Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

NIce cold weather get away

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: the restaurants, the appearance of the room
Cons: repair the elevator going down to the beach; install a makeup mirror in the bathroom, need more lighting in rooms
Location: we had a short stay and didn't leave
we enjoyed our stay at the Crane, everyone on the staff is very friendly and could always answer questions. The cleaning staff was very friendly. It was a long walk from our room to the beach. The beach staff was also very attentive. Enjoyed the grill and bar on the beach. Also could say that the restaurants were all very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts US.

Great lication if you want to be away from it all.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
We wanted a quiet place to stay and relax. It was just that. We knew from coming to the island previously, of the Cranes location. It is a very quiet area on the island, with the most spectacular beach. The resort hosted a cocktail night at the beginning of our stay. We met some truly wonderful people that made our trip all that much more special. We hired a private cab recommended from the Crane for our excursions. Now that we feel we know the island better, we will rent a car on our next trip. There is much to do if you so choose. We explored, played golf, went snorkeling on a catamaran, and experienced the most spectacular sunset and dinner from the restaraunt Tides, on the south side of the island. So much history and culture here. Too much to list. Can't wait for our next vacation to do the things we didn't have time for on this trip. Yes, we will be returning to the Crane!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Awesome

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Everything…we really never had to leave the resort. Totally relaxing experience
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: The location of the resort is located near the airport so accessibility was great. We did travel into Bridgetown for lunch and shopping which was fun
We had such a wonderful time. The resort is even more beautiful then the website can display. The beach, pools and restaurants were fabulous! We plan to make it an annual trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel its good, excellent food

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Quite, private, awsum....
Cons: Good question, ill need to get back to you on that......
Food was awsum, everything else was Plesing, great view from bedroom hotel, loved the private pool to my room, was awsum...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pools dazzling view

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: View, swimming pools, buffet breakfast
Cons: The hotel rooms
Location: Beach swimming pool
All the swimming pools were fun to play in I liked the infinity pool the best though the big jacuzzi was nice to relax in and the 3 main pools were good for swimming and playing around in. My brother, sister and I loved seeing the fish in the ponds they were bright and colourful though the best thing about them was the size!!!!!!!! The views are amazing though a little scary but you get used to it. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The actual hotel rooms need a bit of TLC but they were fine to sleep in. There were a few stains on the sofas, lampshades, beds ect. The beach was beautiful but wasn't that safe as the waves were huge and could easily drag someone under this means that the parents can't sit down and relax . The lift down to the beach was broken so it was inexsesible for the orderly. The buffet breakfast was really nice and very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: because is very clean and the people is very nice and helpful
Cons: really nothing
Location: the location is excellent
i have wonderful experience, this hotel is very excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The hotel has something for everyone, the only complaint is while the staff is friendly and looking to help, not all of them will be knowledgeable. The hotel service is good but could be excellent if they paid attention to small details that would only enhance the experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, they will meet, if not exceed your accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Very disappointed!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Travelers beware! I just got back from a stay at the Crane. I was so disappointed with the resort. They messed up my reservation, wouldn't respond to my calls or emails, room view was partial ocean at best instead of the full ocean view promised. Water constantly leaking into the room thru the windows and roof. Pests constantly in the room had to be chased off. Maid service was a disappointment too as they failed to restock towels, coffee or clean properly. Upon checkout they tried overcharging me on the rate stating they had a higher amount from Expedia. It took almost an hour to straighten out and remove all the erroneous charges!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Housekeeping

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The grounds, views, the history.
Cons: As stated above
Location: Beautifully located but not much to do nearby. Advisable to rent a car.
We checked in rather late, perhaps11pm. It is disappointing that a hotel as large as this does not have 24hr room service. In fact even the restaurants themselves were all closed. Thankfully the chef was still around and prepared club sandwiches which were sent to our rooms. We did not find any hand towels in the bathrooms ( actually we were in a suite so in either bathroom). There were no bath robes either. The following day I asked housekeeping for more towels and robes. The towels were there the robes were not and the toiletries were not replenished. Granted I did not specifically request that the toiletries be restocked, but I never do at any hotel, they're just are. I trotted down to the lobby to get robes and bath gel. The following day same issue regarding toiletries however I did not bother any further. I picked up some whist out shopping. Our plunge pool was freezing but that can't be helped. Those issues aside, the suite was spectacular, the grounds beautiful, well kept, views were breathtaking, food at L'Azure OMG!!!!! The staff are friendly ,helpful, professional. Will be back very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad and Tobago

Great Privacy if you book the right room.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Personal pool and privacy.
Cons: Room survive and checking the rooms before guests arrive.
Location: Hotel is far away from the usual haunts but all are within 20-30 minutes. I stayed there to be away from the action.
Booked a room with a plunge pool with a sea view. Got in at 8pm Friday. Check in was typical for hotels, got to room and realised that I was upgraded to a room with a 12ft personal pool on the veranda and sea view but AC wasn't working. It took over a hour for them to find a temporary room and make sure that the amenities were all present. Replacement room was same size but the veranda had a staircase to the roof with a pool, garden, BBQ grill full BBQ station with large table. Though this was a garden view room, the privacy and amenities, I thought, were nicer. Went back to the original room the next day and enjoyed the rest of the weekend (oh I had to ask for towels and a iron and ironing board). Had the buffet breakfast, it was fairly good but the one day that I took room service it took forever. With the size of the property I expected it to be a while but it took really, really (>2hrs) long. I requested a late checkout at 6pm and got it complimentary, due to the earlier AC inconvenience. Overall good experience. Would return without second thought but avoid the room service. Definitely would book the temporary room over my original booking.