Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from london

Nice hotel A bit dated but good facilities

Posted Jun 27, 2014
If you are looking to enjoy the beach pick somewhere in the west coast as the south is open to the strong easterly Atlantic winds that spoil it. The beach was red flagged for 4/7 days! West coast feels like a different planet!! Amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony m from london

Beautiful hotel, staff very friendly

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The turtle beach hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in, friendly welcoming staff, great facilities good location close to shops, food was the best I've had from an all inclusive hotel. Will go back one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alyson from SE England

On the beach and bliss

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff professional, warm and friendly. Location, food quality, buses to town 10 min walk away. rooms large and clean, waves as background.
Cons: The decor in general areas. Needs to be crisp and sharp finish. Birds in dining areas - open air needs to be retained.
Location: Horse racing at Garrison Savannah, 25 min walk to St Lawrence Gap - public beach where turtles swim too. Oistins evening street stalls.
Second attempt at an all in incusive holiday - our first we found boring. Beach bar/restaurant undergoing refurbishment during our first week but this went unnoticed as it was well organised. No noise or dust due to surrounding screens. Alternative beach bar was brilliant. Hotel location next to beach was superb. Food - lots of choices from buffet at breakfast and lunch with a la carte for evenings. changing locations for meals prevented "boredom" setting in. Entertainment was good and some nights outstanding. i.e. the dancers and the Michael Jackson impersonator. Only area that could have been improved was the painting and decorating around the general areas. Lack of attention to detail - drips of paint, no clean lines. We have been used to timeshare with high decor standards. Windy coast, sea too rough to swim, loungers had canopies - perfect shade and breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel near St. Lawrence Gap

Posted Jun 2, 2014
My husband and I just got home from Barbados. Turtle beach was great!! The staff was super nice and accommodating! It was our 1st year anniversary and also my husbands birthday so they upgraded our room to ocean front and had a bottle of champagne for us upon arrival. Also a sweet card. The rooms were great. Got very cold at night which was nice after being in the sun all day. I love sleeping in a nice air conditioned room on vacation. Food was decent for all inclusive.. Couldn't really ask for more. There was always something someone would like. I'm a very picky eater and it was fine for me. Drinks were strong but of course yummy! The staff was always saying hello and making sure you were having a good time. The staff would get familiar with what you had been drinking and would keep making sure you had a cocktail. The only negative I would say about the hotel is that the hotel is located on the Atlantic side so the beach is rough. We went to Crystal Cove for a day (sister hotel) and we LOVED the beach there. It's on the carribean side so the water was so calm. Really no small children but if we were there for any longer then a couple days we would of been bored. We miss Turtle beach already and look forward to visiting with them again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Mississauga ON

Fabulous time.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The beach and beach staff. Asiagos Restaurant was tremendous. Large pool. Our ocean front room. Maid services was excellent.
Cons: Bar service by staff was poor. It was faster to get it ourselves. This was true for the Waterfront restaurant and the main one. Not Assiagos.
Location: Harrison Caves. Bridgetown. Wildlife Preserve. Oistens
Our room was overlooking the ocean - totally awesome. The beach and beach staff were excellent. Loved the Cat. rides. We met lots of people that we spent our time with. We did one tour and it was great. Disappointed that we paid a lot more than some. That's alright though we still had a blast and it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from California

Very nice resort

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The staff. They were super friendly.
Location: It's very close to St. Lawrence Gap which has some great restaurants and some shopping. The beach is just a few steps away and plenty of water sports.
We had a great time. The staff catered to our every whim. The beach is beautiful and everyone there treated us like family. I will be back and recommend this resort for anyone that wants to have a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy & Richard from W & C

Exceptional vacation

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The stay at Turtle Beach allowed for complete relaxation given the staff, cuisine, hotel staff and service, and safety of the property. The beach is absolutely beautiful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann

Relaxing resort

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Beach, staff, view
Cons: Dinner. Breakfast and lunch were better. Quality of dinner was ok but not special.
Needed a break from the cold winter in NY. Hotel was a great getaway destination. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Very attentive and friendly staff. Beautiful beach and hotel grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Turtle beach hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: setting. Food and ther availability of rum punches
Cons: an earlier breakfast 7:30 is a bit late for eartly risers
lovely experience. Will go there again We were entertained by the brazen intrepid small grey birds' visits to our room thru the open window to the stand where coffee, sugar and creamers stood. The birds could pick up the envelope containing sugar or powdered cream and fly off with it to a table on our terrace. Having pecked a hole, they would ingest the contents
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lulumac from London, England

Lovely hotel, beautiful beachfront location.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
This is a really lovely all inclusive family friendly hotel. I highly recommend it. My 18 year old daughter and I had a really relaxing and happy week here in February. Our room was well designed, very clean, large and airy (garden view, twin room). Lots of families with small children the week we were there, but it was a UK school break week. Also lots of couples, so it suits everyone. The whole place seemed to be very well maintained. The beach is beautiful, although being on the south coast the sea is quite rough. Two very nice swimming pools are very well maintained and very clean. Three very nice restaurants with a great selection of food (and that doesn't always happen at all-inclusive hotels), and every night there was very good entertainment. I would really recommend this hotel. The staff were really helpful and friendly, really nothing to complain about at all!