Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny ny

Posted Nov 26, 2014
It is way over priced!!! Would be fine for a $250/night but absolutely not the value of a $400+ hotel- even for barbados. We lost power for an entire day w no compensation... Staff were fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel / great staff!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Hotel on the beach, great location. Food v good, loads of choice at breakfats. Nice room. Staff excellent. Nice small touchs like free water sports, cold face towels delivered to beach, free ice creams!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julio M F Dfrom Rio de janeiro

The best

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel maravilhoso! Quarto excelente, atendimento incrivel! Tudo perfeito
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great stay in Barbados

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, great location, helpful staff.
Location: Location was ideal - centrally located on the beautiful west coast of the island - easy trip to Bridgetown, Holetown, or even east coast.
With rum punch and a cool cloth handed to you upon arrival, what can go wrong? The staff was always very kind and helpful - in all parts of the hotel. The room was large, clean, with a beautiful big bathroom. With breakfast buffet provided every day, we felt we really got a great deal. The hotel provides water activities which was an added bonus. Great location, beautiful beach, and lots of good restaurants close by. Would definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

ABSOLUTELY MARVELLOUS!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Rainy season rain?!
Location: Paul Payne - Great Island Tours Tides - Simply Delightful Beach Bar (behind the police station in Holetown) Reggae Buses - Amusing, scary and fab
What a great place to stay. When I read previous comments about how friendly the staff were I thought perhaps they were being polite, but seriously - the peeps at the hotel (in fact everyone we came across on this delightful island) were genuinely lovely, friendly and most welcoming. The hotel's 246 restaurant serves some cracking dishes (I can recommend the chicken with creamy sauce and tagliatelli (the sundried tomato was inspired) and hubby loved his curry. Shrimps in Barbados are humungous (I'd just like to quickly mention how good the chips are too with lunch shrimps!) and Daphne's next door also does quite a mean steak. I can highly recommend Tides (Holetown) for something a bit special (our wedding anniversary dinner) and for a day out, catch a Reggae bus into Bridgetown - an experience! Barbados is special and the stay at Tamarind will only enhance that. May I also take this opportinity to recommend the services of Paul Payne for an excellent Island Tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise in Barbados

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The beach, staff and restaurant/food
My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at Tamarind. Our room was overlooking the ocean which made for a breath taking view to wake up to every morning. The beach was just steps away from our room and was extremely well-kept, clean and relaxing. The staff was also very accommodating and kind! Special shout-outs to Crystal and Patrick who really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I can't wait to go back to the Tamarind one day! Hands down, one of the most enjoyable hotel experiences I've had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonardofrom Porto Alegre, RS

Ótimo Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito confortável, funcionários atenciosos e prestativos. Destaque para a gerente, Sra Marcia, que desde o check-in se mostrou cordial e zelosa para que tivéssemos uma boa estadia no hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Fantastic!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: No
Location: Great location and near by excellent restaurants
Hotel is beautiful, staff was very friendly, and the beach was awesome...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Had a brilliant time at the tamarind cove. The staff are lovely and make everything so easy - hiring a car, organising diving etc. little touches such as cold towels in the afternoon, fresh fruit brought to you on the beach, makes it feel very special. Would highly recommend it.