Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Decent & not terribly expensive resort

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: On beach, food could be quite good & certainly plentiful, rooms at least adequate. Most staff were pleasant & helpful.
Cons: More3 initial data on policies & schedule available (we had none in room, & had to ask @ everything). Some food & entertainment improvement needed.
Location: Location good - on own beach, attracti9ons & etc readily available by all means of local transport.
Generally enjoyed the stay - food was ok to better, depending on which restaurant used (of 3), buffets were typically pretty good or better (more fresh fruit would be nice). Staff ranged from extremely pleasant & helpful to nearly surly (minimum, thankfully). Room certainly pleasant & more than adequate, but could use some updating (or at least availability of electrical adapters for outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Waves Beach Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for your review and for your feedback, it is extremely important to us. We value all guest comments and suggestions and use the feed back provided to further enhance and improve on our guest overall experience. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Waves Beach Resort int he not too distant future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph, ON, Canada

Wonderful location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Beautiful location right on the beach. Food was delicious and plentiful. Short bus trip to Bridgetown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Waves Beach Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank You Ron & Carol for your positive Review, it is great to hear you had a wonderful stay with us while visiting Barbados. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to the beautiful island of Barbados.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers, NY

Eat, Drink and be Tanned.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Food and staff were excellent.
Cons: Beach too narrow and needs maintenance to get rid of plastic, garbage, daed palnts and dead animals. Bathroom was poorly lighted and disorganized.
Location: West coast of Barbados is excellent for sightseeing and beaching.
Good experience with excellent staff in an adequate facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Waves Beach Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank You for giving us a positive Review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience while staying with us at Waves Beach Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice intimate all inclusive resort

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Fabulous staff
Cons: More lively night time entertainment would be better
Location: Fabulous location, close to Holetown and a short drive to Bridgetown
Food was good and plentiful, non-motorized water activities included, awesome bartender - what else can you ask for?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Waves Beach Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for your positive Review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Waves Beach Resort. We hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back at some time in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Good location, good service. Would definitely stay there again. Three restaurants one was great the other two were just OK. Great staff, great people, successful trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Waves Beach Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for your positive Review and feed back. We appreciate your comments and are thrilled to hear you had a successful trip. We hope we may have the opportunity at some time in the future to welcome you back to Waves Beach Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Staff was so helpful, food was great, and beach was beautiful! Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Waves Beach Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for your positive Review. We are delighted you had a wonderful time and we most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to Waves Beach Resort in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel to relax.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros -good room ( although I did find some ants in my sheets) Cons -Terrible food (canned fruit , very small amounts, they actually charge you for using room service) - unprofessional and rude staff (not helpful at all- mostly the waiters) I'm mostly very unhappy with the dining and the staff that worked at the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island New York

Great Location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: location, room, cleanliness.
Cons: more beach lounges and towels.
Location: the view from our romm was great and easy access to Holetown.
the staff, our room and the location to the beach was wonderful. They had a problem with not enough beach lounges and towels. Overall the food was good and service at the restaurants excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great relaxing vacation!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was so friendly and pleasant.
Cons: It was advertised that the mini bar had snacks. It did not.
Location: Unfortunately, there was not enough time on this trip to explore.
We tried all 3 restaurants for dinner and the food was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berryville, Virginia

Great hotel, right on the beach!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The views were breathtaking, sunsets were remarkable. The hotel was right on the beach, what's not to love! Great food & drinks.
Cons: Snacks,. after supper, there was nothing to eat until breakfast! Room service should have breakfast items too! Maybe a beach bar? vending machines?
Location: We stayed at the hotel, didn't venture out. We had a couples massage, and I have a facial. We did go to Harbour Lights by bus, that was great!
The hotel was very clean & staff was helpful & nice. When we arrived, we were greeted by one of the receptionists with a cold drink and the check in was easy & quick! We were there for 7 nights & the only elevator was out of service for 3 days! That created a hardship for elderly people or a disability like me. The gift shop was great BUT did not have snacks & soda like the website says, also they do not take USD or credit cards & the hotel did not have money exchange & the hotel was not in walking distance to any bank. The bar had very small cups & it's a ways to the beach. The rooftop pool (2nd floor) was clean, but did not have the waterfall going & if you get thirsty you had to go to the ground floor to get something to drink. Room Service was fast & great but they did not have breakfast. Breakfast is served from 7a-10a..but I was on vacation and do not want to get up that early! The room itself was very comfortable, had a great terrace & nice bathroom & a rain shower with body jets!!! They also had great entertainment! All in all, I would definitely go back in a heartbeat!