Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from South Wales

Beautiful hotel overlooking the ocean

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Everything listed above.
Cons: Nothing, in our opinion.
Location: There were some complimentary water sports just next to the hotel and we did some jet-skiing. Holetown was within a few minutes' drive.
One of the best holidays that we have ever experienced. The welcome was as warm as the weather and the hotel staff bent over backwards to help you whenever they could. The rooms were spacious and extremely comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great - plenty of choice and variety. The pool area and the pool itself were immaculate and the sun loungers were very comfortable. Ice-cold flannels and free ice lollies were provided daily by friendly and smiling staff. If you need a taxi, we would recommend that you request Trevor, who is a gentleman and who takes pride in the service that he provides. The hotel concierge can contact him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Plenty of availability of sun beds, pool facilities and friendly staff . Good and free water sport facilities.
Cons: Too many rules!
Location: Nothing had to get a taxi or bus to other restaurants.
The beach area outside the hotel has been taken over by coral so it is very difficult to swim there without damaging it which we obviously didn't want to do. The food was very expensive and the recommended restaurants were all fine dining which in some cases were very overrated (compared to similar ones in London where we live). The fish caught locally was being sold at silly prices. They were also not very Bajan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MA from CAPE COD

Consistently good

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Awesome swimming
Cons: Could use a few more beach umbrellas
Time and again we return to this same hotel. This year the food was really terrific and we ate in more than usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robb from Hampshire

Fantastic holiday

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb location, great holiday with very friendly smiley staff.. We aim to return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good beach side hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The whole welcoming atmosphere
Cons: Very little
The whole time at the hotel was a pleasure the staff could not have been more helpfull, not just about the hotel but with general advice on what to see and were to eat. One or two of them are real stars, breakfast was made more pleasurable but the egg chef Eather who always seemed to have a few sharp comments as well as making an first class omelet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankie from Leeds

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The beachfront location the three lovely pools and the welcoming staff.
Location: Reasonably close to holetown. Many excellent restaurants nearby Daphne's,The cliff, The Tides and Scarlett.
The Tamarind met all our expectations and more a very chic colonial style hotel. A wonderful beachfront location with dedicated staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Signor Crankoletto from Barbados

Relaxation and Great Service

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best thing about the Tamarind is the fine staff. Friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. I've been to Caribbean hotels where you get the feeling the staff is just winging it and really don't know their stuff. Here it is the opposite. Very professional, helpful and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and was perfect for relaxing. Beach was lovely. Room was clean and quite. It was just what I needed. I would mention that most of the people staying are older couples or people with kids. It skews older. I'd say the average age was about 50. There wasn't a lot of socializing at the hotel but all you had to do was jump in a car or taxi and go to a night club, bar or restaurant and everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from MA

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly & helpful staff! Great location.