Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MWC1 from UK

OK

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable access to Barcelona and coast. Not great level of comfort but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by margaret gregory from london

not well signed

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
as allways good value for money best beds in the industry parking a little difficult hotel would benefit from clearer easier signage do not use sat nav it sends you to the wrong place but the right postcode
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Correction

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Booked it through Expedia which said the reception is open only till 11pm. That was not true, its open 24x7 !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Clean linen, room cleaned well, some staff very friendly others less so, need transportation as far out, but shopping mall across road and right next to highways so bit noisy but great for access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by L D Seymour

"Barcelona"is misleading

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The quality of the hotel wasn't the greatest. It was more on the lines of a Motel 6 in the USA. This hotel is in Barbera Del Valles NOT Barcelona! Barcelona Card wont work in this area-need to pay for trnasportation until you can get to Barcelona. If relying on public transportation, you will 1) need to take a taxi to train station 2) catch the bus to the train station - and we found out it doesn't run on Sundays 3) or you walk to bus station. The later idea became an option we learned about only because we returned to Barbera Del Valles bus station at 9pm and there were no taxis waiting like when we arrived during the day. It is about a 30 minute walk, but my daughter and I enjoyed walking and taking pics. At night, however, it was a little scary just because it was late, dark & unfamiliar. Once you get to train station, it is about 30 min to a main train station-Sants Station-where you can move about more freely w Barcelona Card. While this isn't a deal breaker, it helps to know that while 9 miles from Barcelona, it isn't in Barcelona and unless you pay Euros for a taxi, your trip destination is longer because you have to do all the stops of the bus BEFORE even getting to train station. another draw back-no WiFi in room! After returning from sight seeing, you want to take some food to the room and log up to coomunicate w folks in America. We just didn't like sitting in the lobby to Skype. (They provide two terminals for you or will give you passwords for network)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: N/A
Cons: Location - surrounded by highways
Location: Vert bad
Bad location, extremely noisy, not near any transportation at all. Seeing as they aren't near anything at all, they should offer some activites. But, There is nothing for amenities, no pool, fitness center, etc. There are no close by restaurants either. Be prepared for very slow service to boot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Campanile Barcelona - Barberà de

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful and we had a pleasant stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norway

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Campenille in Barcelona

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is suited for travelers who only need to stay one night and do not care of surroundings or closeness to any attractions. The rooms are small. Bathroom was small. All in all overpriced for the quality but taking in consideration that the price in Euro is a good price but due to the exchanage rate it is expensive in US$
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2011 on Hotels.com