Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Return Visitor to Barbados and this Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The views, proximity to beaches and restaurants, the always courteous and efficient staff. You can have a nice lunch by the pool and enjoy the view.
Cons: Be aware of the late night noise drifting over to your room from the karaoke bar across the street.
Location: Located in "The Gap" with Dover Beach and many bars and restaurants outside your doorstep.
South Gap Hotel is a small hotel located in the busy St. Lawrence Gap area of Barbados. Every room has French doors that open to a balcony (or patio) that faces the Caribbean Sea! A gorgeous view. I usually stay in "The Gap" when in Barbados due to the proximity to Dover Beach (5 minute walk) and the various bar/restaurant options to be found all along the strip. Spent a week in the late June off-season and had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Camlachie On.

Nice central hotel location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Staff were superb. Location right on ocean and street access. Pool was very nice, but I'm a beach type.
Cons: The hotel is dated, however it's in such a good location that this is easily overlooked.
Location: South Gap Hotel is centrally located in South Gap St. Lawrence. It's ideal for access to restaurants or just general access to the local establishment
This was one of our first experiences doing a non all-inclusive vacation. I must say it was a great choice. The hotel is directly located on the ocean but doesn't have a beach. Next door at Rostrevor Apartment had beach access but small beach. We would walk over daily to Dover beach and have breakfast at PureOcean restaurant (part of Divi resort) and enjoy the beach there for the day. Food in Barbados was fabulous, a little more pricey but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and staff was very nice. Able to make simple meals if one wants to save money.
Location: Very easy to access the bus stop, beaches, and restaurants.
Barbados is beautiful! This hotel has an amazing view to the ocean from your room! The hotel staff was very helpful and my room was cleaned daily. I would recommend this hotel to younger adults that want a night life experience because the bars are open all night and the music is loud. I had a great time going to the bar and singing karaoke. The hotel pool was clean and had several comfortable chairs to enjoy the sunshine. I would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KATHLEEN from hamilton bermuda

best staff you will find

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time at south gap hotel staff make this place number 1 in my books.close to gap.also bridgetown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The ocean waves sing you to sleep.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
I loved the view from the balcony. I slept on the sofa bed so that I could hear the ocean all night. We made our own breakfast every morning; kitchenette just the right size and well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lilian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marina from Vitória, ES

Muito bom, porém com ressalvas

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
As instalações do hotel são muito boas, apesar de estar um pouco velho. O ponto positivo é que vimos que alguns quartos estão sendo reformados. A vista para o mar azul do Caribe é senasacional e nos esquecemos até que ele não tem elevador. A equipe é muito prestativa e atenciosa, ponto extra neste quesito. Não nos incomodamos com o barulho, mas não indico para quem tem dificuldade para dormir. A localização é excelente. No geral gostamos bastante, e voltaremos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD, USA

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: convenience to everything
Cons: Stained couch, awkward shower
Location: Near good reasturants & entertainment - close to the bus route too
Great Staff, fair price, better than most we've been to.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kwesi from trinidad

my stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent no complaints..great service n staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Birmingham

Value for money

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were very attentive and extremely polite