Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Los Angeles

A well-designed Oasis

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Personal service, design, breakfast (at 20euro is a good deal considering the quality and it includes beverages)
Cons: Spa- they have sani-booties that are like shower caps for feet... maybe just provide slippers? That's really the ONLY thing I can think of.
Location: Gaudi's Casa Mila is around the corner and Battlo House is a block away- so you have no excuse to not to go early, before the crowds!
My whole experience at ALMA was beyond my expectations in every way. The folks who work up front don't distinguish between bellhop/concierge/reservationist/etc. Any of them make a point to hold the door and welcome you, make a dinner recommendation and/or reservation, take extra time to explain the different ways to get to somewhere, or even put your call through to room service as their "dial 9 for everything" phone system routs all calls through the reception area. This is the definition of a great boutique hotel. Personal service, design that's form and also function, good food and drink, and a chic and tranquil atmosphere. On the same trip but prior to ALMA in Barcelona, I stayed at some of the nicest five star hotels in Sevilla, San Sebastian, Madrid and Cannes, and ALMA was hands-down the best experience. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by will from london

Grat place. Great location

Posted May 26, 2014
Fantastic service with great location and good services. Expensive breakfast 25 euro is too much so I would recommend go for breakfast to las rambles or somewhere close. Overall great place. If you go with Kids stay in the W hotel not this one. This feels more for adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from Queenstown New Zealand

Great hotel, fabulous front desk staff!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Great front desk staff, luxurious and comfortable rooms, very chic bar/lounge etc
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within walking distance of Sagrada Familia and other Gaudi icons. Some great restaurants (not touristy) which the helpful front desk staff will book
We spent 4 nights at Alma Barcelona on a recent trip to Spain and it was one of the highlights of the trip. From the moment we arrived at the hotel until the moment we left the concierges and other staff could not have been more professional, courteous or helpful. The hotel itself is quite new and very stylishly and comfortably appointed. Our room was very quiet and had a pleasant view out over the courtyard/bar area below. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was the biggest we have seen, with both over head and wall shower heads. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Torrance, California

Lucky excellent choice

Posted May 14, 2014
This was our first trip to Barcelona and we had no referrals on where to stay. We found this hotel and read a couple of the reviews but our decision to book a room was based more on the location and on our intuition. It turned out the hotel and the Staff exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived at the front door we were greeted with exceptional service. The Registration Staff also served as the Concierge and they proved knowledgeable and helpful in selecting dining experiences for us. Our room, a junior suite, was spacious, well decorated and comfortable. The bathroom was large with double sinks, a shower and separate bath tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fussey45 on TA from London

Like sleeping on a cloud

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The bed was devine, with a quilt each which may sound odd but works fantastic. Steam room worked well.
Cons: If I am going to try to pick a hole, the gym is not really a gym. One exercise bike, a treadmill and a reformer.
Location: Must go to: Con Gracia which is 10 minute walk, superb food. Sitges, short train ride. Lovely little village with some great beaches.
They say location, location, location, well this is the right location. In the heart of it all and yet tucked away so as not to be disturbed. Very minimalist, which we love. Great staff, who were knowledgable, polite and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: all
loved location and staff and food and garden seating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose

Well located, very calm hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, modern and clean.
Cons: Nothing is happening at the hotel.
Good hotel for business or a quiet stay in the center of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be back!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Staff was so helpful for our first time to Barce! Very cool place with a great vibe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ace from London

Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: The only downside was the wall above the swimming pool looks like it has not been finished painting.
Location: Location was ideal and very central. Like staying in Bond Street in London - close to public transport, shops and 20 minutes walk to the beach.
From the moment the taxi arrived outside the hotel and until the moment we left the service we received was outstanding! Very friendly staff who nothing was too much trouble for - booking taxis, restaurants, providing UK adapters, recommendations of eating places. The hotel is very modern and rooms are very slient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S and B

Hotel Alma

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were great!
Cons: Rooms were much too dark and the bathrooms strange!
Location: Central
The hotel was right in the centre of Barcelona. The staff were excellent.