Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Paradise in Barbados

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The site of the resort was beautiful with every thing you needed within the grounds, which were well groomed. The accommodations were so spacious.
Cons: Less seaweed, though the workers on the beach did their best to clean it up.
Location: The location was gorgeous and quiet. We were glad we had rented a van to get around, though there was public transportation close by.
We rented a 3 bedroom penthouse apartment with an ocean view. I couldn't believe how spacious it was with high ceilings and very comfortable furnishings. The view was fabulous. The plunge pool was great for cooling off and the Jacuzzi on the roof for relaxing after a full day at the beach. The grounds were spacious and well groomed. It was so convenient to have such a wonderful choice of restaurants included in the resort. We rented a van and travelled around the island. Driving was a bit scary, the roads were so narrow and some of the surfaces uneven. After 8 nights we really didn't want to leave the resort. It had become a second home. The resort staff were very helpful and were all very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrong room

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We got the wrong room in the First Night,nextday Upgrade room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: Can't think of anything right now.
Location: Rented a car at the airport so was able to explore in and around. Love to try new foods.
My experience at the Crane was pleasant. Loved the privacy and the ability to get everything I need in one location. The beach and view was incredible. Love to holiday at the Crane again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Friendly staff and good view for this resort. They have choice of restaurant more than two in the resort easy to hang around in this resort and every Tuesday they have a free cocktail party for make friend in the resort and share personal experience, I suggest this place in Barbados
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing views, nice property. Rooms are 3 star.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The views of the coastline and the property grounds.
Cons: The AC, hot water temperature in the rooms
The views from our room were beautiful. The entire property is lovely. There is an amazing view everywhere you go. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The restaurants were good. Our favorite was ZEN. The property is 4 star however the rooms are 3 star. The AC does not cool as well as what we are used to here in the states so the prior reviews regarding the AC doesn't cool well is correct. However, when we complained the staff engineer came up within 10 minutes and had the air cooling our room adequately. Again, it was never cold in our room but we were comfortable. Our hot water never worked well. The water was luke warm while showering and would finally get hot towards the end of the shower. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. We had a one bedroom suite and were comfortable. The property is on the east side of the island which is approximately 40 minutes from Bridgetown and 30 minutes to The Gap by cab. So if you want a true get away from hustle and bustle stay at The Crane. If you are into the night life then stay in Bridgetown or The Gap. The Crane will hook you up with tours, sailing, scuba, snorkeling trips etc. most of which are all on the west side of the island...so plan for cab fair and your excursion to take all day. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the one bedroom suite. We had a nice time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel for relaxation and quite.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The restaurants were excellent, food was very tasty...
Cons: There should be an area where adults can gather and dance...there wasn't a "night life" atmosphere for adults to get together and mingle.
Location: Friday night Fish Fry at Oistin's was excellent, get atmosphere.
I went with 5 other female co-workers/friends, we had a good time but there was not really a place to listen to music and dance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia Canada

Palatial accommodations

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: It is in a class of its own. Sumptuous elegance, more than we ever hoped for. Every amenity available - stores, restaurants, pools & beach
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Remote location, but all businesses on the island provided transportation to and from their attractions - ie. Island tours, catamaran adventures
Absolutely wonderful vacation, start to finish. More than excellent accommodations- loved every minute. Suite, beach and pools exceeded our expectations. No crowds, no mosquitoes, breezy all the time and surprisingly no need for air conditioning (although it was at our fingertips). First trip south, but definitely will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel complex

Posted May 18, 2015
Very nice hotel in a good complex. Rooms are spacious and well-maintained. Beach (white sand) is very close, and accessible via stairs or lift. Adult-only pool is very good, and there are also child-friendly pools. Bars and restaurants are good standard. Being on the Atlantic coast, it is very windy. Very few bars / restaurants within walking distance of the complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Amazing views from this hotel unlike any I have ever seen, breathtaking.The staff are just as amazing.The room was beautiful with a rooftop pool,you have everything you need right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful resort!!

Posted May 6, 2015
My husband and I went for our anniversary and The Crane exceeded all if our expectations. From being greeted with chilled towels and a rum punch to the impeccably kept grounds, the resort was great. We had a one bedroom with a gorgeous ocean view and a plunge pool. Never felt crowded and the service was fabulous. Can't say enough nice things- can't wait to go back!