Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moscow

A good four stars hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Very good location Very friendly staff Clean room Hotel doesn't have anybody to carry your luggage Stayed 10 days their and they refuse to allow a late check out unless they charged half the room rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great hotel - excellent service

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The room is amazing - very modern and pretty. The staff was great as well and very helpful in arranging reservations and figuring out where to visit in barcelona. Only minor concern is that the rooms don't have irons and that could be problematic for some people who get their clothes wrinkled in their luggages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto ON

Great location, awesome room and staff

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The room was also comfortable and clean, loved the rainfall shower and the bed, though the pillows were too soft.
Cons: Firmer pillows.
Location: Casa Batllo Casa Mila Sagrada Familia Passage de Gracia for lots of shopping and restaurants.
This was an excellent hotel to stay in Barcelona. It's within walking distance to most of the attractions, like Sagrada Familia, Casa Batllo, and Casa Mila/Le Pedrera. The staff was so nice, they assisted with purchasing tickets for us, and providing us with extra adaptors for recharging our electronics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, DE

Wonderful Hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Jr. Suite very pleasant. Loved bathroom features (oversized tub, large shower, elegant details) and very comfortable bed. Hotel needs a little more attention to maintenance however; broken adjustable mirror, burned out light bulbs for example. Location of hotel was fabulous being near the best high end shopping and within walking to beach, Gaudi important architectural masterpieces, museums and endless restaurants. A good value when rates are compared to other quality nearby hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Everything was perfect... The restaurant is sooo good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente servicio y ubicación

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Personal muy amable y dispuestos a dar sugerencias de restaurantes y otros lugares a visitar. Ubicación inmejorable, a solo unos pasos de Paseo de Gracia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, beautiful Hotel, Awesome staff.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The Alma is beautiful, modern, comfortable and the staff was awesome.
Location: The Alma is just off the most beautiful shopping street in Barcelona. It is an easy walk to fabulous restaurants and most tourist sites.
We spent 6 nights at the Alma and everything about the hotel met or exceeded our expectations. All 5 star hotels are very nice. At the Alma, the staff was exceptional and made our vacation very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton, ontario, canada

great hotel even greater location.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location, service comfortable big room.
Cons: Nothing !!!!
Location: Great location.
Loved the hotel, next time in Barcelona will rent in that hotel for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Graz

Angenehmes unaufdringliches Designhotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Zeitloser Chic und unaufdringliche Zuvorkommenheit der Hotelangestellten.
Cons: Die Dachterasse war leider Mitte Oktober nicht mehr geöffnet. Das war sehr schade, weil die Abende noch herrlich lau sind.
Location: Unmittelbar in der Nähe des Hotels befindet sich die Prachteinkaufsstraße Barcelonas.
Wir haben die unaufdringliche Atmosphäre sehr genossen. Gefrühstückt haben wir ums Eck in einem kleinen Bistro, da wir 25€ / Person fürs Frühstock als etwas zu teuer empfunden haben. Die Zimmer sind groß und geräumig und mit zeitlosem Chic eingerichtet. Wir hatten ein Zimmer in den Innenhof, welches auch in der Nacht sehr ruhig war. Wir konnten bei offenem Fenster schlafen. Die Matratzen habe ich leider als etwas zu weich empfunden. Der Gang vor dem Zimmer und dem Aufzug hat etwas muffig gerochen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely and helpful staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: 20 minute walk to just about all major sights and convenient to Metro too
The staff was exceptionally warm and helpful. Special kudos to Marco!