Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Spectacular View!! Spectacular People!!!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Love, Love, Love the fact it is just steps away from what I consider a clean and beautiful stretch of beach!!!! Room view was also surreal.
Cons: Although the food was amazing on site I would have liked to see less fried foods at Neptune's during lunch. I would have liked to see fresh smoothies.
Location: We visited Harrison's cave. Oistin's on a Friday night . Curtis and Adrian were awesome offering water activites for the guest !!!!
First and foremost we were very happy with the cleanliness of the rooms/hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by some lovely ladies at the front desk. Let me see there was Gisselle, Isha, Jeanette etc. they were very friendly and helpful. The beachview from our room was spectacular! The in-house restaurant was great! The staff again were so accommodating. I became a big fan of salt fish. Margaret always made sure I got my saltfish for breakfast, not to mention she and Angela make some mean Omlettes :-) . I was thankful to Sonia who made my Bul Jol especially hot!!! Selwin , Patricia, and Rodney who always made sure we were taken care of. Tea was a biggie for me, and they always had it prepared so I can have it steps away on the beach, or in my room. Thank You guys so much. So much love.... Jermaine was another staff member who went beyond the call of duty to make us feel right at home. He knew how to put a smile on our son's Kevin's face with an icecream truck sundae, or mixing his special drinks for myself and my husband. The staff never made us feel we had to have meals at the restaurant . They gave helful hints as to where we could see the island but also indulge in abundance of Bajan foods. Oistins and Bridgetown were our two favourite places to go as well as Quayside Centre, for Chilli Moos icecream/ Ny Pizza. We traveled by bus via the mini van's and govn't buses. It's an affordable way to travel as well as to see the sites and mingle with the locals. xoxoxoxo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Peaceful beach hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The staff are the stars of this property. The guest service managers (liana and luana??) were attentive and responsive. The front desk agents were kind and patient. The restaurant staff need a bit more work as does the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, beach and staff.
Location: Located on the beach. Restaurants and transportation are an easy walk if you choose not to dine at the Hotel.
Clean and comfortable on a beautiful beach. Front desk staff are very good. Kudos to the manager, Liana and team. Manager's cocktail party and welcome drinks were nice touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Knolls, NJ

Good service

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and access to Free WiFi even on the beach
Location: Paddle boarding, jetski
Stayed there for 7 nights with the family. Overall experience was good. Food is descent but cheaper than other restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Buffet was a little pricey but very good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Located on one of the best beaches on the island. Very nice café next to George Washington House which is close by on road directly across from gas station around the corner. Brown Sugar restaurant is very close to hotel and excellent but slow like most. A bit out of the way but with the cheap white vans, available on the main street, getting around is easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

Great hotel! Awesome location and great staff!!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great hotel. Great location and great staff!!!! The staff at this hotel made my stay amazing. Thank you so much: Cheryl, Lucretia, Leah, Junior, Carlisle, Clifton, Rodney, Lisa (Diamond International), the whole front desk staff, Kohbeay (security), house keeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Nice location but small rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Check in was ez with warm and friendly staff. Lovely location. Rooms were small and tight though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guatemala

Well located at the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The beach is beautiful , just in front of the hotel . Service of the restaurant it is a little bit slow , small menu
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lincs

Hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The restaurant staff (on the one time we ate in the restaurant for dinner, it took 45 minutes to get two salads and they were never busy).
Location: Its an easy walk to Bridgetown and the hotel location is excellent
The hotel was OK until you eat there.Most of the staff are good except any staff in the restaurant or the Neptune Grill.The plumbing in the bathroom needed updating and one of the lifts did not work properly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the restaurant staff, in regards to timely service. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best customer service possible. In addition, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel, in regards to the bathroom plumbing and elevators. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Well worth the money.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Not sure if they had any nightly entertainment as we were out every night but did not see it advertised.
Location: We spend a lot of short visits which included doing business, and the location is very central to Bridgetown but far enough away that the beaches are
We usually stay next door at a more expensive hotel, however moving forward you will find us at the Radisson. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beach is very nice and the staff were great. Can not comment on the evening food as we were out every night, however the breakfast buffet was nice and the pool grill was tasty as well. The main pool is quite small, but as the hotel does not have a lot of rooms it never seemed crowded. Overall the value for money was excellent and we will go back.