Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton

This is a very nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, good amenities.
Cons: Buffet dinner.
Location: Right on beach in St Lawence Gap. Lots of good restaurants near by. Some shopping but very limited. If you go for the night life it is bustling.
Really liked Barbados as far as Carribbean destinations go. It is a very friendly island with a lot of excellent restaurants to choose from. I would recommend Oceans 2 as a good place to stay with its close proximity to St. Lawrence Gap. My only complaint would be the dinner we had there our first night. Buffet, and not very good in my opinion. Lots of other good options close by. The breakfasts and lunches we had there we did enjoy. There is a small grocery store a 2 minute walk from the resort if you wish to prepare meals in your unit. We enjoyed our stay and would go back if we were to return to the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Wonderful small resort

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location is great. Mini market across the street and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Staff is excellent.
Pool is very nice. Beach is good too although in one section the sand has lots of coral, while in the rest the sand is perfect. Throughout the hotel the staff are friendly and professional. Two bedroom suite is very large, well equipped and very comfortable. Although make sure you don't get room 210 or you will have very little view and be right on top of the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Nice Hotel - Great Location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The Pool set up was great - easy access and very well maintained. The rooms were very nicely appointed and had an apartment size washer and dryer.
Cons: Some of the outside deck furniture was starting to show UV damage but was still usable
Location: Close to St Lawrence Gap (nightlife) and Bridgetown (shopping) Oistens (Fish Fry)
Very nice trip overall - The location was right on the beach which was pleasant and the pool facilities were excellent. The Hotel was also right in St Lawrence gap which has a lot of really good night life on the Island. Sunsets from the balcony were out of this world! We found Taxis to be a bit pricy and the taxi drivers not all that knowledgeable. All in all it was a great place to relax and enjoy our stay. There seemed to be a move on to convert the hotel to a time-share operation but (invitations to "informative presentations") only - no pressure to participate in one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel für Paare

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Location: Es befindet sich in der St. Lawrence Gap mit Restaurants und Bars, die fussläufig zu erreichen sind.
Das Hotel hat einen Pool, direkten Strand und einen Pool auf dem Dach. Neben den 2 Bars, an denen es keine Erdnüsse gibt, hat es einen Gym und ein Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Beautiful hotel, lovely setting

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Location: Eh, the hotel itself is great, but this area of Barbados is a dump. Nearby Hastings boardwalk was nice, but the surrounding area was a wreck.
Just stayed one night, would be happy to return for longer visit. Room beautiful and large, modern and clean. One comment: check in was tortuous: we arrived at 9a, which was of course too early for normal 3p check-in. But they appeared to make little effort to get rooms cleaned to allow us to check in before 3. Even still, would gladly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

The place is amazing, but the real pearl is...

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel is really clean, the ideal place to unwind without feeling the pressure of doing something. The view from the room is simply mesmerizing.
Cons: Perhaps more visible info on events, e.g. live Jazz band on Sun, or what does blowing into the seashell means...You'll find out soon enough though!
Location: Had a great time at Hal's Car Park & fab food at Sharkey's, Harlequin & Café Sol. The food at O2 is also a definite must (surf & turf & jerk pork).
the staff! I've travelled around quite a bit, and yes, the hotel staff tends 'by default' to look after you, smile at you, etc., but the staff at O2 REALLY looks after you. I've never felt more at home or cuddled than here. This time round I brought my sister and cousin with me and they simply fell in love with everybody. No surprise there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa Rebellofrom São Paulo

ÓTIMAS INSTALÇÕES (DO QUARTO E DO HOTEL).

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Passamos 1 semana no hotel e só tenho elogios a fazer. Equipe engajada (faziam nossas reservas em restaurantes, passeios, etc.). O quarto era ótimo (pegamos um de frente pro mar), limpeza impecável. Queria dar destaque para a equipe de praia e piscina que não poupavam esforços pro nosso conforto e bem-estar (desde a montagem das cadeira e guarda sol, água fresca, picolés e borrifadas no corpo de água fresca e essêcia de menta de tempos em tempos). Parece frescura, mas naquele calor, fazia toda a diferença. A localização é ótima. Circulamos pelo país e não nos arrependemos da nossa escolha. Excelente, super indico, inclusive pra quem vai com crianças.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozinha equipada e apartamento espaçoso

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ótima estadia. Os quartos são amplos e a cozinha é suficientemente equipada.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oshawa, ON

Small hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We regret for not having done our homework before booking this hotel! It it super expensive for what is offering, like the whole island, in fact! We will never come back to this overrated, super-expensive place. It is more expensive than the Cayman Islands and the overall quality is far less.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Manishafrom Surrey

Lovely stay and would happily come again!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really pleased with out stay we even extended our original booking. I thought the hotel was good value for money and the staff are all very happy to assist. Be carful with taxis- they do prey on tourist, use the bus which is ~$2 and always ask if proces are in Barbadian dolla or USA!