Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel was excellent with its own beach. This is the hotel if u want peace and tranquility, as it's far from the town. However local buses and taxi's are there or you can hire a car. Nice contained village feel, with all that you need! Nice pools and a beautiful beach. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Must do silver moon cater man cruise, harbour lights and Atlantis submarine, these can be organised through the hotel. Highly recommend an ocean view room too. Food is expensive, but most restaurants in Barbados seem lthe same in terms of price. Bar is great, rum punch is perfect for the climate!. Great hotel, beautiful barbados!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from t&t

excellent setting

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: the pool
Cons: none
wonderful experience lovely scenery and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leo from london

Easter stay -14 nights

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: very clean. great staff
Cons: evening entertainment ...non existent
Great hotel. lovely people that work there. The one glaring omission is lack of entertainment in the evening. The bar is really nice but only the CRANE Bar staff are the only ones in there. Last time i stayed 2 years ago there was a band in the bar which was were really great but stopped playing way to early. This time no band at all!! I asked some questions and my the word on the street is most of the owners are canadian and apparently they do not like any noise which is fine but what about the rest of us who want to have a few drinks in the evening? Apparently the owner says it does not pay to have a band? surely there is more than enough profit in that hotel to cover a band or a singer 2 or 3 nights a week???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue

8th time at the Crane

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Beach, beach and beach
Cons: make sure all the stuff works!
The Crane has an amazing location and just looks to pretty in every way until you get up close. The deal with the hotel is go for the beauty of how it all looks. I go in each year assuming the AC and Washer/Dryer and stove will not work and then I am pleasantly surprised when they do. the prices alone should be a clue to the level of expectation you should have for this hotel but the beach and pools and great Zen and wonderful lunches and amazing beach service make it all worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Detroit, MI

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The layout of the 1 bedroom suite was great. We had an ocean-view room that was perfect.
Cons: There is not much to do outside of the resort, so you have to eat meals on-site, which can be a bit pricey.
Location: Not a whole lot near the resort, so you have to get transportation to shops/bars/etc.
My wife and I decided to stay at The Crane Resort for our honeymoon, based on a recommendation of a friend that lives on the island of Barbados. It was an excellent recommendation, as the resort and grounds are stunning. The sound of the surf crashing against the rocks and the wind from the ocean was very soothing and calming. We had a fabulous visit and wished we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you like a breezy location ......

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Cons: Plumbing
OK. The hotel is in a fine location within wonderful grounds. You must get a sea view to get full appreciation of the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014
We have been at January.This hotel does not have enough service for those money.Pool cold.Why?IF they now about weather condition let try do something!!Stuff not good for this hotel.breakfast poor(if it included)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Maryland, USA

Friendly, helpful staff members; poor overall mgt

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has some really dedicated and helpful individual staff members. However, overall, it is not well run. Some examples: Beach towels were not available after 10am. The pool side restaurant, the Carriage House, opened late and then did not have ice and a number of menu items. Inexplicably, even though we were booked in a one bedroom ocean view suite, we were checked into a studio courtyard view accommodation. After several hours, we were switched to the booked accommodation without any explanation. Ultimately, the suite we received was fantastic, well furnished, with great view and the grounds landscaping is beautiful; however, the overall campus looks tired and not well maintained. There are a lot of signs that not enough is being spent to maintain the overall product. That being said, many on the staff are terrific--we experienced warm, enthusiastic service from virtually all the staff. Grantley, the bellman, in particular was fantastic. Sondra, the housekeeping supervisor was wonderful and the housekeeping was excellent. The ladies who staff the guest relations desk are very professional and helpful. The hotel is located close the airport, but quite far from many off-site restaurants and activities. If you wish to sample anything other than the four restaurants at the resort, it requires a lengthy taxi ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013