Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel com ótima relação custo X benefício

Posted Jan 19, 2015
O hotel é limpo, o quarto é de bom tamanho e sua equipe é muito cordial. Fica próximo de ótimas praias e tem, ele próprio, uma pequena praia a sua frente. Mas, alguns bares e baladas próximos são extremamente barulhentos e ficam ativos até, pelo menos, umas 2h da madrugada. Isso atrapalha muito o sono.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pam Mosconifrom Damascus PA

A Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first trip to Barbados and my sister and I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. EVERYONE who worked there (including their taxi driver who took us on a phenomenal tour of the island) were so gracious and helpful, that we felt as though we were leaving friends behind when we left. The hotel is very clean with wonderful service and only about 10 minutes away from the airport. If I could give it more stars, I would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Derickfrom Sheffield

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, calm and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David O'Driscollfrom Florida

Big Comfortable room

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was on the ground floor with a view of the pool and the beach. Nice sitting area right outside my door. The room was well furnished and comfortable. Conveniently located as you enter St. Lawrence Gap. Good breakfast in the restaurant. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Old Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is excellent! This hotel should be refurbished. The outside looks quite nice, however the room was dated. The washroom was not a pleasant site. Internet was worse than dial up. My last visit was at the Radissons, that was perfect.
2 out of 5
by Thomas u. Petrafrom Frankfurt, Hessen

Tolle Lage, aber......

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Der Ausblick --- direkt auf's Meer
Cons: -
Location: Direkt am Strand.
Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen. Die Lage ist super, direkt am Strand. Aber das Hotel ist soo abgewohnt und auch nicht wirklich sauber. aAs Restaurant im Hotel hat einen andern Betreiber, dort ist alles total überteuert. Gegenüber ist das Cafe Sol und da ist immer was los, und die Preise stimmen auch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielfrom New York

Perfect

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Excellent location..walking distance to all..yes it can be noisy ..but it is a good noise! Hotel bar is good, as is the restaurant..great staff...if you are not happy here..you need to check into a hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Miami

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Not the Ritz, but it worked out fine for us. The staff is great. Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom Birmingham UK

Almost perfect location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Great location. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Guest computer/printer in reception or dining area
Location: There were about 15-20 restaurants/bars within 2-300 yards walking distance. Beach 30 feet across road.
Situated right at the start of St Lawrence Gap, this is a great holiday location. There was a restaurant for almost every taste and budget. Generally, the standard of food and service was well above average and was reasonably priced. We would certainly have used the beach, 30 feet across the road from the hotel. It looked fine but the pavement was being replaced so it was inaccessible. A pity for the hotel as they must have lost a lot of business. The hotel bar and small restaurant were very good, though little-used - although the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a little noisy at night but, given its location, that's not surprising. Our room was clean, large and had a terrace overlooking the Caribbean (as, I believe, they all did). Bathroom wasn't huge but adequate for the 2 of us. To conclude, I would probably stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NANAfrom france

Ne pas y aller

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Petit hôtel avec un bon emplacement lorsque l'on est touriste (au milieu des bars et des restaurants) mais l'hôtel est vétuste et pas très confortable.