Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

beautiful hotel, very nice staff, choppy water

Posted Apr 5, 2015
spend 4 nights at the Ocean 2 resort, fantastic location walking distance from St Lawrence Gap, really close to Barry's surf shop, great staff...rooms are beautiful and very clean. loved everything about it, definitely recommend - water was very choppy though. We still enjoyed swimming in it, but had a chance to visit a few other beaches in Barbados while we were there, and the water was much more still there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We had a great time and were impressed with the hotel. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing stay in barbados, this is a great spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at O2 and it met our expectations. Photos and reviews were very accurate. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but lower suites are very noisy...

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel is brand new, with comfortable beds, very small bedrooms in relatively small suites. The hotel is very near town which is an advantage if proximity to entertainment is important. However, the beach near the hotel is very small, somewhat rocky waves breaking area, and the pool is also small... The personnel are very nice and accommodating. Is this a 5 star hotel? No, definitely not. Is it nice enough for a short stay? Sure. Is it worth what I pay for it (about 500 US per night)? No, certainly not. Is there a better place in the Island? I have stayed at the Crane and it is a much, much nicer hotel, but it is also more expensive...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel but probably wouldn't stay again

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Hotel was ok. Depending on which cleaner you got, the room we had was still dirty most days. Bathroom towels were very old and frayed. Beach towels were in better condition. Location was not bad with a few good restaurants but don't recommend going out by yourself in evening as its a bit dodgy. Rooftop pool area is tiny. Gym is super basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia. PA

What a view!!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The ocean view from the patio was the best!!
Cons: The food.
Location: It was a tourist area & expensive. Nothing but bar & grills near but plenty of tours & attractions were a drive away.
The entire trip was wonderful from start to finish. We were met on time at the airport & taken to our beautiful hotel where we were greeted with a tropical drink. The staff was friendly & informative. When escorted to our room & I saw the ocean view from the patio I knew it would be a fabulous week & it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoffrey Sfrom North Andover.

Very very beautiful and friendly hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very very beautiful hotel. Top notch room!! Everything perfect. Staff extremely nice and friendly. Only changes I would make if I owned hotel would be room service and better food, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton

This is a very nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, good amenities.
Cons: Buffet dinner.
Location: Right on beach in St Lawence Gap. Lots of good restaurants near by. Some shopping but very limited. If you go for the night life it is bustling.
Really liked Barbados as far as Carribbean destinations go. It is a very friendly island with a lot of excellent restaurants to choose from. I would recommend Oceans 2 as a good place to stay with its close proximity to St. Lawrence Gap. My only complaint would be the dinner we had there our first night. Buffet, and not very good in my opinion. Lots of other good options close by. The breakfasts and lunches we had there we did enjoy. There is a small grocery store a 2 minute walk from the resort if you wish to prepare meals in your unit. We enjoyed our stay and would go back if we were to return to the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Wonderful small resort

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location is great. Mini market across the street and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Staff is excellent.
Pool is very nice. Beach is good too although in one section the sand has lots of coral, while in the rest the sand is perfect. Throughout the hotel the staff are friendly and professional. Two bedroom suite is very large, well equipped and very comfortable. Although make sure you don't get room 210 or you will have very little view and be right on top of the bar.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Noisy rooms. High-end rates for Low-level service.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The rooms were noisy, especially PH2 (top floor) which was right under the aircon units where we stayed on our first night. Then we were moved to a room just off the lobby which was equally noisy as the amateur entertainment took place in the lobby bar next door and all the staff used this to access the staff rooms outside our room day and night and we were woken by sounds of dragging furniture from 6 a.m. We paid a premium rate c£400 p/n expecting a decent level of service and amenities and tho aparthotel did not offer either. We had to wait for an hour to check in and fill in our own registration forms!? There was no room service menu (as well as good customer service!). We asked to speak to the manager 5 times during our stay and he did not have the decency to respond once. The sea is very rough on this property's beach front and the pools are more like plunge pools. We ended up spending our days at Dover Beach a few minutes walk away which had a warm and beautiful calm sea and a lovely holiday ambience. There are many other apart hotels in this area - I would not classify O2 as a hotel, definitely not a luxurious one! St Lawrence Gap is not all that and I would recommend the West Coast. Beware the of the timeshare sale.