Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

good location for surfers

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: If you like the sound of surf crashing on seaweed covered rocks, this is the place for you.
Barbados water is wonderful to swim in, but this hotel/apartment is on the windward side of Barbados and there is no decent swimming beach around. One must travel a few kilometers to Miami Beach(Enterprise) in Oistins for a swim. On site restaurant is only place to eat within miles and is not open every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Myrtle Beach

Beautiful views and great for surfing

Posted Nov 20, 2014
My husband And I stayed in Oct. 2014 for 8 nights. we were there to surf. The room was grimy and so we had Joan our housekeeper clean it for us and she took amazing care of us checking us all the time! TIPPING goes a long way so do it! Rooms with an ocean view are a must. Breakfast was lovely and huge but we were the first people there before surfing! so get there early. No safe in the rooms so leave your passport at the front desk. The front desk was very helpful and accommodating. you can catch the ZR bus to oistins and anywhere else really. Nice kitchen space for self catering. If you surf great location to Zeds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom manchester uk

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach but awayfrom the 'holiday crew' in a local setting. Great restaurant overlooking the ocean
Cons: Rooms could do with updating to glazing and doors in particular
Location: Off the beaten track which makes it attractive! Great location for surfers. Small local bar within walking distance but best for those with car
great experience again! This small hotel overlooking the Ocean is great for relaxing or surfing opportunities. Great staff too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

nice apartments close to the sea

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: sea proximity
Cons: breakfast meals,
Location: in the middle of no where but we enjoyed having a beach all to ourselves every day...its heaven
beautiful place close to the sea and with really big rooms and a feel of home the staff were friendly and made you feel at home. A little bit of food variety at breakfast would have been appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not recommended.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent one night there, having a connecting flight the day after my arrival. I thought it would be convenient to be close to the airport. That was not.The girl at the checkin' desk was sympathetic but could not give information on anything. restaurant was supposed to open at 6:30pm for dinner, it finally opened at 8pm. Only burgers. Ordered at 8pm, got the burger at 9:15pm. Definitely not worth the wait, but it looked like there was no other restaurant in the zone. Rocky beach, very moving, some people sufing but waves were far from being tubular and powerful. Looks like I'm not allowed to talk of prices on hotel.com, even if it is to say if it's cheap or expensive, so I won't comment further more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes einfaches Hotel nahe der Brandung

Posted May 25, 2014
Wenn man keine zu großen Ansprüche hat, ist das Hotel für einen kurzen Aufenthalt ok! Die Zimmer sind sehr einfach und lassen sich nicht verdunkeln. Die Betten quietschen bei jeder kleinen Bewegung (wenn man sich z.B. umdreht). Die nahe Brandung ist mächtig laut, so dass man einen sehr guten Schlaf braucht (kein Schallschutz - nach außen eine eher offenes Zimmer)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful Stay

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: We really liked the location of the hotel and the area around this location as it is quiet (except for the booming waves) and breezy.
Location: There are short walks to a number of beaches nearby and bus or taxi service to other attractions on the island.
Restful stay right on the ocean edge away from the crowds and the traffic in an attractive residential neighbourhood. This apartment hotel has a covered and an attractive eating area outside where breakfast and lunch are served every day and supper is served 2 or 3 days a week depending on the number of rooms occupied. The staff members are friendly and helpful and the site and the rooms are well maintained and clean. Public transportation to Oistins, Bridgetown and other locations is available about two blocks away for $2.00 BBD. We always enjoy our stay at this hotel though it is basic, not 5 star but much more than adequate for a rest, a base or for a business person who needs to prepare for a meeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ffrom DWI

Nice and quiet location.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice place to have a relaxing night of sleep after a warm working days. Far away from any night life and from most anything for that matter. Well recommended if you like to get away from it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com