Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Angeliquefrom Los Angeles

Excellent for 1 Night

Posted Oct 9, 2014 
If you are going on a cruise and need to stay one night this hotel is great. However if you are staying more than that avoid this hotel. Rooms are way small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Very central location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: staff very helpful,the room shower was really top standard
Cons: Been Irish I would like to have tea making facilities in the room. Kettle/cups etc
Location: local shops & cafe's are lovely to browse around
We visited our daughter who is teaching in an international school on that side of Barcelona.We did the city tour on the red bus and that was excellant.We were close to Camp Nu and went to a match which was brillant. The train station was nearby so we went into the city centre ,saw the fountains,and all the many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom colombia

excelente zona

Posted Jan 8, 2014 
muy bien ubicado cerca de todo, y tranquilo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patriciafrom colombia

amabilidad en recepcion

Posted Jan 8, 2014 
fueron supremamente amables en recepción, con todas las solicitudes que hicimos
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Stay for a night or two.

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Overall, our stay was OK. The staff at the front desk offered to store our luggage until our room was ready (we arrived around 10am) and then stored our luggage again on the day of departure while we went to La Sagrada Familia. There were some shortcomings: the room was smaller than what was shown in the pictures; there was no in-room safe that was advertised; and the business center consisted of a table where you could set down your laptop, and work. There were no computers or printers located in the "business center." Street noise infiltrated our 3rd floor room around midnight even with the windows closed. The breakfast was included in the hotel price. There was a single cup coffee maker with different types of coffee, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, hard boiled eggs, juices, breads, and Spanish ham and cheese. I thought the breakfast was very good. If the breakfast was purchased separately, it was an additional 16 Euros. If I had to pay, I would have gone somewhere else for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariefrom USA

Posted May 6, 2013 
We think the staff were very prepared to help with anything we needed. We did have a water problem - drip from ceiling in bathroom. They changed our room immediately. The breakfast was very good. The location was helpful to getting around Barcelona without all the noise of being center city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Ubicación
Cons: La temperatura de la habitacion
Buen hotel, bien ubicado y la gente del front desk muy amable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris W

Great for short stays but a bit of a walk to City

Posted Jan 28, 2013 
The hotel is modern and a great place to stay for a short trip. Whilst it isn't too close for walking to La Ramblas for example (at least 30 minutes way), it's in a great neighbourhood and feels very safe. I would recommend this for couples who are married or very comfortable with each other as the bathroom has frosted glass walls. Whilst you can't actually see too much through it, you do feel like you can when getting out of the shower! Would definitely use again this hotel or anohther in the group. Great pleasant staff and lovely surroundings.Thank you Marriott!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pablo

Muy cómodos y muy agusto.

Posted Oct 31, 2012 
Es muy buen hotel. Estuvimos muy agusto. La verdad es que ir a un AC es siempre un seguo. Las habitaciones son de tamaño algo reducido pero más que suficiente teniendo en cuenta que cunado vas de viaje donde menos estás es en el hotel. Repetiremos!!!