Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Nice beautiful hotel for a quiet and relaxing trip

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Exceptional food and service at all restaurants. There is no need to leave the resort unless for an island adventure.
Cons: The beach was not as nice as expected due to an high volume of seaweeds during our time of visit.
Location: The hotel is a little distance from Bridgetown for those who wish to visit. A rental car will be needed. However, public transportation is available.
This was a very nice quiet hotel for a good relaxing trip. There was excellent food at all restaurants with a wide selection of meals. My husband and I had dinner at L'Azure on Valentine's day and the food, decor and service was first class. Our room was spacious and clean with a beautiful decor and our private pool was secluded very nicely in the gardens. I will definitely revisit this hotel and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice Hotel........but

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The pool area and friendly staff.
Cons: The Bar area
Firstly there is quite a lot of building work, and we overlooked this. Listening to JCB diggers from your room is not great and I would imagine will be for this entire year. We did complain, and to be fair were shown two other rooms, these were not as nice as the one we had so choose to stay put. We did ask for breakfast to be included as compensation and Mel kindly agreed to this. The layout of the buildings and the pool areas are lovely. There are no umberellas though, so shaded areas are very limited and very popular. Breakfast is very good as is the dinner in L'Azure and Donofrio's. The bar area is very disappointing ( a few other guests we spoke to felt the same). There is live music 2 nights a week but otherwise it is very quiet and nothing else apart from a few stalls selling various things. Again other guests mentioned this. There are lots of excellent restaurants but they are not nearby. The closest being a 25 minute car journey. These are Champers and Tapas and are really excellent. The crane could be better but overall we had a pleasnt stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Relaxing vacation

Posted Feb 4, 2015
My fiancé and I selected The Crane as we were interested in a quiet get away to enjoy the beach and recharge our minds and bodies. The Crane certainly didn't disappoint. A picturesque, impeccably maintained resort perched on cliff with spectacular views of the ocean. The photos do not do it justice. And Crane Beach, although public, rarely has anyone on it except resort guests so it feels like a private beach. We never had any challenges getting resort provided beach chairs and umbrellas throughout our 9day stay. The food at the restaurants onsite was delicious and very high quality. Resort staff are friendly and the room exceeded expectations. We had a king one bedroom ocean view on the views from the balcony were spectacular. I recommend taking the Crane's exclusive Cool Runnings catamaran cruise. We can't wait to return to the Crane on our next visit to Barbados
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix, AZ

Taking your chances with room choice

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The location is perfect! Unfortunately, it is quite a gamble when you reserve a room--even in their most expensive categories, as the quality of both room and view vary dramatically--from saying view, as shown on website, to pretty crummy view for which we seriously overpaid. They say they can't guarantee you will get the room matching description on website, which makes it am expensive gamble that coils ruin your vacation. For this reason, our review is rated low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

NIce cold weather get away

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: the restaurants, the appearance of the room
Cons: repair the elevator going down to the beach; install a makeup mirror in the bathroom, need more lighting in rooms
Location: we had a short stay and didn't leave
we enjoyed our stay at the Crane, everyone on the staff is very friendly and could always answer questions. The cleaning staff was very friendly. It was a long walk from our room to the beach. The beach staff was also very attentive. Enjoyed the grill and bar on the beach. Also could say that the restaurants were all very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shakilfrom Brooklyn ny

Crane trip

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice people, very pricey island .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts US.

Great lication if you want to be away from it all.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
We wanted a quiet place to stay and relax. It was just that. We knew from coming to the island previously, of the Cranes location. It is a very quiet area on the island, with the most spectacular beach. The resort hosted a cocktail night at the beginning of our stay. We met some truly wonderful people that made our trip all that much more special. We hired a private cab recommended from the Crane for our excursions. Now that we feel we know the island better, we will rent a car on our next trip. There is much to do if you so choose. We explored, played golf, went snorkeling on a catamaran, and experienced the most spectacular sunset and dinner from the restaraunt Tides, on the south side of the island. So much history and culture here. Too much to list. Can't wait for our next vacation to do the things we didn't have time for on this trip. Yes, we will be returning to the Crane!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Awesome

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Everything…we really never had to leave the resort. Totally relaxing experience
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: The location of the resort is located near the airport so accessibility was great. We did travel into Bridgetown for lunch and shopping which was fun
We had such a wonderful time. The resort is even more beautiful then the website can display. The beach, pools and restaurants were fabulous! We plan to make it an annual trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel its good, excellent food

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Quite, private, awsum....
Cons: Good question, ill need to get back to you on that......
Food was awsum, everything else was Plesing, great view from bedroom hotel, loved the private pool to my room, was awsum...