Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like 3 star

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Friendly employees, beautiful sea, room needed refreshing. Shower leaked all the 10 days we were there even after telling 3 people about it. Not good following through. Food typical for all inclusive nothing special. Price is too high for service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just not luxury

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Nice people and good property, just know that if you are used to higher end 4 and five star resorts like four seasons or other boutiques this hotel will fall short of those experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel staff was great beach under constructio

Posted Jan 19, 2015
great country hotel location close to various locals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, On

Overall nice trip..but don't think we'd return

Posted Jan 18, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed from January 10 to 17 and had a nice week...1st thing we were not contacted before we got there to say there were major renovations at the resort right next door and that the beach was partially closed and that there were heavy equipment working 12+ hrs a day that we could see and hear. We were offered another hotel when we got there but it was too far away since we had family close by. The bed was a little uncomfortable and was surprised no mini bar even soft drinks in room..the pools were beautiful but drink service around the pool was poor. They say room service is included but don't mention until you get there that they charge $7.50 us to deliver it. The staff are extremely friendly and the food is fantastic...as far as entertainment goes. .little to none..there was some 3 or 4 nights during supper but come 9:30 or 10pm this place is dead quiet. For the price vs going to Mexico or Cuba don't think we'd go back..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Very expensive - food as all inclusive not worth price - staff average - you can stay at villa d'este in Italy for this price
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Quality not commensurate with the pricetag!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
After booking on Expedia, we arrived at 8PM at the hotel and only two of the three rooms were ready. This took about :20 so fix and the woman behind the desk was excellent. The major drawback of this resort was the food! Awful! Every meal consists of a buffet which, in the heat, is less than appetizing. The restaurant Asiago, was a-la-carte but was pretending to be something it was not, case in point, a dress code. The food was equal to a Embassy Suites breakfast buffet. Not quite worth the price tag of $588 a night! Someone is making a sizeable profit on the food margins!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Mixed: the plus is that it is part of a chain

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The manner in which the issues were handled.
Cons: Management of maintenance. The hotel should not have rented the rooms during the maintenance period.
Location: Water sports, good restaurants, close to Bridgetown.
This hotel is in a good location and it is good to see that it is being well maintained. However, when we arrived, our room has been freshly painted and this was apparent by the strong paint fumes. The hotel could not find us a similar room but managed to put us up at their sister hotel. This rating is about Turtle Beach at not the sister hotel. After much upheaval and rushing around, we checked into the sister hotel on the following night where the location, facilities and service were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SILVIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago/austria

Incredible Hotel with the most helpful staff

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, decor and beach access
Cons: can't find anything negative
Location: Bridgetown snorcheling tours with the Elegance ship was amazing, best pick
we have nothing negative to say. The hotel staff friendly,,helpful with all your needs. Activity desk helps to organize trips, had early check in with a breath taking view out on the ocean. Late check out as well so we enjoyed the extra afternoon. Food is very good with either buffet style or service in different restaurants. Food selection always changed with different meal choices. Drinks in any category, they serve on the beach, pick up immediately. Service always friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Nice hotel. Close to beach. Friendly helpful staf

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: We liked the big rooms and the roominess. Friendly staff
Cons: The food in the buffet lines need to be hotter. Food was only Luke warm. Also no plug in for a curling iron in bath room!
We had a great time. Staff was pleasant and always helpfully.