Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern england

Perfect location, excellent holiday...

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Our 1st long haul holiday for a while and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is lovelly, food is excellent, staff superb and water attractions great.This hotel is at the top end of the market for me and ticks all the boxes for a great holiday! if you moan here you must be just that way inclined!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Nice time. Don't go if you want to be kept busy with high action activities. It suited me fine. Very laid back adults only resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Brilliant hotel. Staff lovely. Rooms clean and comfortable. Could not fault the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Place to go if you are looking for relaxation!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Adults only was extremely nice. No, crying children or screaming parents. Everyone very friendly!!
Cons: The so called double beds were what Americans call twin beds.
Location: If you love to snorkel this is the place for you. Great reefs, an abundance of different species of fish. It was like swimming in a huge fish tank!
The staff very friendly, some remembered your name which made you feel welcome. Everyday they have an orientation session which was very helpful in choosing what excursions were right for you! There was an array of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Some nights it was set up buffet style with others al a cart. This was great cause it mixed it up a bit, but either way the food was excellent! I never hear any complaints from other guest. There was amazing live entertainment four out of the six nights we were there, the other two nights they had a DJ which was also good. Lot's of dancing was going on! This resort is walking distance to Holetown, with nice quant shops along the way for souvenirs. If you are more into high end merchandise Limegroove Mall in Downtown Holetown would be up your alley!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Not as advertised....Disappointing!!!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Unfortunately not much if anything. Truly a grin and bear it experience.
Cons: This place truly needs renovation. Moldy grout and broken tiles in the bathroom. Beds hard as stone, pest control in restaurant, restaurant choices...
Location: Water sports are available. Market and shops within walking distance. Public transportation available. Decent beaches are at nearby resorts not here.
Bad news from the beginning. First room shown was horrible. Old, outdated and near lobby and every conceivable noise you can think of. We paid for 2 rooms and not any were what we paid for. Finally settled for rooms after being shown at least 4 other sub par rooms. Cricket and mating frog noises from garden disturbed sleep nightly. Beach was non existent and the slither of sand that served the resort was rocky. Web site pictures are deceptive with many pictures of Enids restaurant that was opened only once during our stay. This place is represented as a four star resort which it definitely is not, not even by European standards. Beds were hard and uncomfortable. The staff was friendly and as helpful as possible. Truly a grin and bear it experience. Do a tour, take a bus ride into Bridgetown or walk to the market. Anything to break up the monotony..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Most things. Overall very good and would go back.
Cons: WiFi signal in the ocean side rooms could be improved. Prevention of cats coming into the dining area.
Location: Easy walking distance to Holetown and local shops. Easy to catch a bus to Bridgetown or Speightown.
Lovely staff - very courteous and attentive Food - All meals were excellent and of high standard Highlights: Harrison's Caves, swimming with turtles, Oistins on Friday nights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Khalid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Ethiopia

Beautifu view of the beach from the room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Food and drink was good. Professional and friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Beautiful area, lots of beaches nearby

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This was out anniversary and it was a lovely place to spend some time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice resort

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We had problems with the toilet in our suite and at times felt like the some of the staff were laughing because we didn't know local customs.But overall was a nice experience. Also a lot of the drinks were watered down.