Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice beach but a few "not so good" with the hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The beach was beautiful and it was almost like we had our own secluded beach. Negatives on hotel . . . the bed was very, very hard. There was no clock or 2nd night stand in the room for lighting purposes. One particular concierge, was NOT helpful at all. She was the local. They did have a foreigner concierge that was helpful, but was quite shocked at the lack of help or courtesy with the other one. The spa was not a full service spa. I would think that this level of hotel would have a "real" spa. I literally came in, was asked to change to a robe in a bathroom, then was moved to the massage room, then back to the bathroom to put back on my clothes. By the look of the pictures, it appeared that the beach accommodations of the umbrellas and chairs were in great condition, they were not. There was no one to help you put it up, cushions were all ripped and torn, they need to buy new stuff. There is no need to visit Barbados again, although we did have a relaxing week but would have had a more enjoyable experience if the hotel accommodations were better with what I listed above. The breeze was very nice in that we were never really hot, that made it nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Excellent 10 out of 10

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Lovely place, lovely people friendly helpful can't do enough for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great Hotel in Bridgetown

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Beach, pools gym.
Cons: It is a little out from the touristy locations such as duty free shopping. Need either a rental car or a taxi to get to most places.
The hotel facilities are excellent. Location to the city are terrific. If your looking for a good casual restaurant off site and within a 10 minute walk try Mama Mia heading south and for something more upscale try Tapas a little farther south of Mama Mia's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Had a great week at the Hilton. Beach, staff, service, food was great. Waking distance to lots of restaurants. Visited many places on the island including the nature reserve, St. Nicholas Abbey, Catamaran cruise aboard the Calypso, snorkelling with the turtles, did the submarine excursion, went to many local restaurants including Oistines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The pool service personel were especially good. from the service manager (Ramon ) to all his staff.
Cons: The "do not disturb" on the doors, could read, "ready for service" on the other side... This would assist the clean-up people....
I had a small complaint regardings service personel during breakfast, It was taken care of immidiately
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Not satisfied. Expensive food. No wifi. I called house keeping and no one answers the phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice pool and friendly staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Overall the hotel is nice and clean. The bed was a little bit harder than what we are used to. The food overall was good. Scuba diving and snorkeling were very close by and we can walk there. We do have to take a taxi everywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Ireland

Great hotel excellent staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We were a family of four with an eight month old and a 17 year old we had a great time with lots to do at the hotel. The staff were so friendly they made our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jordan

Great location, Great staff, Briliant Concierges

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Was in Barbados for 7 nights at the Hilton. The rooms were super clean and spacious, the poolside bar and restaurant was very convenient and pretty good value. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Deborah and Marie at the concierge desk - they arranged cars, restaurants, boat trips etc. It's worth getting the executive level as you have access to the Executive Lounge for breakfast. The hotel is also pretty well located - being near Lawrence Gap and the west coast. Overall - top resort for a relaxed holiday in an international setting (you used to the Americans :) ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Skilled and friendly staff Very clean Great facilities Definitely will go back