Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Detroit, MI

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The layout of the 1 bedroom suite was great. We had an ocean-view room that was perfect.
Cons: There is not much to do outside of the resort, so you have to eat meals on-site, which can be a bit pricey.
Location: Not a whole lot near the resort, so you have to get transportation to shops/bars/etc.
My wife and I decided to stay at The Crane Resort for our honeymoon, based on a recommendation of a friend that lives on the island of Barbados. It was an excellent recommendation, as the resort and grounds are stunning. The sound of the surf crashing against the rocks and the wind from the ocean was very soothing and calming. We had a fabulous visit and wished we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you like a breezy location ......

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Cons: Plumbing
OK. The hotel is in a fine location within wonderful grounds. You must get a sea view to get full appreciation of the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014
We have been at January.This hotel does not have enough service for those money.Pool cold.Why?IF they now about weather condition let try do something!!Stuff not good for this hotel.breakfast poor(if it included)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Maryland, USA

Friendly, helpful staff members; poor overall mgt

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has some really dedicated and helpful individual staff members. However, overall, it is not well run. Some examples: Beach towels were not available after 10am. The pool side restaurant, the Carriage House, opened late and then did not have ice and a number of menu items. Inexplicably, even though we were booked in a one bedroom ocean view suite, we were checked into a studio courtyard view accommodation. After several hours, we were switched to the booked accommodation without any explanation. Ultimately, the suite we received was fantastic, well furnished, with great view and the grounds landscaping is beautiful; however, the overall campus looks tired and not well maintained. There are a lot of signs that not enough is being spent to maintain the overall product. That being said, many on the staff are terrific--we experienced warm, enthusiastic service from virtually all the staff. Grantley, the bellman, in particular was fantastic. Sondra, the housekeeping supervisor was wonderful and the housekeeping was excellent. The ladies who staff the guest relations desk are very professional and helpful. The hotel is located close the airport, but quite far from many off-site restaurants and activities. If you wish to sample anything other than the four restaurants at the resort, it requires a lengthy taxi ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Natasha from Trinidad

wonderful and exclusve getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was welcomed even before I got there with a late night pre-ordered meal and every day I felt at home and comfortable on the grounds. It is a beautiful place with so much to do and explore on site. The staff were all helpful and very friendly.
1 out of 5
by Wil from New Jersey, NJ

Honeymooners Beware

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Not being able to leave after day 3
Tried writing a complete review 3 times now and it keeps getting rejected for honesty. So in short I went here for my honeymoon and it was terrible. Bad food, bad service, dirty rooms and list goes on and on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice location

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Setting was beautiful, restaurants were very good and room was lovely. I regularly stay at 4 star business hotels and put this on par. This is now my go-to spot in Barbados. PS - rent a car as there's nothing close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by dawnjc from Baltimore, MD

This is my favorite resort on my favorite beach.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Beauty and serenity
Cons: More local food
Location: This is on the East coast. If you want to party this is not the place, but it is an easy taxi ride to Bridgetown.
This is a beautiful resort with lots of quiet spaces, long paths, gorgeous pools, never crowded. The beach is secluded, clean and the colors are breathtaking. The staff are friendly and the service is excellent. If you want a place to get away from it all, lock your phone in the safe, and relax in heaven, this is it.