Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Place to go if you are looking for relaxation!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Adults only was extremely nice. No, crying children or screaming parents. Everyone very friendly!!
Cons: The so called double beds were what Americans call twin beds.
Location: If you love to snorkel this is the place for you. Great reefs, an abundance of different species of fish. It was like swimming in a huge fish tank!
The staff very friendly, some remembered your name which made you feel welcome. Everyday they have an orientation session which was very helpful in choosing what excursions were right for you! There was an array of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Some nights it was set up buffet style with others al a cart. This was great cause it mixed it up a bit, but either way the food was excellent! I never hear any complaints from other guest. There was amazing live entertainment four out of the six nights we were there, the other two nights they had a DJ which was also good. Lot's of dancing was going on! This resort is walking distance to Holetown, with nice quant shops along the way for souvenirs. If you are more into high end merchandise Limegroove Mall in Downtown Holetown would be up your alley!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not as advertised....Disappointing!!!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Unfortunately not much if anything. Truly a grin and bear it experience.
Cons: This place truly needs renovation. Moldy grout and broken tiles in the bathroom. Beds hard as stone, pest control in restaurant, restaurant choices...
Location: Water sports are available. Market and shops within walking distance. Public transportation available. Decent beaches are at nearby resorts not here.
Bad news from the beginning. First room shown was horrible. Old, outdated and near lobby and every conceivable noise you can think of. We paid for 2 rooms and not any were what we paid for. Finally settled for rooms after being shown at least 4 other sub par rooms. Cricket and mating frog noises from garden disturbed sleep nightly. Beach was non existent and the slither of sand that served the resort was rocky. Web site pictures are deceptive with many pictures of Enids restaurant that was opened only once during our stay. This place is represented as a four star resort which it definitely is not, not even by European standards. Beds were hard and uncomfortable. The staff was friendly and as helpful as possible. Truly a grin and bear it experience. Do a tour, take a bus ride into Bridgetown or walk to the market. Anything to break up the monotony..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Most things. Overall very good and would go back.
Cons: WiFi signal in the ocean side rooms could be improved. Prevention of cats coming into the dining area.
Location: Easy walking distance to Holetown and local shops. Easy to catch a bus to Bridgetown or Speightown.
Lovely staff - very courteous and attentive Food - All meals were excellent and of high standard Highlights: Harrison's Caves, swimming with turtles, Oistins on Friday nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Ethiopia

Beautifu view of the beach from the room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Food and drink was good. Professional and friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Beautiful area, lots of beaches nearby

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This was out anniversary and it was a lovely place to spend some time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice resort

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We had problems with the toilet in our suite and at times felt like the some of the staff were laughing because we didn't know local customs.But overall was a nice experience. Also a lot of the drinks were watered down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Bristol, PA

Just Our Style

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The charming beach and excellent food.
Cons: Karaoke could be fun in the bar a couple of nights a week.
Location: We are very content to stay on-resort but there are a variety of excursions. Visit their website to check them out.
Our favorite part is the tree-studded beach. It's not a large beach, it's a small place, intimate, and to us, it's a gem. The staff is warm and helpful, the water-sports and excursion options are plentiful, the food is excellent... It's a very relaxing and easy-going stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing!!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
What a nice place to vacation! The staff were pleasant and we met many friendly people. The laid back atmosphere didn't make it easy to leave. Holetown, restaurants and shopping are minutes away and there we many excursions to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Char from Langley, BC - Canada

40th birthday !!!!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: My number 1 thing about this hotel was the staff !!!!
Location: There is a duty free shop right accross the street from the hotel and there is also a great little restaurant called "Just Grillin" up the road.
The location is amazing, the beach is beautiful and the staff are outstanding. We've been to a few different places within the caribbean and the staff/people in Barbados are outstanding !!!! We were able to walk to Holetown to do some shopping and it was a safe environment, you didn't need to worry about anything. Sophia the manager at the Restaurant was my favorite staff member. Everyone was so friendly and made sure that you were having a good time. We'd come back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com