Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by victoria from LONDON

Nice hotel, good location just outside city centre

Posted Jan 3, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the fact we were away from the 'hussle and bussle' of the city centre. Yet if we wanted to venture out into the town it was a quick 8min metro journey there. The hotel room cleaning hours were rather random as we'd be out in town all day and come back to relax in the room, only to find they'd just gotten round to our room at 4pm every day when there's only 15rooms in the entire hotel. The spa and treatments were wonderful, we treated ourselves to 5 treatments in the space of 3days, which thoroughly helped us relax. Breakfast was ok, yet they charge 34EUR even though I just had a bowl of cereal (bran flakes) and a coffee? Altogether a lovely trip, comfy beds, some peace and quiet yet near enough to central Barcelona. Oh and only a quick walk to park guell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very high level hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I stayed for the night, the room was quiet and in great condition. Massage was fantastic and the restaurant was an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Saudi arabia

Great hotel for family very quite hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: The room and the garden
Cons: The lobby or the reception area
Location: The location of the hotel is far from the center or downtown .
We stay at this hotel five night on business trip,the hotel is very relaxing and quite .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from UK

2 Stars well earned!

Posted Apr 25, 2013
We were made to feel very special and welcome upon our arrival and the hotel staff were all well presented and polite. The meal was exceptional with all the service you could hope for. The open kitchen was fun and drinks in the bar also provided a theatrical twist. Overall a great stay and experience, we would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HolidayGoLitely from Ohio, USA

Yes, Yes, Yes...

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Our deck, the service, and the amazing restaurant. (And there is another Michelen rated spot for dinner / tapes 5 minutes walk from the hotel.) Bien!
Cons: Leaving...
Location: Great location in a quiet spot north of the city center. 10 minute metro ride to the center of Barcelona with a stop across the street from the hotel.
Great stay! It was exactly the type of luxury hotel and location we were seeking in Barcelona. AND it is the home of chef Jordi Cruz. Go there and do that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay at ABAC was really good. The hotel is located in a safe and quiet residential neighbourhood. The hotel offers a great deal of privacy as we saw only one other guest during our 6-day stay at the hotel. The rooms were large, well-laid out and comfortable with all the amenities you need. The bed was extremely comfortable which was really good as it meant we could rest well after spending the whole day walking. Nice shower with different options and large big screen tv with plenty of channels to choose from. The staff were excellent from the day we checked in to the day we left. We were given a good overview of the city and the things to do when we checked in. The location is probably not as convenient as it is fairly far from the city centre though there is a station right in front of the hotel that has a train that runs staright to the city centre in 10 minutes. Also cabs were readily available and fares were reasonable, below 10 Euro from most places of interest tot he hotel. Unfortunately we ate only once at the restaurant which was a fantastic degustation menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristina

Luxury, privacy and comfort

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
This ultra modern hotel is conveniently located near a metro station (just across the street). The neighborhood does not have many restaurants, but there is a nice bakery/cafe across the street that makes excellent cappuccinos, bread, croissants, pastries, and ready made sandwiches. Although the hotel offers a nice breakfast, this is where we enjoyed having breakfast every morning. There are also several small markets within a 5 minute walk for picking up fruit, wine, gourmet goodies, etc. I would HIGHLY recommend making a reservation for dinner at the hotel restaurant. It's a bit pricey, but well worth the experience. There is seating available inside or outside on the garden patio. Although the patio garden is a beautiful setting, I would advise sitting inside due to loud traffic noise that somewhat distracted from the whole culinary experience. Also, we did get surprised by a rain shower later in the evening and had to be moved inside to finish our dessert course. Our room was very quiet despite the fact it was facing a busy street. The accommodations are quite modern with tastefully appointed, generously sized rooms and bathrooms. The bed and down filled pillows were very comfortable and dressed in quality bed linens. The hotel is very private and secure with several gated entrances and a gated underground garage. Most importantly the staff is extremely nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved ABaC! The service was especially wonderful. We also had the chance to eat at the restaurant, which was FANTASTIC - probably the best meal I've ever eaten in my life! Location was ok - you had to take the metro but it was quite close to the metro, so not bad. In a safe area, just not as close to the sites as some places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Wonderful hotel in Barcelona

Posted May 16, 2011
Our hotel stay at the ABaC in Barcelona was fabulous. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are the friendliest and most helpful we have encountered. Being close to the L7 subway line allowed us to be in the heart of the city within 10-15 minutes. Coming back at the end of a day of siteseeing to the quite Tibidabo Ave neighborhood and the incredibile spa facilities at the ABaC was perfection. If you are up for an astounding dining experience, try dinner at the ABaC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very modern but a bit out of the center of town

Posted Apr 25, 2011
A somewhat funky hotel in a neighborhood up in the hills surrounding Barcelona. A former embassy, the hotel has only 15 rooms. The entrance is obscured by large doors so you need to buzz in. The room was nice, but the bathroom looks great but is not that functional. A quiet hotel a bit out of the center of things.