Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

True beach front living!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: I love how the toilet is in a separate area from the sink and tub. A nightlight in this area would be great as at night you don't want lights.
Location: We rented a car a drove to the Harrison Caves. This was awesome. Also, try Earthworks Pottery. We came home with beautiful mugs.
The hotel was amazing. We had a second floor beach front room with a terrace. It was heaven to wake every morning to the Carribean and palm tress. We chose to order room service every morning and relax with the view. The hotel catered to every need and the staff were so friendly. They are working hard to keep the hotel updated. The food was excellent. As it was off season, I was worried but found there was no need for worry. The music and dancing were truly enjoyable. The sailing, snorkeling, and swimming with the turtles were all complimentary and so much fun! My husband and I loved going to the afternoon tea time. Again, this was complimentary and the teas and treats were excellent. Having my bed turned down and slippers provided at my bedside every night was the end to a perfect day every day! Thank you to all for an unforgettable week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Toronto, Canada

Awesome property. Never disappoints.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities.
Great beach, rooms, service and very friendly staff. Highly recommend. Second visit and will be back for many years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from london

Pleasurable

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Just back from a most enjoyable week- staff couldn't have been more pleasant - junior suite very comfortable and loved proximity to beach- would definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and location

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Staff, beach, location
Cons: The pool was often full of leaves, so that could be improved
Location: Holetown nearby, lots of restaurants, seacat for casual dinner, ramshackle bar for casual lunch or dinner, ju ju beach bar for casual lunch
Very welcoming and accomodating staff, everyone knows your name, beachfront deluxe rooms are lovely and well located for the pool,restaurant, beach, reception, etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jacque from new york

Not a USA 5 Starr hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Stayed in the beach front ocean suite.. Great location nice and quiet plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas. Room came with a butler don't waste your $ only saw her the first day.asked butler to book a massage they never even called me back. Otherwise rest of staff was great.. Wasn't a 5 Starr I would say 3/1 -4 Starr.. No water pressure, expensive cans and food ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EILEENF from SANTA CLARITA, CA

Very, Very Nice resort, good location....

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location,cleanliness and staff. Beautiful true ocean front resort
Cons: Food was okay no bad not great. Would have preferred a better menu selection
Location: Miles of beach and water activities, water skiing when have you seen that at a ocean resort.... Amazing sunsets....
Very nice experience all together. Right on the beach and a nice beach, clean and great laceration... Staff was outstanding. Everyone we encountered were very, very nice...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tommy from new york ,ny

actual beach front hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: massages were great. The good times catamaran is a must do. Ryan at water sports is such a great guy and will totally take good care of you.
Barbados is beautiful!! All of the staff are extremely friendly and always willing to make you smile. The food was delicious and the beach is great. Snorkeling directly in front of hotel is key. The weather is very hot so to be in the water quickly is very much necessary. The staff again is extremely helpful and friendly...Pierce, Edwin, Kirk,Jamal, Stephen, Joyce, Peter and especially Ryan at water sports as well as so many others were great. The wife and I will most certainly go back again.
1 out of 5
by adam

3 star rather then 5

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Not much to be honest, nothing I can say I liked.
Cons: Staff, quality of service deco.
Location: Excellent location must say west coast near shops and shopping center, lots of places to eat.
Rude and laid back staff, not friendly hotel seemed very dry no atmosphere not welcoming enough to make you feel as if your in a five star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R. B. from California

First part of Barbados Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel delivered as expected. Service is very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RB from California

Fairmont Royal Pavillion Stay in Barbados

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was as we expected from reading reviews. Service was good.