Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy & Richard from W & C

Exceptional vacation

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The stay at Turtle Beach allowed for complete relaxation given the staff, cuisine, hotel staff and service, and safety of the property. The beach is absolutely beautiful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann

Relaxing resort

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Beach, staff, view
Cons: Dinner. Breakfast and lunch were better. Quality of dinner was ok but not special.
Needed a break from the cold winter in NY. Hotel was a great getaway destination. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Very attentive and friendly staff. Beautiful beach and hotel grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Turtle beach hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: setting. Food and ther availability of rum punches
Cons: an earlier breakfast 7:30 is a bit late for eartly risers
lovely experience. Will go there again We were entertained by the brazen intrepid small grey birds' visits to our room thru the open window to the stand where coffee, sugar and creamers stood. The birds could pick up the envelope containing sugar or powdered cream and fly off with it to a table on our terrace. Having pecked a hole, they would ingest the contents
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lulumac from London, England

Lovely hotel, beautiful beachfront location.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
This is a really lovely all inclusive family friendly hotel. I highly recommend it. My 18 year old daughter and I had a really relaxing and happy week here in February. Our room was well designed, very clean, large and airy (garden view, twin room). Lots of families with small children the week we were there, but it was a UK school break week. Also lots of couples, so it suits everyone. The whole place seemed to be very well maintained. The beach is beautiful, although being on the south coast the sea is quite rough. Two very nice swimming pools are very well maintained and very clean. Three very nice restaurants with a great selection of food (and that doesn't always happen at all-inclusive hotels), and every night there was very good entertainment. I would really recommend this hotel. The staff were really helpful and friendly, really nothing to complain about at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, staff outstanding.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: the staff
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: The best place to swim is on another beach nearby because in front of the hotel the ocean is just a bit too wild. Nothing noteworthy nearby.
Hotel is very accommodating, as they switched my room to allow for 2 twin beds instead of one queen and a sofa that was not comfortable. Breakfast are great, overall food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Galina from new york city

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great!!! attentive staff. Very friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Boston, MA

Awesome all-inclusive resort

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Turtle Beach has not only a wonderful, friendly staff, but they have an amazing beach. The food was surprisingly good for all-inclusive and the a la carte restaurant Asiagos had delicious pasta dishes. The only "complaint" if any would be the bed. It was like a brick to sleep on. But everything else was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Newlywed from Woodbridge, NJ

Honeymooner

Posted Oct 14, 2013
This resort was phenomenal. The hospitality was great. The food was great. The room was great. The staff's attention to detail was superb and they were very accommodating. Gorgeous beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ro from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: All that was included in the all inclusive package, incl free Wifi in rooms as well. Also loved its close proximity to everything
Location: There was the liming spot, "The Gap" within walking distance. Was not far from the capital and lots of beaches nearby, also the Oistins fish market
My family and I had a great time at the hotel. The food was quite tasty and there was a lot to choose from, including local Bajan food. The rooms were nice, always clean. The hotel facilities were good. Enough pool space for everyone, including a kiddie pool. The staff were always very helpful and friendly. Only thing I did not like was the beach, it was too rough for the kids but great for the water sports at the hotel. Entertainment every night was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IanM from UK

Two weeks of total relaxation :-)

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We're just back from two weeks at the Turtle Beach Resort and are still coming to terms with being back in the real world! The general level of service was very high, with the beach team being superb. If you want, you can stay in the hotel all holiday, but we got out a few nights and enjoyed the local hospitality as well. It's a 15 minute walk to 'the Gap', but the locals were friendly and the beer pretty good value. The only things that stopped me giving it five stars was the dodgy WiFi around the hotel (pretty non-existent in our rooms) and the poor state of some of the gym equipment.