Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great stay in Barbados

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, great location, helpful staff.
Location: Location was ideal - centrally located on the beautiful west coast of the island - easy trip to Bridgetown, Holetown, or even east coast.
With rum punch and a cool cloth handed to you upon arrival, what can go wrong? The staff was always very kind and helpful - in all parts of the hotel. The room was large, clean, with a beautiful big bathroom. With breakfast buffet provided every day, we felt we really got a great deal. The hotel provides water activities which was an added bonus. Great location, beautiful beach, and lots of good restaurants close by. Would definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

ABSOLUTELY MARVELLOUS!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Rainy season rain?!
Location: Paul Payne - Great Island Tours Tides - Simply Delightful Beach Bar (behind the police station in Holetown) Reggae Buses - Amusing, scary and fab
What a great place to stay. When I read previous comments about how friendly the staff were I thought perhaps they were being polite, but seriously - the peeps at the hotel (in fact everyone we came across on this delightful island) were genuinely lovely, friendly and most welcoming. The hotel's 246 restaurant serves some cracking dishes (I can recommend the chicken with creamy sauce and tagliatelli (the sundried tomato was inspired) and hubby loved his curry. Shrimps in Barbados are humungous (I'd just like to quickly mention how good the chips are too with lunch shrimps!) and Daphne's next door also does quite a mean steak. I can highly recommend Tides (Holetown) for something a bit special (our wedding anniversary dinner) and for a day out, catch a Reggae bus into Bridgetown - an experience! Barbados is special and the stay at Tamarind will only enhance that. May I also take this opportinity to recommend the services of Paul Payne for an excellent Island Tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise in Barbados

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The beach, staff and restaurant/food
My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at Tamarind. Our room was overlooking the ocean which made for a breath taking view to wake up to every morning. The beach was just steps away from our room and was extremely well-kept, clean and relaxing. The staff was also very accommodating and kind! Special shout-outs to Crystal and Patrick who really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I can't wait to go back to the Tamarind one day! Hands down, one of the most enjoyable hotel experiences I've had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: No
Location: Great location and near by excellent restaurants
Hotel is beautiful, staff was very friendly, and the beach was awesome...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Had a brilliant time at the tamarind cove. The staff are lovely and make everything so easy - hiring a car, organising diving etc. little touches such as cold towels in the afternoon, fresh fruit brought to you on the beach, makes it feel very special. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Laid back, friendly

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very laid back. Very nice. We were taking an anniversary trip but even if we had traveled either our kids or adult friends we would have been at home here. It was a quiet part of the island but there were a couple if nearby upscale restaurants (Daphne's and the cliff) within walking distance. If you want nightlife I would try St Lawrence Gap... But if you want laid back elegance choose tamarind!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JB from London

First class hotel on a good and safe beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The menu which changes more or less daily with well priced food and wines that are competitive with restaurants on the island.
Cons: Music around the bar area in the evening after the entertainment has finished, more so if there has been no live entertainment.
Location: What to say - superbly located on a very good beach with good restaurants close by if you wish to east out.
This was not the first time we have stayed at the Tamarind, and since it was refurbished three years ago the management and staff have improved its reputation. It is friendly with very good staff and attention to detail. The management is very hands on and approachable. Good reasonably priced food and wine only adds to the overall ambience. It is not and does not pretend to be five star, but it is a very honest, well run and affordable four star with a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Usa

Nice spot and convenient for diving

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice property. Great service.