Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Accessible location which suits both business and vacation travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Great Hotel - close to airport and Bridgetown

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: In particular the staff. The reception staff were always helpful; and we must not overlook the housekeeping staff who were as good as any we have met.
Cons: Hard to say. The building is oldish but has been renovated to a high standard.
Location: Location is ideal. And if one cannot find "things" to do in Barbados then don't bother going - travel ain't for you.
We had four days at the Radisson, Barbados en route to Dominica for the cricket. It's location close to Bridgetown, the airport and many restaurants was ideal. Literally 20 seconds from the beach and two minutes from buses and taxis (don't miss those people mover $2 taxis that tear back and forward along the adjacent main road).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The island is gorgeous, the people are friendly, but the only good thing I can say about the hotel is that the staff is amazing! They were all beyond friendly and very helpful. To sum it all up the hotel can use a makeover. If you intend to spend most of your time at the pool, this is not the place for you. Very small and split in half for a baby pool. The beach had a lot of seaweed and huge waves, not ideal if you are with little ones. Dining options were limited. Breakfast was the most difficult. Only one choice other than the hotel, which was a pricy $25/person buffet, a 5 minute walk to Coffee Bean that had a small variety of pastries and breakfast items. Lunch and dinner I highly suggest Just grillin and most restaurants at St. Lawrence Gap. A short walk outside the hotel there is a small Jamaican, Chinese and Falafel hut that were quite good also for a quick bite. Transportation was quite easy, $1 person on a small bus ride (size of a van) through the south side of the island. definjtely venture out to Batts Rock Bay, Paynes Bay and Bathsheba is a must see!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Nicest staff ever!!!

Posted May 25, 2015
Worth every penny! Great location and wonderful service. Reasonably priced food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Spectacular View!! Spectacular People!!!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Love, Love, Love the fact it is just steps away from what I consider a clean and beautiful stretch of beach!!!! Room view was also surreal.
Cons: Although the food was amazing on site I would have liked to see less fried foods at Neptune's during lunch. I would have liked to see fresh smoothies.
Location: We visited Harrison's cave. Oistin's on a Friday night . Curtis and Adrian were awesome offering water activites for the guest !!!!
First and foremost we were very happy with the cleanliness of the rooms/hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by some lovely ladies at the front desk. Let me see there was Gisselle, Isha, Jeanette etc. they were very friendly and helpful. The beachview from our room was spectacular! The in-house restaurant was great! The staff again were so accommodating. I became a big fan of salt fish. Margaret always made sure I got my saltfish for breakfast, not to mention she and Angela make some mean Omlettes :-) . I was thankful to Sonia who made my Bul Jol especially hot!!! Selwin , Patricia, and Rodney who always made sure we were taken care of. Tea was a biggie for me, and they always had it prepared so I can have it steps away on the beach, or in my room. Thank You guys so much. So much love.... Jermaine was another staff member who went beyond the call of duty to make us feel right at home. He knew how to put a smile on our son's Kevin's face with an icecream truck sundae, or mixing his special drinks for myself and my husband. The staff never made us feel we had to have meals at the restaurant . They gave helful hints as to where we could see the island but also indulge in abundance of Bajan foods. Oistins and Bridgetown were our two favourite places to go as well as Quayside Centre, for Chilli Moos icecream/ Ny Pizza. We traveled by bus via the mini van's and govn't buses. It's an affordable way to travel as well as to see the sites and mingle with the locals. xoxoxoxo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Peaceful beach hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The staff are the stars of this property. The guest service managers (liana and luana??) were attentive and responsive. The front desk agents were kind and patient. The restaurant staff need a bit more work as does the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, beach and staff.
Location: Located on the beach. Restaurants and transportation are an easy walk if you choose not to dine at the Hotel.
Clean and comfortable on a beautiful beach. Front desk staff are very good. Kudos to the manager, Liana and team. Manager's cocktail party and welcome drinks were nice touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Knolls, NJ

Good service

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and access to Free WiFi even on the beach
Location: Paddle boarding, jetski
Stayed there for 7 nights with the family. Overall experience was good. Food is descent but cheaper than other restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Buffet was a little pricey but very good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Located on one of the best beaches on the island. Very nice café next to George Washington House which is close by on road directly across from gas station around the corner. Brown Sugar restaurant is very close to hotel and excellent but slow like most. A bit out of the way but with the cheap white vans, available on the main street, getting around is easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Great hotel! Awesome location and great staff!!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great hotel. Great location and great staff!!!! The staff at this hotel made my stay amazing. Thank you so much: Cheryl, Lucretia, Leah, Junior, Carlisle, Clifton, Rodney, Lisa (Diamond International), the whole front desk staff, Kohbeay (security), house keeping.