Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

This is a must-have holiday!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The style, comfort and lovely staff
Cons: Provide a kettle for hot drinks in room
Location: Conveniently situated near to Barcelona and we also recommend Sitges for a day visit. The local beach is long golden sand and the sea is sparkling
This is a stylish hotel in a wonderful location with the most genuinely friendly staff, good food and in an area with helpful and welcoming local people. We will be going back there asap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay ali from a

Nice hotel right on a clean pretty beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great hotel room had good views Good choice of breakfast with warm food available. Outside the hustle bustle of Barcelona and close to the airport Overall would recommend good hotel :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Loveland, CO USA

Right on the Med. Excellent!

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: It was cold when i was there, but I imagine it was hopping durning warm months.
Location: Very cool bar and restaurant across the street to the right.
An established hotel with a great and friendly staff, with a large pool area right on the beach. Nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable, friendly staff

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, ocean views, location
Cons: Checkout times
Location: Perfect, good access to beach
Hotel was comfortable, relaxing atmosphere, however the downside is the inflexibility of allowing late checkout even though it is not peak season or high occupancy. A later checkout time should be considered as most travellers have later flights from Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, relatively close to the airport

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Location: Lovely beach, a few restaurants
We chose this hotel because we needed a place relatively close to the Barcelona airport, so that we could easily get to an early-morning flights. There are even closer hotels, but why not pay a little more and spend the last night on the beach? It was a good decision. The hotel was very clean and seemed to have fairly good facilities. On a weekday, it felt quiet, nearly empty. The pool area was nice, although I wish they provided towels. Walk past a fence and you are on a lovely beach and beach trail. The sea was a little rough, so we didn't get into the water, but it was great to walk along the path and stop in at one of the little beach-side cafes for a snack. The staff was helpful in booking our very early morning taxi to the airport. I think it took about 10 minutes to get there. If you're planning to come by taxi from the airport, you should know that you'll have to pay the minimum airport taxi fee, even though it would be cheaper by the meter. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honest team Ormjay review

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Clean, closeto beach
Peaceful, modern, clean and quiet hotel in residential district, 20 mins from Barcelona. Good for relaxing, limited day time food menu, no bar in Hotel lobby only a pop up bar at weekends outside pool.Close to beach and nice pool area just lacking in any holiday atmosphere. We were guaranteed a pool side sun bed just no one else there. Nice staff with good grasp of English. Breakfast below average yet €16 pp. We had booked a deluxe room with a sea view yet were advised that Expedia only have ground floor rooms. The staff did change our room yet all rooms are the same size. Wifi is also only free in the lobby. Overall ok. Not child friendly per se just ok.€35 to get to Barcelona and same price to airport despite less mileage as taxi firms add on baggage and airport fares!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alformbra from Cardiff UK

Ideal Location to Explore.

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at AC Hotel Gava Mar in 2011 with work and was so impressed that we made it our base for a short 5-day break to Barcelona. What I really like about it is the relaxed atmosphere and location. My guess is that 50% of guests are on business and the rest on holiday, so you get a high standard as demanded by business clients while at the same time you can walk around in swim shorts and not feel out of place. OK, there is no central bar but waiter service is available by pressing the buzzer and our room was massive. My main recommendation is to hire a car as it will work out cheaper than getting taxis everywhere. During the month of August, you can drive around easily in the centre of town and Gava Mar is dead easy to find from the airport. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jg from CT, USA

Convenient to airport , very functional

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well-kept and had a good appearance. The back gate beyond the pool leads out to the beach. Having just come from beaches north of Barcelona this one paled by comparison. Flat, dull, but fine. We stayed here one night prior to an early morning flight out so it was just very convenient. Town was a bit sketchy. Nothing to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice & quiet!

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and quiet getaway rooms are very clean! Recommended for those escaping the party scene and just want to relax