Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, Florida

Nice place, within walking distance of beach

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff. Clean rooms. The kitchenette was very convenient
Cons: The name (Pirate's Inn) is not very attractive and pictures and statues of of pirates could be replaced with a more holiday theme.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located within reach of the beach, restaurants and grocery store
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Great bar and restaurant. Good food. Great and clean swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
staff was great only ate breakfast but was worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Optimales Preis - Leistungs Verhältnis

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Gut geführtes Hotel in sehr guter Lage. Preis - Leistung stimmen bei dem Angebot. Gerne wieder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Barbados

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet and close to the beach and restaurants. Easy to catch bus for island transportation. Very secure. Very good hotel but not new. Things are dated.
Location: Location is good for hotel off the beach. I block to good beach. Short walk to a lot of restaurants. Can catch a bus at the end of the block.
Hotel was good so we slept good. Traffic and other noise not a problem even thou we sleep with the window open. Beach was close and very nice beach area. Boardwalk to walk in the morning for exercise and just strolling during the day. Lots of good places to eat close by. Walking is not easy as sidewalks are very rough, narrow or not even any at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rev. Pearl Noriegafrom Trinidad. W.I

A "HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My rating says it all. Very friendly staff. Although my stay was a very short one I came away knowing the names of everyone and taking pictures. I promised them I will return and with friends. Hope the service does not change.I love the locality. In close proximity to everything and I mean EVERYTHING even one of my favourite churches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blackmorefrom Lincolnshire, England

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel to be very clean and all staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was great with enough sunbeds for the amount of guests staying there at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caribbean Queenfrom Middlesex

Lovely stay !!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay,nice staff always willing to help,would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N Karen

Didn't want to leave...

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Attentive and caring staff, location, food, kitchen facilities, nearby 5* hotels.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Accra Beach, Boardwalk, Lanterns Shopping Mall, Bridgetown, in-house tours available, buses to all major attractions.
A one-week stay ended up being repeatedly extended as I didn't want to leave. Exceptionally high standard of service from staff who have time for all queries, no matter how small or trivial. High level of security but done unobtrusively so as to always maintain a feeling that a guest has never left their own home. The most central location possible on the South Coast but set enough of a distance back from the main road that traffic (human and vehicular) is not a problem. Great local food available in the restaurant, or you can prepare your meals in your bedroom in a fully-equiped kitchen-no need to purchase any additional utensils. Daily cleaning by a trio of ladies who will become your friends; a safe in your room to keep valuables. Most guests left their doors open during the day when they were down at the pool and I personally slept with my balcony door open all night as did quite a few others. A "repeat-clientele" (always a good sign), with guests who have been coming for 20+ years and who even have specific room preferences. And now I'm one of those guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N Karen

Very welcoming to a single female traveller

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, in-room kitchen facilities, swimming pool, restaurant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lanterns shopping mall, Accra Beach, the Boardwalk, Bridgetown.
Guests were mostly couples, however the hotel staff went out of their way to warmly welcome a single female traveller. Excellent hotel security, with an overnight guard on duty. Kitchen facilities provided all the utensils possibly needed, making it feel more as a home, rather than a hotel room. Lovely Local Bajan food served by staff at the restaurant if you don't feel like cooking or eating out. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and local tours can be arranged in-house. Special facilities and care provided for guests with mobility challenges, lovely clean pool where exercise can be taken. Strong free wifi, allowing business travellers the option of working from their hotel room as I did for part of my stay. Will continue to give the Pirates Inn my business for a long time to come.