Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Thomas u. Petra from Frankfurt, Hessen

Tolle Lage, aber......

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Der Ausblick --- direkt auf's Meer
Cons: -
Location: Direkt am Strand.
Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen. Die Lage ist super, direkt am Strand. Aber das Hotel ist soo abgewohnt und auch nicht wirklich sauber. aAs Restaurant im Hotel hat einen andern Betreiber, dort ist alles total überteuert. Gegenüber ist das Cafe Sol und da ist immer was los, und die Preise stimmen auch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from New York

Perfect

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Excellent location..walking distance to all..yes it can be noisy ..but it is a good noise! Hotel bar is good, as is the restaurant..great staff...if you are not happy here..you need to check into a hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Miami

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Not the Ritz, but it worked out fine for us. The staff is great. Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Birmingham UK

Almost perfect location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Great location. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Guest computer/printer in reception or dining area
Location: There were about 15-20 restaurants/bars within 2-300 yards walking distance. Beach 30 feet across road.
Situated right at the start of St Lawrence Gap, this is a great holiday location. There was a restaurant for almost every taste and budget. Generally, the standard of food and service was well above average and was reasonably priced. We would certainly have used the beach, 30 feet across the road from the hotel. It looked fine but the pavement was being replaced so it was inaccessible. A pity for the hotel as they must have lost a lot of business. The hotel bar and small restaurant were very good, though little-used - although the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a little noisy at night but, given its location, that's not surprising. Our room was clean, large and had a terrace overlooking the Caribbean (as, I believe, they all did). Bathroom wasn't huge but adequate for the 2 of us. To conclude, I would probably stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NANA from france

Ne pas y aller

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
Petit hôtel avec un bon emplacement lorsque l'on est touriste (au milieu des bars et des restaurants) mais l'hôtel est vétuste et pas très confortable.
2 out of 5
by Craig

Hotel far too noisy for us!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Views
Cons: Noise in surrounding areas and refurb room 403
Whilst the location is good for the Gap, the noise from the surrounding bars/nightclubs was too loud for us. The room we had (403) was also pretty dated. The above stated the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from London

Great little hotel opposite a small bay

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: The Staff were all excellent and certainly made the whole trip more memorable for us, the location is pretty good too.
Cons: For the price, nothing.
Location: Great location just off the main southern road to Bridgetown at the entrance to the gap, close enough to walk to the strip in the gap in two minutes
The Yellow Bird is a small hotel at the entrance to St Lawrence Gap and sits in a tiny bay just to the west of Dover Beach. Although it is only about 100 metres from 'the strip' in the gap it doesn't feel like it due to the tranquility of the location. It also sits just next to the main road to Bridgetown which is only about 15 minutes away on the extremely frequent reggae reggae buses which cost about 60p. The hotel has a small pool and sunbathing area in front of the bar and restaurant which is perfect for an afternoons relaxation. Whilst the rooms are not the most luxurious on the Island they are clean and functional and we wanted for nothing. However, the staff are all excellent and made us really feel at home from day one. Monique on the front desk was particularly helpful and turned into our fixer, arranging anything for us with no fuss and often for cheaper than the advertised rates. In summary, if you want somewhere that is central to what is going on but still has an extremely chilled vibe then this is the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaela from Sweden

very pleasant

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels
I'm super surprised over the service was giving in the hotel. Super friendly receptionists, waitresses and maids. I loved my stay and the people helped giving me the best out of Barbados. I highly recommend yellow bird. Price worthy and comfortable. If you wake up easy tho there's club music you hear I'm the night but they offer you the possibility for them to call the clubs and ask them to reduce the volume. That's what I call great service. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matti from Kouvola

Hienot maisemat

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Hinta-laatu-suhteeltaan hyvä hotelli. Todella ystävällinen palvelu! Huoneista mahtavat näkymät ja rannat lähellä. Itse huone vähän 80-luvulta ja hotellin ravintolassa ei hinta vastaa laatua. Viereiseltä tieltä hyvä bussiyhteys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013