Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice intimate all inclusive resort

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Fabulous staff
Cons: More lively night time entertainment would be better
Location: Fabulous location, close to Holetown and a short drive to Bridgetown
Food was good and plentiful, non-motorized water activities included, awesome bartender - what else can you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Good location, good service. Would definitely stay there again. Three restaurants one was great the other two were just OK. Great staff, great people, successful trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Staff was so helpful, food was great, and beach was beautiful! Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel to relax.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros -good room ( although I did find some ants in my sheets) Cons -Terrible food (canned fruit , very small amounts, they actually charge you for using room service) - unprofessional and rude staff (not helpful at all- mostly the waiters) I'm mostly very unhappy with the dining and the staff that worked at the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island New York

Great Location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: location, room, cleanliness.
Cons: more beach lounges and towels.
Location: the view from our romm was great and easy access to Holetown.
the staff, our room and the location to the beach was wonderful. They had a problem with not enough beach lounges and towels. Overall the food was good and service at the restaurants excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great relaxing vacation!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was so friendly and pleasant.
Cons: It was advertised that the mini bar had snacks. It did not.
Location: Unfortunately, there was not enough time on this trip to explore.
We tried all 3 restaurants for dinner and the food was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berryville, Virginia

Great hotel, right on the beach!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The views were breathtaking, sunsets were remarkable. The hotel was right on the beach, what's not to love! Great food & drinks.
Cons: Snacks,. after supper, there was nothing to eat until breakfast! Room service should have breakfast items too! Maybe a beach bar? vending machines?
Location: We stayed at the hotel, didn't venture out. We had a couples massage, and I have a facial. We did go to Harbour Lights by bus, that was great!
The hotel was very clean & staff was helpful & nice. When we arrived, we were greeted by one of the receptionists with a cold drink and the check in was easy & quick! We were there for 7 nights & the only elevator was out of service for 3 days! That created a hardship for elderly people or a disability like me. The gift shop was great BUT did not have snacks & soda like the website says, also they do not take USD or credit cards & the hotel did not have money exchange & the hotel was not in walking distance to any bank. The bar had very small cups & it's a ways to the beach. The rooftop pool (2nd floor) was clean, but did not have the waterfall going & if you get thirsty you had to go to the ground floor to get something to drink. Room Service was fast & great but they did not have breakfast. Breakfast is served from 7a-10a..but I was on vacation and do not want to get up that early! The room itself was very comfortable, had a great terrace & nice bathroom & a rain shower with body jets!!! They also had great entertainment! All in all, I would definitely go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great Hotel on the Beach!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
My wife and I just spent 7 days and had a great, relaxing experience. If you are looking for a wild party atmosphere, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a nice hotel supported by an accomodating staff, located on the beach,we recommend this hotel for you. Overall, the food and accomodations were great. Like any place you stay or eat, you may not like everything, every time. The hotel sits on a beuatiful stretch of beach over looking the beautiful Carribean. While we were there, it was like glass.....and allowed for some spectacular sunsets. I love to cook and I know food. I travel a lot...and experiencing local fare is important to me. At Waves, they served a great mix of local fare....prepared many ways....so you get to experience the island food at your leisure while not leaving the comfort of your hotel. It was fantastic. We made some great new friends. I think the value was exceptional. The island is beautiful and we will definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Needs updating

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Nice comfortable beds
Cons: Needs updating, small things like painting and cleaning would make difference.
Location: Not very good. On busy highway, have to cross to get to a dining room and pool
Generally a nice place but not situated very well with no walking areas as on busy road and not as advertised, mini bar not stocked well, short on mixes, After asking for advertised drinks for full week not pleased. Shower not very clean. Wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristianofrom Belo Horizonte - MG

Muito bom... mas faltou cerveja!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel conta com equipe sensacional, sempre atenciosos, bem humorados e disponíveis. Com uma praia mais afastada das badalações, encontramos tranquilidade, mas também fácil acesso à B.Town e HoleTown, em virtude da boa localização. Os restaurantes são muitos bons. A única reclamação que podemos fazer foi a falta de insumos que ocorreu na segunda semana de nossa hospedagem. A cerveja acabou, os restaurantes à noite começaram a regrar a comida e substituir componentes dos pratos por outros diversos, prejudicando, em muito, a qualidade. De toda forma, a estadia foi bastante positiva.