Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Excellent place!! Will recommend staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Conveniently located apartment-style hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, and a great price!
Cons: Earlier check-in time
Location: Les Corts subway stop, playground for kids, plenty of dining and small retail establishments near by.
While the 08028 Apartments aren't right next to any one thing, it's easy to get to anywhere in Barcelona from there. BCN airport was < 15 minutes away by car, there was a subway stop 50 yards from the door, and a plethora of restaurants within walking distance. I was traveling alone so had a 1-bedroom unit that included 2 twin beds in the separate bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. The unit was bright and airy, I was able to open the windows and sit out on the patio. I wished that I was staying there longer in order to use the kitchen! It was not luxurious, but basic, functional, with a homey feel. Definitely clean and safe! I'm keeping this place in mind in case I ever travel to Barcelona with my kids. My only complaint was that I had problems getting the card reader inside the unit to read my card, so couldn't get most of the lights to come on. I didn't notice this until sunset, and felt awkward calling the desk about it at that point since a) I had already been there several hours, and b) I didn't notice any staff other than the one person taking care of check-ins and I didn't want to be a bother. I went to sleep early, so it wasn't really a big deal. All in all, this place was a steal for the price that I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Great location but too much noise!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location, spacious room and cleanliness
Cons: ...
Location: Location was great for getting into the centre and just a short walk to supermarket and nou camp
When first arriving at the hotel the staff were helpful and our room was nice and clean. We stayed for 3 nights and were also travelling with a 6 month old baby, the room was spacious and clean, beds were comfy, the one problem was the noise from other guests on the same floor and rooms above. The second night was the most annoying as another guest across the room was having problems with his door and was opening it and slamming it for and hour and a half, needless to say this woke our baby even though we asked him to seek help from staff which he did the banging continued. Location is great, just next too metro station and the bar next door is great for breakfast and reasonably priced, just wouldn't recommend to people staying with young families as the noise makes it an unrestful nights sleep for everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean apartment next to transit system

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and simple
Cons: No floor coverings so it is like an echo chamber - pads on the dining chairs would keep noise down from other rooms - WiFi was sketchy
Location: Tapas restaurant downstairs with a couple English speaking servers to help
Clean and comfortable room with full dining table and kitchen, living room and large entry way - plenty of room for two or more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Accommodation for 6

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: close to subway, great ambience outside.
Cons: decor is very austere and modern. could use some splash of colour
Location: Les Corts subway is just outside the apartment. Shops, bistros outside the door. Camp Nou a 10 min walk away.
We had two nights in Barcelona before and after a week-long cruise and stayed at 08028 Apartments. Great location, subway at the door. Very very clean, spacious, well equipped. A little austere. Staff was very helpful and allowed us to check in early both times. Great restaurant next door Lazarron.. great tapas and beer, as well as full breakfast. I would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Regular hotel, exccelent location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Small room, small beds, excellent location! Metro station in front of hotel, a lot of restaurants to food close to hotel, a excellent mall arround 10 min walk from hotel! Excellent staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Honeymoon

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We had a fantastic short break and would go back. Location great, small pool but overall rooms are great and tidy. Noise from street did not bother me or the missus! Staff very friendly and happy to help. I would recommend and stay again tomorrow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas

Location is key

Posted Aug 29, 2014
This hotel is perfection, it's location and neighborhood are just it. I recommend you take a couple of hours and get to know the neighborhood. Everything you'll ever need is within walking distance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, UK

Excellent location and facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Use of computer and printer. The metro station right outside. Helpful staff - mobile masseuse (Susana) arranged to treat neck injury. Great value.
Cons: Sound proofing, perhaps attaching rubber shoes to chair legs etc. Swimming pool disappointingly small - more of a plunge pool really.
Location: The Lizarran restaurant next door provides a good breakfast and interesting food for the evening. 10 minutes walk from Barcelona Camp Nou Stadium.
I stayed with a friend for a week and we were both delighted with the apartment. It was very clean and provide more facilities than a hotel. The beds were comfortable and linen clean. Towels were changed on request as often as needed. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board provided as well as oven, microwave and crockery etc. We took a travel kettle which was useful and all that was missing really was a toaster. The staff were very helpful and when my friend complained about noisy neighbours upstairs they dealt with it immediately. The poor sound proofing is the only downfall really as furniture being moved on ceramic floor tiles can prove very noisy. However the contract clearly states that anyone disturbing others with excessive noise will have their electric and water supply cut off. Great idea! However, the ear plugs provided helped me to sleep despite being a very light sleeper. The staff can help you arrange transport to and from the airport. We decided to fly to Madrid for a day and the airport shuttle service was great. We also booked trips via the reception desk who were helpful but not pushy. There is a corner shop close by for buying essentials, a pharmacy over the road and a cashpoint machine. There is also a small play area right outside for small children. There is a safe in each apartment and free wifi plus a TV. Having 'Les Corts' metro station immediately outside made travelling anywhere a doddle. Recommend the Barcelona Card for travel and discounts too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: the girls could have done with a dressing mirror
rented three apartments of various sizes . Fantastic value . 50 m from Les Corts metro . Hassle free . Highly recommended