Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham UK

small and intimate guest house

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: We particularly liked the laid back peaceful and private feeling of the guest house, and we did enjoy the company of the other guests. Not compulsory!
Cons: We had a small kitchen in our "garden room" which was not well equipped (sharp knife please!) and frankly wasn't very clean.
Location: Bathsheba is on the Atlantic Coast - well away from the very touristy Caribbean West Coast and all the better for it! Do the coast walk to St Martins
The guest house has only a few rooms, which are generous in size. They are ranged within different buildings set in palm shaded grounds, well within sight - and sound - of the Atlantic coast. There is easy access to Bathsheba, and to the coastal path, with a bus stop a short walk away. The staff are courteous and helpful, but discrete which means that whilst you know they are there you feel you can take your holiday in your own space, at your own pace. Breakfast on the terrace, as the sun comes over the horizon with the small birds and hotel cat in attendance, then I would recommend you do take advantage of the dinner available at least on some evenings. Well cooked, local fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Sehr nettes Guest-House im karibischen Stil

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Sehr angenehmes Flair
Location: In Bathsheba gelegen.
Guter Ausgangspunkt um die Ostküste zu erkunden. Aber auch zur Nord- und Südküste kurze Wege. Am besten mit Mietwagen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodrigofrom Brasil

Poderia ser melhor

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A localização do Hotel é afastada da área de cidade mais próxima. Ideal para quem quer apenas descansar ou surfar, fora isso não indicaria ficar aqui. A estrutura do Hotel é bem simples, não lhe proporcionando nada mais além do que aproveitar a natureza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes etwas anderes Hotel an der Ostküste!!

Posted May 25, 2014
Hier erwartet den Gast eine himmlische Ruhe und ein besonderes Guesthouse! Besonders nett, besonders gesellig, besonders freundlich !dazu eine Atemberaubende Landschaft und freundliche Anwohner! Sehr empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnnyfrom Fareham, UK

A special place

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The location, overlooking the rocky Atlantic coast, and the friendly helpful staff.
Location: Bathsheba Beach, great for ocean side strolls, but not swimming, the Soupbowl is a classic surfing locality. Hunte's Gardens are a slice of paradise
A stay at the Sea-U gives you a completely different experience of Barbados compared with the upmarket glitz of the west coast and the all-inclusive fun of the south coast. The island's east coast, and Bathsheba in particular, is wild and unspoilt and Sea-U fits perfectly into this ambiance with its traditionally built wooden buildings and relaxed atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, really enjoyed our stay there. Staff was wonderful and helpful. Location is quite far from oistens and beach is rough to swim in. Bathing pools were nice at bathseba. Recommend renting a car if staying here since bus is frequent but a long long long scenic ride. Dinner at hotel was okay liked eating and meeting other guests (family style) but the food was pretty bland for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen and chris

A paradise in Bathsheba

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The SeaU was unforgettable. The staff made you feel at home ...ask for SeaCat to tell you about beach excursions. The most beautiful location imaginable. Perfect vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pollfrom UK

stunning views

Posted Jan 14, 2014
A lovely location making this a relaxing holiday Friendly staff and amazing views made our time in Bathsheba feel special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Surfer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terjefrom Oslo

Bra utsikt, ingen bademuligheter og rolig

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hit skal man dra om man vil komme vekk fra alt som likner på charter og uteliv. Utsikten og stranden er fin for lange turer (man kan gå langs havet hele veien til Bath beach der man kan bade), men her skal man ikke bade pga konstante strømmer som drar utover. Det er derfor ingen som bader her bortsett fra erfarne surfere. Lokasjonen er glimrende og veldig rolig. Det er fellesmiddag med de andre gjestene, ellers er det noen få middagsmuligheter i nærheten. Stedet har en hippie-vibe med hengekøyer og perfekt for avlsapping. Det er ganske lytt mellom rommene. anbefales for de som trenger avslapping i vakre omgivelser.