Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Nice hotel. Close to beach. Friendly helpful staf

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: We liked the big rooms and the roominess. Friendly staff
Cons: The food in the buffet lines need to be hotter. Food was only Luke warm. Also no plug in for a curling iron in bath room!
We had a great time. Staff was pleasant and always helpfully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Little escape with the wife

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff are very nice and very helpful. We loved the beach!!!
Cons: I recommend having a wider selection of food. Need more fish and seafood on the menu. The food was very tasty nonetheless.
Location: Excellent location. 7 minutes to oistins a very fun and happening place specially on Friday. Also about 15 min from Bridgetown.
Stayed at the hotel for 6 days 5 nights. It was all amazing! The weather, the beach, the staff and the food. The food was tasty but not enough selection I found. Also some nice shows and music at night. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful relaxing holiday

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Not an opulent hotel, but what I would describe as a good 4 star. Three good restaurants; excellent all-inclusive facilities that included a gym, tennis courts, body-boarding (some great waves on the private beach), sailing, surfing (you need to pay for a private lesson first $50); small but beautiful private beach. We had 2 adults and 3 children with a private room and plenty of space in the rest of hotel room for 3 beds (the third bed was a put-me-up so was a little small). Food was perfectly fine. In all it was the staff who made the holiday though: friendly but not overbearing and very efficient service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Quebec

Great beach vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly and like their work. The food was top notch for an all inclusive. The predominantly British clientele fits well.
Cons: The hide-abed was as hide-abed's usually are, not very comfortable to sleep on. Our trick is to rotate who gets to sleep closest to the TV (hide-abed)
Location: There are nice neighbourhood walks provided by the hotel. Randal was a great guide!
The water is warm and lively. I love beaches where the waves brake. They are not too strong or too weak. Just perfect for all ages. The hotel has a very good beach sports team providing and overseeing the use of all manner of equipment. The beach is naturally clean; no morning raking is required as on many other beaches. There is a good breeze (great for the catamaran, windsurfing, kite boarding and just keeping cool. Thankfully the sand, although fine, doesn't get picked blown (i.e. in to your eyes) Most beach beds have sun covers and the staff are very helpful in setting up a spot for you. The gym is well equipped with ten or so cam type machines, a safe bench press frame, three treadmills, a rowing machine ellipticals, many spinning bikes, dumbbells, floor exercise area, and a punching bag. Its just a short walk to St. Dominic's RC church for Sunday Mass which is part of the experience with all of its Bajan flavour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Where the sunshine isfrom NJ

Great family vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort is great for families. The rooms are bright, colorful and surprisingly spacious. We were in a two room, ocean-view with a nice size balcony. Clean and comfortable. The property is lovely and self contained with several pools and the beach. My kids also enjoyed playing tennis, pool and fuzball. The ocean and beach was beautiful but the waters can be choppy. When this occurs, it is not recommended that people swim in the waters. The resort offers to all guest the opportunity to visit their sister resort (for the day)Crystal cove. It is also all inclusive and the water is completely calm, easy to snorkel and they have ( like Turtle Beach) include few complimentary water sports. You can also eat there also, which is great. It is not as centrally located as turtle beach and a much slower pace. Back at Turtle beach service is great as the staff is very accommodating. It is very convenient to stay at an all inclusive as you are able enjoy a wide variety of foods and never think about cost. The restaurants at dinner does call for casual dressy although not required in all restaurants but one. Main dining area is formal setting and adds to a great quality experience as well as your servers who are in constant attendance. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by markfrom london

Nice hotel A bit dated but good facilities

Posted Jun 27, 2014
If you are looking to enjoy the beach pick somewhere in the west coast as the south is open to the strong easterly Atlantic winds that spoil it. The beach was red flagged for 4/7 days! West coast feels like a different planet!! Amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony mfrom london

Beautiful hotel, staff very friendly

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The turtle beach hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in, friendly welcoming staff, great facilities good location close to shops, food was the best I've had from an all inclusive hotel. Will go back one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alysonfrom SE England

On the beach and bliss

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff professional, warm and friendly. Location, food quality, buses to town 10 min walk away. rooms large and clean, waves as background.
Cons: The decor in general areas. Needs to be crisp and sharp finish. Birds in dining areas - open air needs to be retained.
Location: Horse racing at Garrison Savannah, 25 min walk to St Lawrence Gap - public beach where turtles swim too. Oistins evening street stalls.
Second attempt at an all in incusive holiday - our first we found boring. Beach bar/restaurant undergoing refurbishment during our first week but this went unnoticed as it was well organised. No noise or dust due to surrounding screens. Alternative beach bar was brilliant. Hotel location next to beach was superb. Food - lots of choices from buffet at breakfast and lunch with a la carte for evenings. changing locations for meals prevented "boredom" setting in. Entertainment was good and some nights outstanding. i.e. the dancers and the Michael Jackson impersonator. Only area that could have been improved was the painting and decorating around the general areas. Lack of attention to detail - drips of paint, no clean lines. We have been used to timeshare with high decor standards. Windy coast, sea too rough to swim, loungers had canopies - perfect shade and breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel near St. Lawrence Gap

Posted Jun 2, 2014
My husband and I just got home from Barbados. Turtle beach was great!! The staff was super nice and accommodating! It was our 1st year anniversary and also my husbands birthday so they upgraded our room to ocean front and had a bottle of champagne for us upon arrival. Also a sweet card. The rooms were great. Got very cold at night which was nice after being in the sun all day. I love sleeping in a nice air conditioned room on vacation. Food was decent for all inclusive.. Couldn't really ask for more. There was always something someone would like. I'm a very picky eater and it was fine for me. Drinks were strong but of course yummy! The staff was always saying hello and making sure you were having a good time. The staff would get familiar with what you had been drinking and would keep making sure you had a cocktail. The only negative I would say about the hotel is that the hotel is located on the Atlantic side so the beach is rough. We went to Crystal Cove for a day (sister hotel) and we LOVED the beach there. It's on the carribean side so the water was so calm. Really no small children but if we were there for any longer then a couple days we would of been bored. We miss Turtle beach already and look forward to visiting with them again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaretfrom Mississauga ON

Fabulous time.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The beach and beach staff. Asiagos Restaurant was tremendous. Large pool. Our ocean front room. Maid services was excellent.
Cons: Bar service by staff was poor. It was faster to get it ourselves. This was true for the Waterfront restaurant and the main one. Not Assiagos.
Location: Harrison Caves. Bridgetown. Wildlife Preserve. Oistens
Our room was overlooking the ocean - totally awesome. The beach and beach staff were excellent. Loved the Cat. rides. We met lots of people that we spent our time with. We did one tour and it was great. Disappointed that we paid a lot more than some. That's alright though we still had a blast and it was worth it.