Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel with no amenities

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This place has no room service, a terrible restaurant and no movies on demand - if it rains (which it does in August) it is not a great time - when sunny it is very good, okay pool, lovely beach and close to local restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: A directional sign at the end of the small road leading to the hotel would be beneficial!!
I could not fault the hotel, excellent location with attentive & helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

1st & 2nd Time's a Charm!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Stayed here last year and glad to see as equally good this time! Convenient location and great room. Love the gym facilities too! The hotel staff was wonderful and we look forward to coming back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KD from Boston

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the roof top pool area. A great spot to listen and watch the ocean @ night.
Location: It's right in the heart of St. Lawrence so you can walk to anything you need or want, shops, restaurants, other beaches, definitely a great location.
Oceans 2 is a great hotel, we did get a complimentary upgrade because the ac system had a minor leak, and when I do return I will definitely book a suite because it was nice to go on the balcony overlooking the hotels poolside and private beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by ali from st.Vincent

O2

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful and i personally would recommend this hotel to anyone for it many beauties and amazing features
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RJ from Stockport, UK

Good hotel, good location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Facilities are good and staff are very friendly but not overbearing.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: About a 20 minute walk from St Lawrence Gap. Hotel is on the beach. Grocery shop across the road. Bus stop about 10 minutes away.
No complaints at all. Excellent, helpful and friendly staff. Very good location for us (married couple in our early 50s) short walk from St Lawrence Gap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Great Hotel with a major drawback

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Very good apartment, clean, tidy, plenty of space
Location: Location in Dover was perfect. Edge of St Lawrence Gap, the main tourist area. Near enough to easily walk to the Gap far enough away not to be crowded
The Hotel and staff were excellent however the rocks placed around the beach area made it impossible to swim in the sea without the risk of being pulled out by the undertow or dashed against the rocks. For me this was a major disappointment but it may have been because of the time of year ( first week in June)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NYCFL123 from New York

Great hotel, not quite a resort

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has done a great job of making the most out of limited space, creating a resort feel without the true size and amenities of a resort. The rooms are great size and very clean and nice beach area/pool. Highly recommend taking a hobie cat to swim with the turtles and the water sports guy is truly an asset to the hotel. Recommend eating meals other than breakfast off property and so long as you don't expect a true resort atmosphere where there is no need to leave the hotel, Ocean Two is a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from NYC

awesome staff, great hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff Proximity to the beach Ocean-view hotel rooms Cocktails on the beach Roof-top bar
Cons: service at the restaurant was so-so... i am guessing i am just very spoiled by NYC restaurants and the service...
Location: ask the beach staff for a kajak and paddle out.. you will see big turtles and plenty of fish (take your goggles and hop in the water from the kajak)
Our stay was from beginning to end absolutely wonderful. The staff at the hotel is taking care of everything for you - they booked our scuba trip, rental car for a day, even dinner reservations they took care of.. and always with a smile. The restaurant at the hotel is ok, but if i were to go again, i would stick to the local cuisine. Barbados is not known for great food and even in the nicer restaurants, the food is only ok. The hotel breakfast and cocktails are great though, and the best is they service you on the beach with happy hour cocktails. I cannot emphasize enough how friendly the hotel staff was and everybody made us feel very comfortable. Of all the hotels we saw on our walks/drives in the general South/West area of the island, OceanTwo seems to be the most luxurious and well-kept resort. Most important message here is... I would go again to OceanTwo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good quality, modern hotel.

Posted May 26, 2014
Well appointed suites with ocean views - breakfast was an expensive extra, for a below average offering. It suited our needs for a short stopover before returning to UK, having visited other islands on our trip, but would not consider for a longer stay.