Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The uniqueness
Cons: Not much
Location: Well located, go to LA BALSA restaurant nearby!
A wonderful and unique place. Beautiful architecture, great service. Quite central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom København

Flot lille hotel i rolige omgivelser

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Den to-stjernet michelin restaurant er en oplevelse værd
Location: Nem og hurtig tilgang til centrum via metro
Hotellet er flot med nogle små overflade fejl der gør at det ikke får top karakter. Personalet, og især Irene ved receptionen var meget hjælpsomme og dygtige. Stort bekvemmeligt værelse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

깔끔하고 조용합니다. 시설도 좋고 전체적인 분위기도 좋습니다.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: 시설이 깔끔하고 조용하게 이용할 수 있음
Cons: 룸 내부에 모기가 있어서...ㅠㅠ
Location: 관광지랑은 멀리 떨어져 있어서 주변 산책정도 할 수 있었어요
관광지랑 멀리 떨어져 있기는 하지만 조용하고 깔끔합니다. 디럭스 이용했는데 스파도 좋았고 방 상태도 훌륭했습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by russ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by stevefrom canada

Quiet boutique hotel. But not SLH standard.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, out of the way, nice gardens, great food.
Cons: Guest service is poor vs SLH expectations. Bar/restaurant closed 2 days/week. Turn down service spotty. Poor concierge service.
Location: Remote, residential. Nothing to do near by. Must taxi everywhere.
Under whelmed vs the reviews and the rates. It's really a restaurant first and a hotel second and it's hard to find a chef who can both operate a Michelin Star restaurant and a SLH property and under the same roof. This is a great example of that rule. We had to haul our luggage ourselves up to the front desk. That should have been a warning. Turn down service never happened one night, came after 10pm the other nights. We waited until 5pm one day and then had to call to get our room cleaned. The hotel is remote from any of the major Barcelona attractions and one must taxi everywhere, including for lunch/dinner/drinks Sunday/Monday as these hotel services are closed those days. The area is residential/commercial. The nearest major park/attraction is a 1.6 Km mostly uphill (read steep) walk thru not so good areas. Taxis are easy to find and rates not bad but still a pain to do daily and very few drivers speak English. Have addresses written down to give the driver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Jenniffer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your reviews about your stay, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our gardens and food. All your comments will help us to continue working every day and to find where we have to activate action plans, as our only aim is to do our best. On the other hand, we are sure that our concierge service, did all the best holding and preparing the several reservations asked. We are sorry to hear that we did not achieve your complete satisfaction this time. Our best regards and hope to see you back soon for another chance. Jenniffer Morrell Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Impressive architecture; modern, large room; large private deck. Amazing dining experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jowonheefrom korea

everything is good

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
좋았어요 매우
3 out of 5
Recommended
by FerrariNilefrom UK

Nice room shame about the staff

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not all the staff are rude, but my friend who birthday it was felt very unwelcome from the start. The rooms are nice but lack a sound system (TRY A BOSE WIRELESS), the tv had 2 english channels, the mini bar is poorly stocked, the coffee machine has limited choice (6) The restaurant food was excellent but the price would scare any normal person off, but it is worth it if you are celebrating & like multiple courses. The room service menu is unappetising, the club sandwich was presented very very well with an extra bonus point for the Quattro tier, but was not anything like the club i expect, checkout the Palm, MBS or The fullerton bay for the club & wagu sliders or even their room service menu. I would stay again but i would come with less preconceptions.Upon check-out i was not asked how my stay was etc, the bill was presented, I looked at it & said should i sign it, only to be grunted at and asked for my Ccard, easily the rudest checkout of my life after dropping 2000Er. Never even said bye or offered a taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Barcelona

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the most expensive hotels in Barcelona and falls far short if you expect 5 star accommodations. I won't write a long list but it is not worth the money at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abdulelahfrom Riyadh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com