Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Little arches, little gem!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Small boutique style. Friendly helpful staff.
Location: Oistins Friday night fish fry (within walking distance) is a blast!
Lovely little boutique hotel. Staff are fantastic! Very helpful with restaurant recommendations. Very comfortable room - would recommend poolside rooms especially - rooms 5, 6 and 7! Housekeeping ladies do a great job - rooms are always immaculately presented. We had breakfast included - hot and cold options available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Fantastic!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The staff is fantastic! All of them. It's tiny so you get lots of personal attention, if you want it.
Cons: Food service above.
Location: You can walk to Oistens. Besides the fish fry, there's a supermarket there. Attractions pick you up, so transportation is really not a problem.
I just can't say enough about our vacation at Little Arches! It's kind of like, "What can I do for you, now?". The beach is just a very short walk away, and a staff member brings your chairs and ice chest down for you. Our room with plunge pool was great. We didn't use that amenity as much as I thought we would, because it's maybe not as private as you would think. We're going back in November and we're getting a room with a hot tub instead. The hotel is conveniently located to walk to the fish fry at Oistens, which is open every day for lunch and supper, not just Fridays. Don't worry about being away from attractions, as most send a shuttle for you anyways. There is a supermarket across the street from the fish fry. The only thing I can think of that needs improvement is the breakfast, which is included if you stay 7 nights. They have a fair sized menu and continental breakfast every day, but somehow, it's not enough variety, just combinations of the same things. I'm not sure what the answer to this is, maybe a daily item? A breakfast casserole, breakfast croissants...Also, they haven't realized that Americans LOVE coffee (no Starbucks in Barbados:() and think 1 cup of coffee is adequate. Two at the most. It would be nice if guests could order from the full menu all day. You can order earlier in the day and they will deliver lunch items to your room while you are out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A little bit of paradise!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The restaurant is fantastic - we had 5 dinners there and it really is top class - all credit to Moo and the team.
Cons: A bit picky - but a better bar area would be great, as it clashes a bit with early diners at the moment
Location: It's an easy walk in Oistins and from there you can safely take a bus to Bridgetown or up the West Coast - all for BD$2 each way!
From the minute you arrive (welcome cocktails) until the minute you depart (farewell hugs + kisses), you are made to feel welcome. The hotel is opposite the sea - 90 seconds walk from a lovely beach. BUT, it has a pool and, if you're lucky enough to be staying in one of the two rooms each with a private plunge pool, then even a 90 second walk may be too much! The staff are all great - whether it be Sandra the manager (or any of the reception staff), the cleaners and pool/garden attendants or the restaurant staff (and particularly Antonio and Oskar). Treats such as a bottle of wine and plate of cheese on a day of your choice - and, of course, the welcome bottle of rum and rum cake - are very welcome. If you're staying on a (horse) race day, it's a fantastic day out - and, as with just about anything, something the hotel can organise for you. All in all, we had 9 days of luxury and would recommend the hotel (and location) to anyone! Thanks again to all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Everthing wonderful

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Lovely hotel, wonderful restaurant on site, and fantastic staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seanfrom IRELAND

Great stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
We arrived in Little Arches for the second week of our honeymoon. This small hotel is staffed by the friendliest and most helpful people. Ours was a pool side room which was very comfortable. Most other rooms had a private tub/pool which is a nice touch.The beach is only a two minute walk away and upstairs is Cafe Luna, the only real restaurant in this area. Other towns may have more nightlife/restaurants.I would recommend this hotel without hesitation if you are after a quiet relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Absolutely fantastic!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Location: Loved the location! Easy and safe walking to Oistens and easy transportation with buses, taxi, or rental car.
Absolutely fantastic hotel, staff, and on-site restaurant! Our room was spotless and stayed that way, even the tile floor, which is quite a tribute to the housekeeping staff since the hotel is just across from a beach. Large, comfortable rooms - ours had a private deck whirlpool, which we loved and used daily. The pool deck was nice and comfortable. We will definitely stay in this part of Barbados and at Little Arches when we return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Billings

Christmas Holiday Visit

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our week long stay was excellent. The associated restaurant, Luna, was upstairs and had an exceptional menu. The front desk service was accommodating. They arranged whatever excursions and transportation that we needed. Room no. 8 was very comfortable with a private deck and quiet garden view away from street noises. The private hot tub was a bonus feature. The nearby beach was lovely. The hotel moved beach chairs for our use the short distance to the water. The Barbados is a friendly and warm destination and we would return to the Little Arches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Nice boutique hotel. Cherrise is the best ! Barbados is a beautiful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Giuseppefrom Civitavecchia

Un piccolo squarcio di Paradiso

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un piccolo Paradiso..... (voglio precisare che ogni volta che parlerò di prezzi, userò per definizione il simbolo $ che corrisponde al dollaro delle Barbados, che equivale a 2 dollari USA) Si presenta in uno scenario assolutamente caraibico, organizzazione, simpatia, disponibilità e professionalità, sono i punti di forza di questo piccolo ma confortevole albergo. Non dispone di servizio da e per l'aeroporto ma con 30$ il taxi vi accompagna tranquillamente. Benché integrato nella struttura ma fuori direzione dell'albergo, ai piani superiori, c'è il ristorante caffè luna, dove farete colazione ogni mattina (consigliato dai maggiori specialisti), devo dire che si mangia molto bene anche se si perde un po' della bellezza esotica del posto, i prezzi non sono molto contenuti, come i piatti che non sono molto abbondanti (Italian style) ma gustosi e saporiti, la vista è mozzafiato e il personale squisito. Suggerisco la camera 1 "Union Islands" una piccola ma gradevole piscina privata e....una vista sull'oceano h.24. Buone Vacanze