Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Recommend it

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice comfortable hotel, friendly staff but extremely isolated if you don't have your own transport. Bus service very iffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janicefrom Tampa

Our stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Tropical Winds. The staff were very nice and helpful. The only issue was that we were unable to watch any cable stations like CNN. It was an overnight stay but we will return to Tropical Winds in the future .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JM et Babethfrom Houdan (78)

Hôtel très tranquille et staff très sympa

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Tranquillité, personnel très aimable, confort et propreté de la chambre, piscine peu fréquentée.
Cons: Chaines TV limitées, sinon apporter son matériel pour voir des films en français (connectique RCA sur la tv).
Location: Coin calme et un peu venteux, cela rafraîchit un peu ! belles plages et belles vagues a proximité à pied.
Situé dans une partie calme de l'ile (sud est) cet hôtel est idéal pour être loin du tumulte de la cote ouest. Le personnel est vraiment aux petits soins, et la propreté de la chambre comme du reste est parfait. Nous sommes partis début février 2014 et seulement 4 ou 5 chambres maxi étaient occupées sur une trentaine !... La petite piscine (de 10 mètres quand même!) était quasiment désertée. Pensez à louer une voiture si possible c'est plus pratique, sinon le bus passe à 30 m. de l'hôtel et vous emmène à Bridgetown en 30 minutes, il passe environ toutes les 15 minutes. Il y a une "superette" à 7 minutes en voiture. Les studios sont équipés juste avec de quoi manger pour 2 ! (assiettes, couverts, etc...). Chouette endroit pour savourer le calme, belles plage de Cave Bay et Crane Beach à proximité, mais attention juste pour se tremper car beaucoup de vagues. Les plages sont quasi désertes dans ce coin, contrairement aux plages de la côte ouest qui sont surpeuplées et souvent masquées par les hôtels "de luxe" ! Bon voyage !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hugh Robertsonfrom Southport UK

Tropical Winds

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay very much. The House keeping lady Margaret was a delightful person and Anderson in the dining room was excellent. The meals that we had there were very good indeed. Two small items to make things even better, it would be nice to have a small container of washing up liquid and a sponge, J cloth available to wash cups and saucers etc, and the safes in the two rooms we occupied were not functional. Apart from that, we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again.Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom NYC

Exactly what i wanted

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed a place to stay for an overnight layover. It was perfect for that. It was not expensive, yet the room was great and perfect for my needs. It is apart from the main Barbados tourist attractions but that was not what I was looking for anyway. If you are interested in a clean and friendly atmosphere, I would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Alfredfrom London, UK

Nice hotel but too quiet a location

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Rooms and customer service
Cons: Location
Location: Location is a little too far from the nearest beach and main centres of activities .
It was a very nice hotel ,clean,air conditioned rooms and a communal swimming pool. The only problem might be the location as its a little off the beaten path . For those who would prefer their hotel located nearer the beach or centres of activities then this would not suit your needs. It's about a 20 min drive (yes you'll need to hire a car if you choose this hotel) to the nearest beach . But overall, this hotel is for guests who would want a stay in a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist trail .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurnafrom London

Tropical and windy

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Pros: The clean rooms and the polite staff
Cons: No satellite TV
Location: Quite remote, but lovely and quiet
Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel is away from excitement, so if you want to chill this is the place to go. if you want to go into town, it is only a bus ride away and $2.00 and takes approx 50 mins. It's also near to the airport. Polite and friendly staff, especially Receptionist. Food was very tasty. Rooms were very clean and had all the necessary facilities. Only snag was the satellite channels were not working, but a DVD was provided with a selection of films (although films were not brilliant quality). It is a place that I would stay again because it is peaceful. Not a place to go if you want to be where all the partying is going on or a beach on your doorstep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kumar

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very bad experience..will never recomend anybody...no free internet service...far from airport....no proper service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abigailfrom Trinidad and Tobago

A lovely Place to Stay and Relax

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness, and well put away studio apartments
This hotel was very nice yet simple and I could not ask for better because the package was very reasonable. The staff was very warm, kind and welcoming, the up keep of the place was excellent. In the evening time you can relax with lovely evening breeze, Rooms and Premises are cleaned every day as a rule, there's a restaurant at the hotel, overall the food was nice and well served. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that's looking for a comfortable stay in Barbados , only thing though it is not far from the airport but a good distance from bridge town the city, taxi will get you there faster than the bus any day. Buses pass by frequently and there is a bus stop just outside the hotel's entrance There are three beaches not to far away, but not much activity on that side of the coast. The manager of the hotel Mrs. Blenman seems to be a charming down to earth person, which I admired her for while I was there. Please stay at tropical winds hotel :)