Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD, USA

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: convenience to everything
Cons: Stained couch, awkward shower
Location: Near good reasturants & entertainment - close to the bus route too
Great Staff, fair price, better than most we've been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 9, 2014
A warm friendly place , with really friendly helpful team. A lovely place to stay, perfect for self catering. I would most definitely return.. Would most definitely recommend .. The breakfast in the bar was fab great value as so were the drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sxm

South gap barbados

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I must admit the stay was wonderfull the staff very wonderfull I enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by don harrisonfrom california

Close to all amenities and beaches.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My second visit to the hotel the physical improvements look great. The staff was right on it and the restaurant food was delicious amd also staff friendly. we'll be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great price, service and oceanfront property

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was affordable (I had already prepaid in advance another rental and had to find an alternative). Its cleanliness and nice employees.
Cons: Perhaps put screen on the windows. I was bitten by mosquitoes when the windows were left opened.
I had initially booked a rental apartment (that I will not name in this review) for 16 days. The apartment turned out to be a disappointment as it was not at all what was advertised (windows not shutting & wildlife entering the apartment). Also the television did not work for the entire week that I was at that apartment. So after a week, I decided to do some research and found a great last minute rate on Expedia for the South Gap hotel in St-Lawrence gap. This hotel turned out to be everything that I dreamed of: oceanfront property with wonderful helpful staff such as Rose at the reception, the maintenance guy and the always pleasant and polite cleaning ladies. This hotel is also located close to many restaurants, convenience stores and has an overall very lively atmosphere. I always felt very safe walking during the day or evening near the hotel. This vacation which started as a nightmare (because of the original rental property that I had booked) eventually turned out to be one of the best and relaxing vacations that I ever had as soon as I checked in the South Gap hotel. Thanks to the great rate that they offer I was able to stay within the budget that I had planned for this trip. Many thanks for all the staff for making the last 9 days of my vacation into a great experience. I will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kennyfrom Port of Spain

Its Ok

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its ok if you just want to stay somewhere close to the gap. My room did not come with a Safety Deposit box I had to pay a deposit for that. But it was a cozy place. Quite quaint enough if you are not into being pampered and getting that "special treatment"
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Not the ideal vacation spot

Posted Sep 3, 2014
To loud, no easy axes to beach, not many activities to do around there, to many hustlers in area, food was Mack and cheese and fried fish that was talked so highly of, it's just Mack & cheese and fish... It sucked!!!! Waste of money ruined trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A convenient and pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Simplicity
Cons: General maintenance
A friendly and comfortable hotel in a location with much activity
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Low cost; close to nightlife

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Restaurant ambience and layout
Location: Nightlife and a beach close by but you would need a car to get around the island unless you are up to taking the public transport.
Hotel is in the middle of Lawrence Gap so you have lots of eating choices and night life. Clean rooms. The hotel restaurant was not so great. No elevator so be prepared to climb steps - only 3 floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Very nice staff room was cute with a nice view I would def stay again