Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice beach

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: We just like the beach it was nice, little rocky but nice.
Cons: The staff presence and their checking could be made easier. By the time we finished checking my son fell a sleep on the lobby couch.
Location: location is ok, you can take the bus to hit the other beaches which i would recommend, cheap and easy to use. Tax is too costly
The only thing that i really liked was the beach. The reception staff was rude. The waiters also. They always gave a sarcastic look. The only staff that was truly pleasant and very helpful was housekeeping. In general you get the feeling that they always want you to tip them so they try to go out of their way to show that they are doing you a favour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Nice hotel, great location , amazing staff

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Had an amazing time, sad to leave... Would definitely stay again !! Love Barbados & Waves Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by The Team at Waves, Hotel Management
Dear Heidi Than you so much for your positive review, we are thrilled you had an amazing time and loved Barbados & Waves. We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to Waves at some time in the future Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 27 grant st yonkers ny 10704

Waves hotel very nice would visit again very relax

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Excellent all services very good the amenities were fabolous and restaurants were lovely .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by The Team at Waves, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa Thank You so much for your wonderful review, we are thrilled you had a great time while staying with us at Waves. Hope you have the chance to come back and visit Barbados and that we can once again serve you. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definition of peaceful

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Let's start with the hotel. It is exactly what you see in the pictures. Don't be fooled by the reviews of people whining about the room. You're in Barbados on the beach! If you want a five star room why are you going to a beach? The room is just fine. The food is good, really good. Trust me I like to eat and should know. The staff is great! If you need anything just ask Ms. Jacquie she is awesome. Sam the man, what more can I say but thank you for the tour. The beach is small, but in a great way. Ask yourself do you really want to share it with a 100 other people? No you want your own slice of Heaven and that is what you get! So to wrap it up the hotel good, the staff is great, and the water perfect. All in all you can't get any better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by The Team at Waves, Hotel Management
Dear Rod Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and thank you for the positive feedback. It is a little slice of heaven isn't it? All comments and reviews are extremely important to us as we use this information to constantly look at ways we can enhance our most valued guests overall experience while staying with us. Again, thank you and we hope we will have the opportunity to be of service to you once again in the not to distant future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Great find!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel very clean and comfortable. Only few steps to the beach. If you want peace and just to relax this is the place to be. Staff were friendly especially Tanya and the front desk staff named Jacqueline and Katrina both were very accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by The Team at Waves, Hotel Management
Dear Vic Thank you so much for your positive Review. It is always nice to receive of course but especially good to get your comment as to why you enjoyed your stay. We hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Waves and serve you once again in the not to distant future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Decent & not terribly expensive resort

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: On beach, food could be quite good & certainly plentiful, rooms at least adequate. Most staff were pleasant & helpful.
Cons: More3 initial data on policies & schedule available (we had none in room, & had to ask @ everything). Some food & entertainment improvement needed.
Location: Location good - on own beach, attracti9ons & etc readily available by all means of local transport.
Generally enjoyed the stay - food was ok to better, depending on which restaurant used (of 3), buffets were typically pretty good or better (more fresh fruit would be nice). Staff ranged from extremely pleasant & helpful to nearly surly (minimum, thankfully). Room certainly pleasant & more than adequate, but could use some updating (or at least availability of electrical adapters for outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Waves Beach Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for your review and for your feedback, it is extremely important to us. We value all guest comments and suggestions and use the feed back provided to further enhance and improve on our guest overall experience. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Waves Beach Resort int he not too distant future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph, ON, Canada

Wonderful location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Beautiful location right on the beach. Food was delicious and plentiful. Short bus trip to Bridgetown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Waves Beach Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank You Ron & Carol for your positive Review, it is great to hear you had a wonderful stay with us while visiting Barbados. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to the beautiful island of Barbados.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers, NY

Eat, Drink and be Tanned.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Food and staff were excellent.
Cons: Beach too narrow and needs maintenance to get rid of plastic, garbage, daed palnts and dead animals. Bathroom was poorly lighted and disorganized.
Location: West coast of Barbados is excellent for sightseeing and beaching.
Good experience with excellent staff in an adequate facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Waves Beach Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank You for giving us a positive Review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience while staying with us at Waves Beach Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice intimate all inclusive resort

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Fabulous staff
Cons: More lively night time entertainment would be better
Location: Fabulous location, close to Holetown and a short drive to Bridgetown
Food was good and plentiful, non-motorized water activities included, awesome bartender - what else can you ask for?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Waves Beach Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for your positive Review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Waves Beach Resort. We hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back at some time in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Good location, good service. Would definitely stay there again. Three restaurants one was great the other two were just OK. Great staff, great people, successful trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Waves Beach Resort Team, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for your positive Review and feed back. We appreciate your comments and are thrilled to hear you had a successful trip. We hope we may have the opportunity at some time in the future to welcome you back to Waves Beach Resort.