Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by murphyb from London

Good/ok but wouldn't say great

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would rate the hotel 3 star plus, the food and restaurants are ok and were sometimes very good but other times a bit disappointing.Service also varied a bit. Watersports were excellent but the having to get down there at 8am to book for the day after was a bit of a chore on holiday, otherwise they would be fully booked and you couldn't get out. Rooms were nice and clean with decent showers, although the TV frequently froze on certain channels and were intermittently blocked for payment. All in all, ok and a nice holiday but wouldn't rush back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just book it!

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Lovely grounds, delicious food, yummy cocktails, friendly/helpful staff, interesting water sports.
Cons: The staff can pay a bit more attention when cleaning, especially the bathrooms.
Location: Quiet location. There's a mini shopping centre nearby called Hole town.
My hubby and I stayed at Crystal Cove for 5 nights in September of 2013 and it was WONDERFUL! The staff really epitomize the meaning of Bajan hospitality; they were friendly, helpful and always smiling. The grounds were beautiful! Lovely landscaping and flowers, there are two pools and the hotel is right on a very nice, clean and calm beach. The all inclusive factor is an absolute delight, the two restaurants served delicious meals and the endless supply of yummy rum punches and other rum based cocktails and jelly was lovely. There were quite a good selection of water sports too. Hole town a mini shopping centre is about 10 mins away by bus which you can catch just outside the hotel; please do not attempt to walk, it is quite a distance especially in the sun! Ensure you go to the Harbour Lights open air club, they have a show as well. Also do not miss the Oistins fish fry, busiest days are Fridays but you can go any other day and still enjoy delicious fresh fish perfectly grilled with traditional Bajan spices. Rooms are a good size and comfy too. After much deliberation over hotels, I am so glad we chose Crystal cove!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, nice hotel the hotel staff its great

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: every thing. its magic.
Cons: nothing.
Location: near by beach.
Barbados its a nice island, the hotel was wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

From Canada to Crystal Cove

Posted Oct 18, 2013
The hotel staff was amazing! The drinks were delicious, pools were delightful and the beach was wonderful. I thoroughly enjoyed how there were extras included in the all inclusive that are not always included at most resorts (water skiing, hobie sale- with captain, etc). The food was delicious, however we were hoping for more a la carte meals as we got very tired of buffets for 3 meals a day. When we were looking forward to ordering from the menu, it rained that day so instead of a la carte it was turned into a buffet, yet again. But all in all loved crystal cove and would stay again! Food was great, just wish there wasn't as many buffets (love the breakfast buffet as it's quick and easy when you have tours to make and what not). I also wished that there would be more traditional food and more seafood on the buffets and menu. But I would definitely go back and yes, the friendly staff plays a role in why I enjoyed my trip so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travis from Nashville

Great location. Best way to see Barbados.

Posted Oct 4, 2013
My wife and I just got back from Barbados. The Crystal Cove was a great place to stay - right on a fantastic beach, nice pool and exercise room, and all inclusive to boot! Barbados has excellent restaurants around the island - so we didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but having breakfast and lunch covered (along with cocktails) for the trip was a big plus. The staff are great, friendly, and took care of our every need. There are more exclusive, and expensive, places for a romantic getaway on the island - but this one is by far the best value. We will be back.
1 out of 5
by 2 star from ny

Crystal cove

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Needs upgrade .. And the pictures can fool u a lot not a pleasant experience at all ... Would recommend another hotel my opinion def not a 4. / 5 star hotel I think a lot ppl would agree with me appearance looks old and to clustered more better for older older crowed .... It's quit no attraction if u want a vaction spot in barbadoes it's definety by st Lawrence gap a lot of bars and club / restaurant
4 out of 5
by kim from Long Island, Ny

Ok hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
When we checked in one of the bathroom toilet was not clean. The toilet seat cover had urine. The room is in need of an update. The ac units were both leaking. The ceiling fans had dust built up . Housekeeping didn't clean the room up to my standards. They also mop with a dirty mop, and the floor wasn't swept well prior to mopping. The food was just ok. I definitely regret getting the all inclusive option. We stayed 5 days, and we only had dinner at the hotel one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable small relaxing resort

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Crystal cove is about a 25 minute Taxi ride from the airport. The resort is clean, slightly older but is a small and comfortable resort. The pools are nice and the sunsets are amazing! The beach is great and makes for great walks on the beach, it is a little bit rocky to swim in but still enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Wisconsin

Beautiful beach, great food!

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Located on a beautiful beach, close to Holetown if you need to pick up something quickly. Comfortable rooms and very clean.
Cons: Staff were always working to maintain the paint, grounds, etc. Probably not much could be improved except for the usual updating.
Location: We visited Harrison's Cave, Mt. Gay Rum Distillery, Andromeda Gardens and the wildlife reserve. All were worth the price of the tours.
One of the best vacations yet! From our arrival, staff did everything in their power to make sure we were comfortable. Crystal Cove is about 20 years old so shows the wear a bit, but this did not in the least detract from the experience. Hotel staff made this vacation one of the best and I can't say enough good things about each and every one of them!