Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona, Spain

Early check in was possible :)

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We arrived earlier than expected and was grateful that we couple checked in earlier. Especially with a 1 year old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RM from Florida

a great stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were extremely friendly and most accommodating. Breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Los Angeles

Great service!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The only downside was the location. You are a couple of subway lines from the heart of things and the surrounding neighborhood is safe but fairly dead....for tourism. We decided to stay because you can't beat the price!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
great value, great rooms and hotel in general
3 out of 5
by David from London, UK

OK but Not for Business Travellers

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: If you look at my individual ratings I gave everything a 4 since it was clean, well kept and the staff was generally very helpful.
Cons: IRONS. Provide irons!
Location: The FIRA convention centre is a 7-minute walk away so it's very convenient if you're attending a show and there's a reasonable sized mall there too.
I'm of two minds about my stay at Marriott's AC Hotel Som. I booked there because I was attending a show at the nearby FIRA convention centre and the Marriott is a convenient 7-minute walk away and, for the most part, the hotel is pretty good. It's close to the FIRA, there's a mall nearby with several restaurants, etc. The only (major) problem for me is that they do not have irons. None. Not even one. Irons and ironing boards are ESSENTIAL for today's business travellers and I cannot fathom why on earth they don't provide them. In fact, neither can Marriott International. (who has provided excellent customer service via Twitter by the way) There is an over-priced laundry service but you need to put your clothes in 24-hours in advance. So as long as you won't need to iron anything it's perfectly fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location but be aware of other issues

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Location and surrounding area plus the basic services of a 3/4 star hotel.
Cons: Better wifi which does not always work. Improved minibar - only has water. Iron in room and plug adaptors
Location: Shopping centre and nearby metro about 5 mins walk away.
Upon arrival I was told that although I booked a room with king sized bed that the hotel's terms and conditions could not guarantee this and that only a twin bed room was available. I was not happy with this and did complain as I believe that under contract law if I pay for something then I should clearly be offered that and that if these are the hotel's terms then they are clearly wrong. After negotiation I was found a suitable room but I had to wait about half an hour extra. On my 6th day I was told that I needed to move rooms due to maintenance. I agreed but had to spend about an hour repacking and moving rooms. In this situation the hotel should have offered me something for the inconvenience such as complementary breakfast especially as the room was not as good - AC was weaker and there was no bidet in the bathroom and view was much worse. Other than that location is OK for travel into Barcelona and convenience to local shops. The area is quiet and safe. Compared to central Barcelona it is decent value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to the metro and shoppings

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: price, service.
Cons: Just 1 thing could be better.... shower space is too small.
Location: shoppings, cimenas.
Nice experience.Nice experience.Nice experience.Nice experience.Nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jussy2 from Cincinnati, Ohio USA

Hotel stay prior to going on Cruise

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: It was quiet, had comfortable beds, 24 hour room service and great value for the money.
Cons: It was ok the way it was.
Location: There was a shopping mall near by with lots of shops, movies, and places to eat.
The Hotel stay was very nice. I just wish they had a shuttle from the airport. We took the train from airport and still ending up getting a cab. The train station did not have a lift and when you have luggage it is not a great thing to lug luggage up stairs to cross over to the other tracks you need to get to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Madrid, Spain

Nice hotel, but watch our for extra person fees.

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds. The housekeeping staff was incredibly welcoming and pleasant to deal with, especially Carmen from Sevilla.
Cons: Expensive in-room Wifi. Poor free connection in the lobby.
Location: Close to suburban train station Ildefons Cerda. 5 minutes to the center of Barcelona by train. Easy connections to other popular sights by Metro.
We were very pleased with the hotel. It is just outside the center of Barcelona (two stops to Placa Espanya from the train station which is about a block and a half away). The hotel is located in a quiet residential area near a very large shopping center called Gran Via 2. The hotel's facilities are modern and clean; we really enjoyed the stay. The only issue occurred at check-out when they informed us that we would have to pay a 35 euro per night fee for our son because only children under 12 stay free. They did not inform me of this fee when I made the reservation nor upon check-in. The front desk was not helpful in getting this fee reversed, but Expedia's rep was able to provide me with a more than adequate solution. Kudos to Expedia customer service. They have earned my respect and business time and again.