have to order room service for a fee. There is an order anytime menu and as long as it is not delivered to your room, there is no charge but this is not widely advertised. The two bars do not have top shelf liquor and both close around 11pm. There is nothing to do after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R-Belle from London

Water sports the best attraction

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Water sports. My son learned how to water ski.
Cons: Dress code for kids was a bit zealously enforced at main restaurant. Some staff could be. Bit jobs worth-y.
Location: Beautiful beach. Easy to hop local transport to escapes resort, if needed.
Great for families. Lots to keep kids occupied while parents lounge on beach or near pool. Watersports were excellent and included in all-inclusive package. Can be quieter in the evenings than some hotels, but this is not necessarily a bad thing for a family resort. Staff very friendly. Easy to hop local transport to escape the resort if it all gets too much!