Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Picturesque Island Getaway!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Upon arrival we were greeted with cool scented towels and rum punch! Our suite was just okay. We were to be oceanfront and it was more ocean view. When asked a question or faced with an issue, the staff would say, "we'll get back to you". And they never did. We were unable to enjoy the beach, which was the main reason for choosing The Crane, because of a seaweed problem that has been going on for months. I truly feel that the property should have alerted us of this issue prior to us arriving. The place is a bit run-down, doors wouldn't close, drawers wouldn't open, etc. But in spite of all of that, the glorious vista cannot be denied. It is a beautiful, magical place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Update - they got better beds

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Pools, atmosphere, beach
Cons: none
Location: go to the beach
I've reviewed this place before and I love it but they got better (softer) beds than before and I appreciate the change. Thank you for listening Crane Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Wonderfully relaxing!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, pools, view, layout
Cons: The general store, located on the resort, needed to stock more items. It forces customers to taxi to Emerald Island to buy groceries.
Location: There is not much to do near by...that is one downfall of the resort.
The resort is beautiful and very relaxing. The food (although a little pricey) served at all the restaurants, is fabulous. The staff are amazing - helpful, friendly, efficient. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Great hotel. highly recommended.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, good service, great location, great room.
Cons: more night time entertainment.
Location: Do not go to Marco Polo for drinks- i would NOT recommend anyone to go to that place- its disgusting. its 2 minutes drive from the hotel. Be Warned.
Clean, good service, great location, friendly staff. I would recommend to anyone and would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

One of the best hotels in Barbados.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The Crane residentials is one of the best hotels in Barbados: located on the south east of the island, on Atlantic ocean's one of the most beautiful white/pink sandy beach. The Crane provides with a luxurious rooms of fully equipped kitchen with many rooms having private pool and barbecue terrace. Big pool complex and wast selection of restaurants and bars is available on hotel's territory. It creates comfortable, relaxed and home alike atmosphere for families on their holiday. I definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It was a great experience and our family had a wonderful time there! The views were spectacular, the beach was amazing and the hotel and gardens were breathtaking! Overall a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Stay at the Crane

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Ocean cliff side views, its European look an feel albeit in the Caribbean and the relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Onsite Nightlife needs a shake-up as the entire resort goes dark after 9pm.
The Crane resort offered a very relaxing Caribbean experience. A nice alternative to the busy West coast resort the Crane stepped up to what the reviews indicated. Hotel Reception and Guest services were informed, welcoming and helpful. Our Junior Suite accommodations were great even though it was not a Beach view. The size and the cleanliness offered us a chance to enjoy a great balcony, and some in-room cooking. The restaurants were good and easy to book. The staff were nice but could do with some more training dietary needs i.e. Gluten Free. Spectacular ocean views throughout the resort and the Beach is great ... especially the staff at the Beach Grill. Its a quieter Resort that is good for family or Adults. It generally becomes sleepy around 9pm but with only a 25 minute cab ride to the Gap the resort accommodates everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Nice beautiful hotel for a quiet and relaxing trip

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Exceptional food and service at all restaurants. There is no need to leave the resort unless for an island adventure.
Cons: The beach was not as nice as expected due to an high volume of seaweeds during our time of visit.
Location: The hotel is a little distance from Bridgetown for those who wish to visit. A rental car will be needed. However, public transportation is available.
This was a very nice quiet hotel for a good relaxing trip. There was excellent food at all restaurants with a wide selection of meals. My husband and I had dinner at L'Azure on Valentine's day and the food, decor and service was first class. Our room was spacious and clean with a beautiful decor and our private pool was secluded very nicely in the gardens. I will definitely revisit this hotel and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice Hotel........but

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The pool area and friendly staff.
Cons: The Bar area
Firstly there is quite a lot of building work, and we overlooked this. Listening to JCB diggers from your room is not great and I would imagine will be for this entire year. We did complain, and to be fair were shown two other rooms, these were not as nice as the one we had so choose to stay put. We did ask for breakfast to be included as compensation and Mel kindly agreed to this. The layout of the buildings and the pool areas are lovely. There are no umberellas though, so shaded areas are very limited and very popular. Breakfast is very good as is the dinner in L'Azure and Donofrio's. The bar area is very disappointing ( a few other guests we spoke to felt the same). There is live music 2 nights a week but otherwise it is very quiet and nothing else apart from a few stalls selling various things. Again other guests mentioned this. There are lots of excellent restaurants but they are not nearby. The closest being a 25 minute car journey. These are Champers and Tapas and are really excellent. The crane could be better but overall we had a pleasnt stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Relaxing vacation

Posted Feb 4, 2015
My fiancé and I selected The Crane as we were interested in a quiet get away to enjoy the beach and recharge our minds and bodies. The Crane certainly didn't disappoint. A picturesque, impeccably maintained resort perched on cliff with spectacular views of the ocean. The photos do not do it justice. And Crane Beach, although public, rarely has anyone on it except resort guests so it feels like a private beach. We never had any challenges getting resort provided beach chairs and umbrellas throughout our 9day stay. The food at the restaurants onsite was delicious and very high quality. Resort staff are friendly and the room exceeded expectations. We had a king one bedroom ocean view on the views from the balcony were spectacular. I recommend taking the Crane's exclusive Cool Runnings catamaran cruise. We can't wait to return to the Crane on our next visit to Barbados