Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Excellent hotel-the best

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Upscale hotel, clean, quiet, good location and excellent service.
Cons: nothing.
Location: All the main sites are nearby walking or using public transportation if that is preferable to some.
The hotel is upscale, quiet and the service is excellent without being overbearing. The room was extremely clean and quiet. We had an executive suite which was very spacious and well decorated, along with a separate shower and tub, and two sinks. The hotel is in a very good and safe neighborhood, close to everything including public transportation or if you desire to walk instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Alma

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Excellent in every way. Staff, food and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Fantastic Hotel!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The service of the hotel employees,the efficient professional manner of the employees. The location of the hotel. The comfort of the rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many restaurants,stores, pleasant avenue to walk.
Our stay at the ALMA Barcelona was a wonderful experience,from the very first moment that we arrived and were met at the taxi until our departure. The hotel staff were efficient,polite and extremely helpful. They all spoke excellent English. The checking in process was the most pleasant I have ever encountered. The rooms were of good size, very clean,and modern. The minibar that was complimentary and restocked every day was a welcome touch. The location of the hotel is excellent. There are many restaurants in the area and it is convenient to walk to many attractions. It was a most pleasant experience, in a wonderful city with much to see. I don't think you will be disappointed at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
super, hôtel hyper design et agréable. Position centrale dans Barcelone, très pratique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel is excellent and is in a great location for both exploring and shopping. The best part is the staff. They are absolutely fantastic and are always willing to help an assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great location, great staff, large rooms, very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent hotel in a very good location.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Good condition. Excellent staff who will get tickets for Sagrada etc so you don't have to queue.
Cons: Breakfasts. Very expensive so don't bother. Use local cafes especially Mauri.
Location: Walkable to all areas of central Barcelona: Sagrada, Ramblas, Harbour, Gothic area etc. Near to Metro. Good restaurants nearby.
Easy to get about from the hotel on foot or Metro. Lots of restaurants nearby off main thoroughfare. Brilliant café called Mauri, excellent for breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles california

Amazing hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Absolutely perfect. Hotel was gorgeous and staff were above and beyond helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moscow

A good four stars hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Very good location Very friendly staff Clean room Hotel doesn't have anybody to carry your luggage Stayed 10 days their and they refuse to allow a late check out unless they charged half the room rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaynefrom Boston, Mass

Pefect in Every Way

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous location. Fabulous service. The most helpful people we have ever met in a hotel. Perfect from beginning to end. 5 Plus and I have traveled many places. You really feel special to them and they are the nicest people who really enjoy what they are doing. Breakfast should be less expensive even if only a continental breakfast is offered.