Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel for relaxation and quite.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The restaurants were excellent, food was very tasty...
Cons: There should be an area where adults can gather and dance...there wasn't a "night life" atmosphere for adults to get together and mingle.
Location: Friday night Fish Fry at Oistin's was excellent, get atmosphere.
I went with 5 other female co-workers/friends, we had a good time but there was not really a place to listen to music and dance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia Canada

Palatial accommodations

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: It is in a class of its own. Sumptuous elegance, more than we ever hoped for. Every amenity available - stores, restaurants, pools & beach
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Remote location, but all businesses on the island provided transportation to and from their attractions - ie. Island tours, catamaran adventures
Absolutely wonderful vacation, start to finish. More than excellent accommodations- loved every minute. Suite, beach and pools exceeded our expectations. No crowds, no mosquitoes, breezy all the time and surprisingly no need for air conditioning (although it was at our fingertips). First trip south, but definitely will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel complex

Posted May 18, 2015
Very nice hotel in a good complex. Rooms are spacious and well-maintained. Beach (white sand) is very close, and accessible via stairs or lift. Adult-only pool is very good, and there are also child-friendly pools. Bars and restaurants are good standard. Being on the Atlantic coast, it is very windy. Very few bars / restaurants within walking distance of the complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Amazing views from this hotel unlike any I have ever seen, breathtaking.The staff are just as amazing.The room was beautiful with a rooftop pool,you have everything you need right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Wonderful resort!!

Posted May 6, 2015
My husband and I went for our anniversary and The Crane exceeded all if our expectations. From being greeted with chilled towels and a rum punch to the impeccably kept grounds, the resort was great. We had a one bedroom with a gorgeous ocean view and a plunge pool. Never felt crowded and the service was fabulous. Can't say enough nice things- can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Great views of the ocean!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The ocean views were incredible!
Cons: The air conditioning did not work in the room which made for some very, very hot times.
Location: Cutters restaurant is great for breakfast and lunch. They have live entertainment on Sunday afternoons.
The hotel is right on the ocean. We were on a high floor and had a great cross breeze.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amerikanischer Stil, nichts individuelles,

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Riesen amerikanische Hotel Anlage, Bauarbeiten während des Tages!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Nice location and pool; however, service not nearly close to a 4-star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut USA

very good timeshare type hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The many pools were great. The rooms were nice with brown Italian style tile and spa tubs. Every room has a small deck and kitchen at least.
Cons: Sometimes the restaurant staff seemed to be overwhelmed by conditions that were not at all crowded. If you ate at off times it was no problem.
Location: Nothing close by (quite area which is nice for me). Taxi or drive for SCUBA or catamaran cruise (40 mins).
This hotel is a timeshare/fractional ownership type place where the units get rented out and sometimes very affordably so you can find good deals. It is a very nice resort and one of the nicest on Barbados. Some of the rooms have their own pools either in a turret or on the ground floor also. Overall it is great place and Barbados is cheap to fly to from the USA on Jet Blue. Barbados is not an expensive island in general. So if you want an affordable get away to a decent and generally safe former British "feeling" Caribbean island this is it. Barbados appears to be an affordable place that many middle class UK vacationers frequent. It doesn't appear to be a luxury island where every Westener is fairly rich like Turks and Caicos for example. It is also pretty well populated by local people so they have rush hour traffic etc. even though they have a high import duty on cars. You get the feeling that Barbados used to be a very nice place because it has a polo club and the Concord used to fly there but maybe things have stagnated and other places have become the luxury destinations instead. The seaweed wasn't a problem for us and they cleaned it every day. I figured out the seaweed complaint by talking to locals. The way it works is that sometimes very heavy seaweed comes in. It can be up to six feet high. If that happens it can take long time to clear it. I would say if that happened you can always take a taxi to the west coast in about 40 minutes or go to the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

A secluded paradise off the beaten path.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The crane hotel is one of the best hotels on the island hands-down. The hotel grounds is set up almost like Disneyland. It's like a small little village with shops and stores.there's more than enough choices for dining in the property. I had a room with my own pool and a pullout couch in the living room. Gorgeous!!! The one bad thing I would say about the crane hotel is the fitness center. It's really bad I mean really bad. It needs to be bigger and updated with new equipment point blank. I still walked away feeling as if this was a 5 star place even with the side of the road motel fitness equipment. Lol Besides that I have no complaints.