Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HR from Wales

Nice hotel shame about the local taxis

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great hotel, comfort and clean. Be warned there is no bar ... very strange. You can buy reasonably priced beers and sandwiches in the reception, but that is not the same. You feel like a naughty child drinking and eating them in your room. I would have expected a bar in a hotel of this quality. Our biggest disappointment was the local taxi service. We ordered a cab,with the hotel receptionist, to take us to the airport on the Sunday morning. Neither she, nor the taxi driver who picked us up, told us there was a surcharge on a Saturday or Sunday morning. In fact I saw the price which was 10 Euros cheaper as we pulled into the airport and the driver switched off his meter!!! We felt ripped off - but we had to pay up. It certainly has put us off visiting Barcelona again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ash from UK

OK for one night

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room not the biggest but clean and well laid out. We could hear traffic noise as we were at the front of the hotel and snorring from the room next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean, Convent transportation in area

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Very good location convent to taxi, bus, subway, local resturants- able to feel to vibe of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel in Barcelona

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Quite, clean hotel and great location
Cons: No coffee pot in the room
Location: Near train station, Subway station and bus station. Very convinence location to get anywhere.
the location of the hotel is super! Within short walking distance to the train and metro subway and bus station. Although it is not around downtown area, you can have a good sleep and quite room. We stayed there for 4 days, used the subway system for the last two days only. The first two days we brought a tour bus travel pass and visit all the highlights in the city. we use the next two days to explore reminding of the tourist site we did not get through the first two days. finding the subway is very easy to use and get you to all the spot we need to get to. Highly recommend the hotel for its cleaniness, service, and location. Cost of the hotel is reasonable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ad from Boston

Right next to Barcelona Sants

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend and I stayed in the hotel for one night - we came in the late afternoon from Madrid via train and were leaving Barcelona the next day for a drive up north. It is RIGHT next to the main station in Barcelona, so location-wise, it's ideal, but it's definitely not pretty. The hotel has a very cool, modern vibe. The rooms are quite modern. However, at least in our room, the shower (all glass) is visible from the bed - and the person showering in it. So, unless you're comfortable with whom you're traveling or you're traveling alone, be advised that you can be watched showering. Otherwise, no explicit amenities that I'm aware of, but our service wasn't bad...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Oct 30 - 2012

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
I realize it's probably a European thing, but no iron and ironing board in the room. I checked in with 30 min to get ready for a formal dinner. Jumped in the shower and when I got out realized there was no iron and ironing board. Called front desk. They said I needed to come down to the front desk and put a 20 euro deposit. I said I was getting ready and would be happy to give them 20 euro when they brought it up; they refused. Very unhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair to average room size and comfort level

Posted Sep 12, 2012
a/c not working properly so requested new room was given after engineer attempted to fix problem he really wouldnt ack.