Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Quality not commensurate with the pricetag!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
After booking on Expedia, we arrived at 8PM at the hotel and only two of the three rooms were ready. This took about :20 so fix and the woman behind the desk was excellent. The major drawback of this resort was the food! Awful! Every meal consists of a buffet which, in the heat, is less than appetizing. The restaurant Asiago, was a-la-carte but was pretending to be something it was not, case in point, a dress code. The food was equal to a Embassy Suites breakfast buffet. Not quite worth the price tag of $588 a night! Someone is making a sizeable profit on the food margins!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Mixed: the plus is that it is part of a chain

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The manner in which the issues were handled.
Cons: Management of maintenance. The hotel should not have rented the rooms during the maintenance period.
Location: Water sports, good restaurants, close to Bridgetown.
This hotel is in a good location and it is good to see that it is being well maintained. However, when we arrived, our room has been freshly painted and this was apparent by the strong paint fumes. The hotel could not find us a similar room but managed to put us up at their sister hotel. This rating is about Turtle Beach at not the sister hotel. After much upheaval and rushing around, we checked into the sister hotel on the following night where the location, facilities and service were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago/austria

Incredible Hotel with the most helpful staff

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, decor and beach access
Cons: can't find anything negative
Location: Bridgetown snorcheling tours with the Elegance ship was amazing, best pick
we have nothing negative to say. The hotel staff friendly,,helpful with all your needs. Activity desk helps to organize trips, had early check in with a breath taking view out on the ocean. Late check out as well so we enjoyed the extra afternoon. Food is very good with either buffet style or service in different restaurants. Food selection always changed with different meal choices. Drinks in any category, they serve on the beach, pick up immediately. Service always friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Nice hotel. Close to beach. Friendly helpful staf

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: We liked the big rooms and the roominess. Friendly staff
Cons: The food in the buffet lines need to be hotter. Food was only Luke warm. Also no plug in for a curling iron in bath room!
We had a great time. Staff was pleasant and always helpfully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Little escape with the wife

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff are very nice and very helpful. We loved the beach!!!
Cons: I recommend having a wider selection of food. Need more fish and seafood on the menu. The food was very tasty nonetheless.
Location: Excellent location. 7 minutes to oistins a very fun and happening place specially on Friday. Also about 15 min from Bridgetown.
Stayed at the hotel for 6 days 5 nights. It was all amazing! The weather, the beach, the staff and the food. The food was tasty but not enough selection I found. Also some nice shows and music at night. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful relaxing holiday

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Not an opulent hotel, but what I would describe as a good 4 star. Three good restaurants; excellent all-inclusive facilities that included a gym, tennis courts, body-boarding (some great waves on the private beach), sailing, surfing (you need to pay for a private lesson first $50); small but beautiful private beach. We had 2 adults and 3 children with a private room and plenty of space in the rest of hotel room for 3 beds (the third bed was a put-me-up so was a little small). Food was perfectly fine. In all it was the staff who made the holiday though: friendly but not overbearing and very efficient service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Quebec

Great beach vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly and like their work. The food was top notch for an all inclusive. The predominantly British clientele fits well.
Cons: The hide-abed was as hide-abed's usually are, not very comfortable to sleep on. Our trick is to rotate who gets to sleep closest to the TV (hide-abed)
Location: There are nice neighbourhood walks provided by the hotel. Randal was a great guide!
The water is warm and lively. I love beaches where the waves brake. They are not too strong or too weak. Just perfect for all ages. The hotel has a very good beach sports team providing and overseeing the use of all manner of equipment. The beach is naturally clean; no morning raking is required as on many other beaches. There is a good breeze (great for the catamaran, windsurfing, kite boarding and just keeping cool. Thankfully the sand, although fine, doesn't get picked blown (i.e. in to your eyes) Most beach beds have sun covers and the staff are very helpful in setting up a spot for you. The gym is well equipped with ten or so cam type machines, a safe bench press frame, three treadmills, a rowing machine ellipticals, many spinning bikes, dumbbells, floor exercise area, and a punching bag. Its just a short walk to St. Dominic's RC church for Sunday Mass which is part of the experience with all of its Bajan flavour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Where the sunshine isfrom NJ

Great family vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort is great for families. The rooms are bright, colorful and surprisingly spacious. We were in a two room, ocean-view with a nice size balcony. Clean and comfortable. The property is lovely and self contained with several pools and the beach. My kids also enjoyed playing tennis, pool and fuzball. The ocean and beach was beautiful but the waters can be choppy. When this occurs, it is not recommended that people swim in the waters. The resort offers to all guest the opportunity to visit their sister resort (for the day)Crystal cove. It is also all inclusive and the water is completely calm, easy to snorkel and they have ( like Turtle Beach) include few complimentary water sports. You can also eat there also, which is great. It is not as centrally located as turtle beach and a much slower pace. Back at Turtle beach service is great as the staff is very accommodating. It is very convenient to stay at an all inclusive as you are able enjoy a wide variety of foods and never think about cost. The restaurants at dinner does call for casual dressy although not required in all restaurants but one. Main dining area is formal setting and adds to a great quality experience as well as your servers who are in constant attendance. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by markfrom london

Nice hotel A bit dated but good facilities

Posted Jun 27, 2014
If you are looking to enjoy the beach pick somewhere in the west coast as the south is open to the strong easterly Atlantic winds that spoil it. The beach was red flagged for 4/7 days! West coast feels like a different planet!! Amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony mfrom london

Beautiful hotel, staff very friendly

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The turtle beach hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in, friendly welcoming staff, great facilities good location close to shops, food was the best I've had from an all inclusive hotel. Will go back one day.