Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our second stay at Yellow Bird Hotel, thanks to its friendly helpful staff and its great position close to many nice restaurants & beaches. We found the accommodation to be very comfortable, & the kitchen area to be very well furnished with everything we needed for our stay. I understand the hotel is in the process of being refurbished, but in the meantime, it is being kept spotlessly clean. We look forward to returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by moira from corby

fabulous veiws but noisy

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stayed . The room needs a little updating but was spacious and the view is fantastic.the area is very lively and unfortunately the noise kept us awake on the saturday night till 4 the next morning .If you are a bit of a night owl you will this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Leah Gibson, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, I am thrilled you really enjoyed your stay! Yes, we are in agreement our rooms do need some updating; we are closing for major renovation in May of this year and I am happy to share, with the refurbishment of the rooms the noise level from the nearby night clubs will decrease as we will be using different materials to aid in muffling some of music from the nearby night clubs. In addition to that, our overnight security team has contact information for the night club owner, should the noise level be too loud for any of our guests, one quick call to him and he will assist. We hope the noise wouldn't deter you from staying with us again as there is no other hotel on the island with our breath taking view. We hope to welcome you back to the new Yellow Bird after refurbishments have completed in July. Thank you again for choosing us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswert

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Super nettes Personal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel com ótima relação custo X benefício

Posted Jan 19, 2015
O hotel é limpo, o quarto é de bom tamanho e sua equipe é muito cordial. Fica próximo de ótimas praias e tem, ele próprio, uma pequena praia a sua frente. Mas, alguns bares e baladas próximos são extremamente barulhentos e ficam ativos até, pelo menos, umas 2h da madrugada. Isso atrapalha muito o sono.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gran posizione

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Purtroppo sono stati dei giorni molto piovosi che non hanno certo aiutato la permanenza, però il serio problema e stato che con tutta quell'acqua le scale e i pianerottoli sono particolarmente scivolosi e pericolosi, in camera mi è entrata molta acqua, anche se ancora non ho capito da dove è entrata. Di positivo il personale e il fatto che il prossimo anno rinnoveranno completamente zone comuni e camere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Виктория from Москва

РАЙ

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Yellow Bird-бронировала я его исключительно из-за фотографий, и вида с балкона на шикарную бухту, ну и хороших отзывов! Когда я только подъехала к отелю, мне показалось, что это самое красивое место на земле-нереально бирюзо-прозрачная бухта, беленький песочек, пальмы..и такой вид мы наблюдали каждый день из номера Yellow Bird. Также хотелось бы отметить что отель находится в Самом лучшем Месте (для меня) на Барбадосе-городок St.Lawrence Gap! На каждом углу небольшие кафешки и ресторанчики, с видом на океан, из которых доносится та или иная музыка, вечером много людей, все гуляют, практически в каждой кафешке действует Happy Hour (2 коктейля по цене 1) В номере 2 (1,5спальные) кровати (Одной кровати в самых простых номерах нет), кухня с тостером и кофеваркой),ванна с шампунем, мылом и лосьоном. Номер конечно средненький и старенький, но за вид с балкона МОЖНО ПРОСТИТЬ ВСЕ! Всем советую! Обязательно еще раз вернусь именно в это место!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pam Mosconi from Damascus PA

A Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
This was my first trip to Barbados and my sister and I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. EVERYONE who worked there (including their taxi driver who took us on a phenomenal tour of the island) were so gracious and helpful, that we felt as though we were leaving friends behind when we left. The hotel is very clean with wonderful service and only about 10 minutes away from the airport. If I could give it more stars, I would.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Leah Gibson, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Barbados and for staying with us at Yellow Bird! Our team is truly one of our greatest assets. They are simply amazing and honestly love what they do. The team certainly feels the same way when our guests leave as that is exactly what we strive for, our slogan is “Come as a Guest and leave as a Friend!” Thank you again for staying with us and I hope that wouldn't be your last trip to Barbados and to Yellow Bird Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Derick from Sheffield

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, calm and relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Leah Gibson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the short yet sweet review. I am happy you enjoyed our location and found the surroundings calm and relaxing. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David O'Driscoll from Florida

Big Comfortable room

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
My room was on the ground floor with a view of the pool and the beach. Nice sitting area right outside my door. The room was well furnished and comfortable. Conveniently located as you enter St. Lawrence Gap. Good breakfast in the restaurant. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Leah Gibson, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am happy you enjoyed your ground floor room. We have an excellent location that offers us with an amazing view of the bay. I am happy to hear you will stay with us again. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Old Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
Location is excellent! This hotel should be refurbished. The outside looks quite nice, however the room was dated. The washroom was not a pleasant site. Internet was worse than dial up. My last visit was at the Radissons, that was perfect.