Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Wil from New Jersey, NJ

Honeymooners Beware

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Not being able to leave after day 3
Tried writing a complete review 3 times now and it keeps getting rejected for honesty. So in short I went here for my honeymoon and it was terrible. Bad food, bad service, dirty rooms and list goes on and on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice location

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Setting was beautiful, restaurants were very good and room was lovely. I regularly stay at 4 star business hotels and put this on par. This is now my go-to spot in Barbados. PS - rent a car as there's nothing close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by dawnjc from Baltimore, MD

This is my favorite resort on my favorite beach.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Beauty and serenity
Cons: More local food
Location: This is on the East coast. If you want to party this is not the place, but it is an easy taxi ride to Bridgetown.
This is a beautiful resort with lots of quiet spaces, long paths, gorgeous pools, never crowded. The beach is secluded, clean and the colors are breathtaking. The staff are friendly and the service is excellent. If you want a place to get away from it all, lock your phone in the safe, and relax in heaven, this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crane

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Beautiful rooms. Got elite plus member upgrade. Restaurants were all very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Henrik from Sweden

Comfortable. Perfect location & good food

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Much better than expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kellye from New York

My Birthday/Vacation At The Crane

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: I loved my Junior suite, the ability to walk around and reach all the stores/shops and the staff was very friendly and attentive.
Cons: If I could improve anything, I would have liked more food choices on the L'Azure menu for room delivery.
Location: There is really nothing near by and you have to travel. Which is fine, especially when on vacation.
I stayed at The Crane a week ago. The place is beautiful. The staff is friendly and on top of their game. Our first bellman (Duane) found out it was my birthday and came back to the room with a birthday cupcake. It really made me feel welcomed. The concierge (Keisha) was wonderful. She never pressured us and made wonderful recommendations based upon the information we gave her. We only had one small issue in that our dirty towels were left in the jacuzzi. One call was made and the issue was resolved. The beach is beautiful and pristine. I would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J Katz from Bethesda, MD

incredible beach resort

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful long getaway weekend. Crane's beach is the most beautiful, and secluded, I have ever visited. Our room was luxurious and the view was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwendolyn from New Haven Ct.

Had a great time..........

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: That it had a washer and dryer, and a private pool with patio and hot tub. Also a full kitchen and living room.
Cons: None
My husband and I along with our friends had a fabulous time in Barbados and would love for our stay to have been longer. Yes we will all be back soon. I would bring some of my family members back with me. Although it rain most of our stay there, but did not stop us from having a great time with each other and also with all of you. The place was beautiful, the people were nice, the food and drinks where out of this world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Lincolnshire

everything you want

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Everything you wanted for a good holiday was there. Make a nice cup of tea cook a snack or even a proper meal if you could be bothered -we couldn't !
Cons: Unable to think of anything!
Location: Lots to do at the resort lovely swimming pools and fabulous beach. Easy access to Bridgetown -bus or taxi.
good room service with quality food , very comfortable with big living room and well appointed kitchen, two bathrooms including excellent shower and jacuzzi. Lovely view of the beach and sea from overlooking veranda. Good sized bedroom .. All quality furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keisha from Connecticut

Beautiful resort with a few limitations.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The best parts of this resort are the rum punch and the personal pools outside of some of the rooms.
Cons: Staff is very friendly but response time is slow.
Beautiful cliffside resort with quite a few pool options all over, including personal pools outside of some of the rooms, however, the beach option located at the bottom of the cliff closes at 6pm. The gate to enter back into the resort from the beach is locked at 6 and you could quite possibly be stuck on the beach until it opens again in the morning. Not good. When you first arrive, make sure you take advantage of the rum punch that is offered at check in. Well worth it. You will not need a second helping. One is strong enough! Staff is scarce, but I didn't need much. Food options on the resort are limited to specific times. Food is not available all day. Take note of what time restaurants are serving food. Great for business or large family gatherings because of the facility options.