Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk.

Relaxed

Posted Feb 12, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff who offered a complimentary drink. Once the paper work was done we were shown to a waiting area while our room was readied (we arrived 2hrs early). The waiting room had air con, toilet and showers and even a kitchen. After 30 mins we were shown to our room. All rooms iver look the pool and beach. Very clean. The bed was massive and comfortable. A double spa bath and 2 sinks were in the bathroom. Only 1 draw back. The kitchen was perfect and fully equipped except for a can opener. Apart from that our stay was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

ロケーションが良い。

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: ほとんどのスタッフはかなり親切だが、レストランのスタッフだけちょっと無愛想、非能率的。
Location: バス使用は少々難しいが、慣れるとかなり便利。 海沿いの路線に乗ってるだけでも、とてもおもしろい。 特にクレインビーチのホテルは訪れる価値あり。
海が道路を渡ってすぐ。隣がショッピングプラザ。プールサイドバーとレストランがおしゃれ。 洗濯機と乾燥機が無料で使える。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

No c/o.. The room was great just the jacuzzi not w

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great except for the rain..fun!! Fun!! Fun..good food near by.. Public transportation just outside..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to beach, shops, on bus route.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Was across from the beach. Staff was friendly, clean rooms.
Location: Great location. We didn't sightsee this time but across from a very nice beach, restaurants next door if you prefer and close to grocery stores.
Hotel staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent last minute getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel the week before flying out to Barbados. Reviews seemed good and the price was great compared to some of the other resorts on the island. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and very welcoming, rooms were very clean. Kitchen area had pots and pans, utensils etc and a good size fridge/freezer. The only point worth mentioning was the fact that the hotel pool is situated on the main road, therefore probably not ideal for a veg out holiday week by the pool (The beach is directly opposite in the other side of the road). Did not bother us as we were out exploring/diving for most of the day. Some other reviews mentioned the road being noisy but we were not bothered by road noise at all. All in all a wonderful stay. Would definitely recommend/return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, clean, great location and staff.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The room, staff and location
Cons: Housekeeping could be a little more tuned to the guests time out of the room.
Location: Right on main thoroughfare and across from Rockley beach. Nice little mall with restaurants next door.
Perfect location right across from Rockley Beach and on main thoroughfare. Staff very accommodating and professional. Room comfortable and quite large, with nice size kitchenette. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Perfect location !

Posted May 5, 2013
The hotel was great! Location is perfect! Great restaurants close by. Right across from Accra beach. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We've been here twice and haven't been disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alyfrom Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago

Pleasant hotel for a solo getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: The layout of the room. It was very functional and pleasant. I also loved the cool pool!
Cons: The problems with the internet access. The food I had was extremely mediocre.
Location: Great location if you want to be near to all the South coast action. No need to rent a car, you can walk or jump on a bus.
I went to Barbados on my own over Easter to have a relaxing atmosphere to study for my final year law exams. Since I wanted a hotel which had wireless internet, and studio facilities (kitchenette, living room suite, table etc) which was in the Accra Beach area, I decided to stay at South Beach. I was pleased with my reception and the general attitude of the staff. The room, whilst it did not have "high end" finishes was very pleasant and functional and suited my purposes. The maintenance of the room and the hotel common areas was well executed on a daily basis. My big gripe with South Beach was the intermittent and interrupted internet access which persisted all through the weekend. This was a huge problem for me as I needed to be on line and I wasted quite a bit of time trying to get this sorted. The techie staff were pleasant but the problem never really went away. For the traveler who needs to be in touch for study or work this would be a significant issue. For those who are just coming on holiday this would not be a difficulty. I only ate at their restaurant once and I was not impressed. However, the locale of the hotel makes it a great jumping off point for the lovely restaurants and take away establishments in the near by plaza. I loved their funky pool and I loved my balcony with its great view of Accra. I had a peaceful and productive time and I would go back again after my exams to just relax! No need to worry about internet then!